BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Click Here (to find out how i survived seventh grade)

Average Rating 4.5
( 127 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(101)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Love it!

This book was an amazing but quick read. Everything ties together nicely especially if you are in 7th grade and can know how the main characters feel. I highly recommend this book to any one above the age of 11 since it can be inapproipriate in such parts. Don't forge...
This book was an amazing but quick read. Everything ties together nicely especially if you are in 7th grade and can know how the main characters feel. I highly recommend this book to any one above the age of 11 since it can be inapproipriate in such parts. Don't forget theres a sequel called Access Denied!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on February 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

It was ok...

i guess this book was ok...I didnt rally like it cause the main character complains WAYYYY to much about jrhigh and other stuff that arnt that big of a deal and she wants a boy friend and kisses her pillows fur practice?! Okward to me. The main character i could...
i guess this book was ok...I didnt rally like it cause the main character complains WAYYYY to much about jrhigh and other stuff that arnt that big of a deal and she wants a boy friend and kisses her pillows fur practice?! Okward to me. The main character i couldnt really relate to so this book is ok.

posted by Anonymous on August 4, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Good and funny

    A really good book very intereting and very funny great for 5th graders to 8th graders i say

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    I LOVE it wait like it

    This book was great but the only bad thing is that when she used I and one the same thing like this. Example: I have a dog . I thing I could say is that it was confussing

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2005

    A Great Book

    This book was a great read. I finished it in 2 days! i don't know y i like it so much, i just do. READ THIS BOOK!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2005

    Good but Lame

    It was good and everything but it was so lame!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    Anonymous

    A good book was funny

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    abigailparker0123123@gmail.com

    Add me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Good

    I told my friends about this book and they loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    By Payton West!

    Its a great book to but someother people on the other had not so much,but read it for ur self

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2011

    this really helped me out...not but it was a good book!!

    Book Review Outline Book title and author: Click Here_to figure out how I survived 7th grade. Denise Vega Title of review: Number of stars (1 to 5): 5¿¿¿EVEN 10 TOO IOIF THAT WAS A CHOICE Introduction: Read this book if you have problems in 7th grade, then this is the book for you¿!!!!! The theme of the book is a just starting middle school girl has trouble making friends liking boys and just figuring out who she is... Description and summary of main points: A girl named Erin Penelope Swift starts middle school not even being on the same track as here friend Jill. So that will be hard sense Jill usually does everything for Erin. Even when not told or asked to. Then Erin starts too fall for cute boy aka Mark Sacks. She has a hard time at the first on the year not having Jilly to sit with at lunch. Jill signs herself and Erin up for a play, so Jill gets the lead and Erin is a singing corn cob. There¿s is much more but not a lot of space. Evaluation: I thought this book was!!FANTASTIC!! I would recommend this book to anyone¿It was amazing. I really liked all the parts in the book they were all good. Not that I can remember any parts that I didn¿t like anyways. Conclusion: I think you really should read this book. The book could even have some things you are going through, went through, or even may go through in 7th grade. HOPE YOU READ IT. ¿ Your final review: I give this book 5 stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2010

    Click Here

    In the novel, Click Here, I think the author does a great job of portraying the difficulties of middle school. Not only the intellectual difficulties, but the social ones as well. One thing I noticed in her writing was how she definitely managed to show how one mistake can definitely ruin how people look at you. Like in the beginning of the book, when Erin is starting school, and she manages to ruin people's view on her by being mean to Serena. Just because Serena was rude doesn't mean she had to fight back. In my opinion, Erin made a HUGE mistake by fighting with Serena. Not only did it get her in trouble, but she got picked on and looked like a big baby for punching her in the face. Not to mention that punching people in the face just is very rude. Throughout the book, Erin falls in love with a boy, who she nicknames "Cute Boy". Later on in the year, When Erin accidently posts her private diary to the entire school, every one of her secrets is revealed. And yes, Cute Boy is found out. When the entire school starts talking, Erin thinks about giving up. But in the end, Erin learns more about herself than she could have ever known. So in a way, the whole ordeal was something to help her. This book over all was a very easy read, but also something that I really enjoyed.
    BLF

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Read Click Here!by: Denis Vega

    The book Click Here Is about a 7th grade girl named Erin Swift but people just call her Swift for short. Swift Is just starting a new year and new school so It Is kind of hard for her. Her best friend Jilly Is the only friend she has really but guess what they are on different schedules! But Swift has a way of letting her emotions out, It Is by her intranet web page. She would die If It got out to someone!! But it gets worse she joins the intranet club and the day of the biggest publish of it Swift turns the wrong CD in, and what was on that CD was her diary! SO EVERYONE SEES IT! It is a really good book i recommend it to anyone looking for drama and comedy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    "Click here" by Denise Vega

    From fifth grade to about 7th grade, this was my favorite book. It was the first book to make me cry and the first for me to really relate to. The storyline is very interesting and you really feel for the main character, Erin, and what she goes through.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    sounds GREAT!

    this book sounds a lot like "Somthing To Blog About" (great book find it its AMAZING!) and i wanted to cheak it out, so i did! it is an AMZING book and i would highly sugest every teen girl my age read this book. its a a fresh look at life, i loved it and i really think that you will too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2008

    LOVE CLICK HERE

    In Click Here was the most greatest book i have read because it reminds me of me and my friend. I was more like Jilly and my friend was more like Erin. All i can say is to read the book. I LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2008

    in a weird way dull

    It was a really good book and I thought that I could relate to her situations...but the ending everyone is all happy happy and I really just want to find a book that isn't like that....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2006

    I LOVED THIS BOOK!!

    Click Here: To Find Out How I Survived The Seventh Grade is the best book i have ever read!!i am in the 7th grade right now, and this book shows you what can happen to you during this time in life. If you're looking for a book with humor, sports, drama, and facts for life (well middle school but hey, thats a part of life!) the this book is great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1