Customer Reviews for

Clever is as Clever Does: Story 2 (A Fairy Tale Romance)

Average Rating 3
( 146 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(35)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Wow

Nice story with a predictable storyline althought it was 57 pgs it couldve been longer.its kinda humorous at the end if ya think about it

posted by monkey-tasty on March 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

no star

Seemed like child pornography to me Only a pedefile could take a fantasyb to these lengths.

posted by tskd on April 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 14, 2011

    no star

    Seemed like child pornography to me Only a pedefile could take a fantasyb to these lengths.

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2011

    terrible

    Waste of time............

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    Clever is Not!

    I had a horrible time trying to get into this. I found I had to close the book down and move on. I'm sure others may enjoy it but it is not my cup of tea.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2011

    No way would I reccomend it for anyone.

    I didn't like this sory at all it was like re-reading Alice in Wondeerland but on and adult level.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2011

    Dont read

    Thid was not so good short story! Dont waste your time.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2011

    What a waste of time.

    The author never explains how the modern day detective gets into the land of fairy tale characters. Even though it is free, it is a waste of time.I only checked one star because they make you check something.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Anonomous

    Perhaps okay for kids apx 10 to 13. I wish I had known it was 4 kids but I didn't read the reviews first so it's my own fault that I wasted my time reading it, even though it was short. Safe for kids to read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    R u serious.

    If i wanted to read children stories i would get a childs book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Stupid

    Didnt like it at all!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    not great.

    This story wasn't that great.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Ugh

    Couldn't even make it past page 4.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Jdks

    They say time is money.... dont waste your money

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    STUPID!!!!!

    This was so stupid, im glad it was free bcuz i woudnt want to waste my money, instead the only thing i wasted was my time. Its like snow white meets the three little pigs that met alice in wonderland. Dont waste your time. Im warning you.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2011

    Not my favorite

    Not my cup of tea.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2