Customer Reviews for

The Climb (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition)

Average Rating 4.5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2003

    Mark Johnson

    This book was great! It was a heart pounding story about the climb up Mt. Everest.It really kept my attention, so I'm pretty sure it will keep yours! This book is one of the best action novels I have ever read. It mixes the style of Jon Krakuar and Anotolie's writing, and gives it a deadly twist. It also shows the strength of human courage. I highly recommend this book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    Amazing!

    Excellent book. You will not be disappointed if you buy this book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2008

    AWESOME!

    This Everest series is awesome! AWESOME! It has suspense, comedy, and action! Good is an insult to this book...AWESOME IS HONORING! :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2005

    Great read for young boys!

    My son is eight and he really loves this book. He is intrigued by the challenges these boys face and their tenacity. It's written in a conversational style with hip language. He has really found the joy of a page turner in this book. I'm giving the series to his buddies for birthday gifts.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2005

    I loved this book

    This book is about 4 kids and they are trying to climb mt. everest. The climb that was supposed to be fun but also hard turned into a matter of life and death. One of the youngest climbers get air sickness and gets lowered to the base by airplane. As he slowly gets better he wants to complete the climb. So when he gets out he goes and helps the sherpas carry things over the lowest mountian. Slowly he gets used to the air and he decides to try to complete the climb. To find out if he makes it or not you should really read this book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2005

    the is amazing

    this a amazing book ! AT first i thought it would be dump but then it was amazing and trust i don't read that often this book you won't be able to put down>

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2004

    Wow!

    It is an amazing book. You like climbing, get it now. You don't like climbing, get it now. I'm not going to tell you anything about the book, exept that it is fantastic.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2004

    Hallie Fitzpatrick

    This was a great book! It kept my attention the whole time I read, I never wanted to put it down! It was full of suspense and you can really become attached to the characters. This really was a great book, I highly recommend it for all ages.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2004

    Good Book

    This is a great book. It challenages a kids mind. And it gives them ideas of how to be athletic and go climb a moutain, even if it has harsh weathers and some complicated desions.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2010

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    GREAT BOOK IF YOU READ THE FIRST ONE YOU MUST READ THE SECOND ONE!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2014

    Good for boys and girls!!!

    I read these books resently and as a girl loved them!!! There good for any age and gender!!! I highly recomend them for kids around 10 to 17!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    Exciting:)

    I loved it and my brothers did to!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2007

    A reviewer

    This book was very well written and fun to read, but I would not go as far to say that it is a page turning novel. But I would still recomment this book to people who like survival stories as it was good.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1