Customer Reviews for

The Clique (Clique Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 1143 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(840)

4 Star

(156)

3 Star

(59)

2 Star

(31)

1 Star

(57)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

37 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

I J'dore The Clique

The clique is ah-mazing. Although the characters are bratty, spoiled, and selfish it is a good book because it teaches you how to deal with problems and there are stuff in this book that would probably never happen in real life such as a 12 year old girl needing the lat...
The clique is ah-mazing. Although the characters are bratty, spoiled, and selfish it is a good book because it teaches you how to deal with problems and there are stuff in this book that would probably never happen in real life such as a 12 year old girl needing the latest fashions everyday. I reccomend this book for girls that want to read about friendship, girl stuff, and last but not least cliques.

posted by KewlGirl on May 29, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

20 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

What a shame....

I've read bad books before, but this is just bad. I don't care if it's a popular series or if it's best-seller. Popularity doesn't tell you how good the book really is. Since almost every girl was reading this, I gave in and read it. This was one of the most shameful ex...
I've read bad books before, but this is just bad. I don't care if it's a popular series or if it's best-seller. Popularity doesn't tell you how good the book really is. Since almost every girl was reading this, I gave in and read it. This was one of the most shameful examples of our society today. These girls are seventh-graders! They act and talk like adults! The brand-name mentions, the cheesy phrases! Is this a book, or a magazine? The plot is nothing but fluff and they don't have real problems. This shows really how easy it is to write something and publish it. There are other more decent, better books out there. This book does not deserve the popularity it has. I'm ashamed to be in the age group this book is targeted to.

posted by Anonymous on September 6, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 1147 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 58
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Ahmaze book!!!

    Omg my bff was reading this and let me borrow it, and i finished it in less than 1 hour. I couldnt believe how ahmaze this book was and i highly recommend it to every1 10 years and up!!! I think the auhor did an ahmaze job on this book and hope they will write sequels :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    My opinion.

    This was one of the series that got me through my middle school years. I highly recommend it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Cut with the fluff will ya.?

    Seriously this book is AH - MAZING I mean really who says "this book is fluff' this book is great for kids 11-any age!!! You have to get it! Great job author

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Anonymous

    LOVE this book! It tells a story about snobby mean girls who get anything they want. They then change a bit, and let somebody who is new to the school, and with a lower social status, into their group. I think it dends a good message to teenage girls.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Love it!!!!!

    This is amazing its all about drama.its about this snotty rich girl and its when this girl comes to live with her the drama begins!if yu like drama then buy this book!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Perfect!!!!!

    I would reccomend this book to all girls!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    I Can't Help Myself!

    Clique novels are kind of my guilty pleasure--I mean, I'm a writer; I should be chastising myself for picking one up because once I started, I couldn't stop! They're addictive and a good break from "good" literature. I'm in sixth grade and I've recommended these books to some people I know who don't really like reading, and fascinatingly, I've found that they get a better reception from those people than the ones who DO like to read. Anyway, the story goes like this: uber-rich Massie Block parades around with her band of uber-rich friends and lives anyone's dream life until Claire Lyons, a down-to-earth, middle-class girl comes to live with her. Kind of shallow, but if you read these books you will know what I mean about them being addictive. I would recommend.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Great, but Horrible.

    This series is an addicting one, and you feel like you can't put it down, but the content is horrible. The writing is not the best, and it is mostly about brand names and back stabbing people. This book will seem great when you first read it, but after i bought it, i regretted it. It was kinda a waste of money. I usually use them to go to sleep because after you read them for a while, they are lackluster. I still will buy the books, but it's like an addiction. Like if you eat a lot of chocolate, and you never stop, once you do you, regret doing it. I still regret buying the series. Don't get me wrong, the people who like the series just have a different taste in books, but i prefer more mature and meaningful book like Dreamland by Sarah Desson, or Life as we Knew It by Susan Pfeffer. Take a look at those at your local library, and if you don't like that style, you can find your own. I used to love the Clique though, so if you are giving me mean comments, i understand how you feel, but please don't because I'm just giving my opinion. I also don't like these books as much because now younger kids are going around saying, "LBR!" or "Ah-Mazing!" and i even saw, "Puh-lease Ahh-ply. FIll out an Ahh-plication puh-lease have it done by this Sah-terday." That is the worst i saw, and i bet i will keep saying worse. You can read it but please don't talk like that just to be "cool" becuase there is nothing cool about being a poser. I hope i helped. =]

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    Luv it

    This book is awesome , amazing and so many other things. If I did not read it I don't know what I would do! I love it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Amazing Book!!!

    I've watched the movie based on this book about a million times and I absolutley loved it. So I decided to give the book series a try and I literally could not put my nook down. This was such a great book. I would recommend this to any girl who loves realistic fiction, drama and suspense. This book will never bore you. It always has some sort of drama on basically every page. You will always be excited to see what happens next.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Hi anslie!

    R u there? Can u chat?;)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Ddf

    Terrible!! The book is mainly about a girl who tries to fit in with a group of brats. All they do is shop designer clothes, and gossip. They dont care about anything, but maintaining their social status.There is no very clear/real plot. Just watching their social lives bob up and down. Other that fantasy books this book is the most unrealistic book ive read. This book is written by a stupid person. This book is not worthy of publishment. It will influnce little girls to act like mini gossip girl.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Anomynouse

    Sucks!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    this is the best book i've ever read in my life!

    this is the best book i've ever read in my life!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    To honest rating from Anastasia

    GAL! Do you know what that means? It mean GET A LIFE. Everyone else enjoys the book. If you think its shallow maybe its because its ABOUT RICH PEOPLE. Umm hello if they werent conceited i would believe everything i have learned so far was a lie. At least they tried to have an honest friendship. Oh and read the last book. You will luh-ve it like I do. But otherwise this book was outstanding just like the rest.
    Anastaisia @

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Love love love love love LOVE!

    This is my survival guide. Massie is my idol. We are basically the same person. Wanna friend me? Friend me at jaymie999 @ cox .net without the spaces. Im jaymie but u call me Jay. I am looking for a Nook clique. Interested? Friend me then chat me (aka recommend this book to me) i will get back to u aysap unless i think ur an LBR. Well, friend me cuz i need people to talk to in school cuz my teachers r BORING! xoxo

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Bridgette mendler is the blonde near claire

    Kk

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    The clique

    This book is ah-mazing

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    View of The Clique

    I found The Clique very interesting and I enjoyed reading it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Please read

    This book is one of my favorites. I think the most important lesson it teaches is that mean girls and popular girls have weaknesses, they are people too. It infers how to deal with them throughout the series. It gives you an inside lool and shows you that their lives are nothing close to perfect. You should read this book for pleasure and educational purposes.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 1147 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 58