Customer Reviews for

The Clique (Clique Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 1147 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(843)

4 Star

(157)

3 Star

(59)

2 Star

(31)

1 Star

(57)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

37 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

I J'dore The Clique

The clique is ah-mazing. Although the characters are bratty, spoiled, and selfish it is a good book because it teaches you how to deal with problems and there are stuff in this book that would probably never happen in real life such as a 12 year old girl needing the lat...
The clique is ah-mazing. Although the characters are bratty, spoiled, and selfish it is a good book because it teaches you how to deal with problems and there are stuff in this book that would probably never happen in real life such as a 12 year old girl needing the latest fashions everyday. I reccomend this book for girls that want to read about friendship, girl stuff, and last but not least cliques.

posted by KewlGirl on May 29, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

20 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

What a shame....

I've read bad books before, but this is just bad. I don't care if it's a popular series or if it's best-seller. Popularity doesn't tell you how good the book really is. Since almost every girl was reading this, I gave in and read it. This was one of the most shameful ex...
I've read bad books before, but this is just bad. I don't care if it's a popular series or if it's best-seller. Popularity doesn't tell you how good the book really is. Since almost every girl was reading this, I gave in and read it. This was one of the most shameful examples of our society today. These girls are seventh-graders! They act and talk like adults! The brand-name mentions, the cheesy phrases! Is this a book, or a magazine? The plot is nothing but fluff and they don't have real problems. This shows really how easy it is to write something and publish it. There are other more decent, better books out there. This book does not deserve the popularity it has. I'm ashamed to be in the age group this book is targeted to.

posted by Anonymous on September 6, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 843 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 43
  • Posted May 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I J'dore The Clique

    The clique is ah-mazing. Although the characters are bratty, spoiled, and selfish it is a good book because it teaches you how to deal with problems and there are stuff in this book that would probably never happen in real life such as a 12 year old girl needing the latest fashions everyday. I reccomend this book for girls that want to read about friendship, girl stuff, and last but not least cliques.

    37 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    The Clique Series overall

    Overall the Clique series is shall i say... AUH-MAZING! I loved these books they always left you wanting more. i was so happy when i heard there was going to be a DVD coming out in November. i would totally recommend this book to anyone.

    23 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2009

    Heart It!

    The Clique was a really good book. I thought Lisi Harrison did a really good job writing it. It was like it came right from a preteen's mind. Not only is it funny and humorous, it really tells you a lot about how junior high is. I learned from this book that girls can be mean, and instead of trying to fit in and go with the flow, be yourself. I couldn't stop reading these books until I got to the end of the series. Props to Lisi!! I reccommend this book to any girl looking for a good read.

    16 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    The Clique

    I loved this book! This whole series is an excellent read for any girl about ten and up. The main characters include Massie, who is a spoiled brat, Kristen, who is an athletic and very smart girl, Alicia who is a beautiful Spanish lady, and Dylan, who tries every diet out there. The main plot of this story is that Massie¿s parents¿ friends are not only moving to town, they are moving into Massie¿s guesthouse. When the Lyon¿s move in, Massie realizes she has to become fiends with this loser, Claire. <BR/> The writing style in this book is perfect teenage language. This is one of my favorite books because I can relate to so much going on. It is almost like the author stepped into the life of a thirteen-year-old. There is one part of the book where a conflict occurs between the clique and Claire. The girls text to communicate to help ruin the situation. This is one of the best books ever. I think any girl who reads this will absolutely love it!

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    The cluque

    This is an amazing book

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    An

    This is the best book ever!!!! I definitly recommed this one and every other book that LisiHarrison wrote because they are the best. Anyone who says different abviously didn't read them well enough. Read these books!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Go clique

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2012

    READ IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    The clique by Lisi Harrison is filled with amazing twists that won’t let you put your book down! In the novel, Massie Block is the head of the most popular group at OCD (Octavian Country Day School)…THE CLIQUE. Massie’s clique includes her best friends Kristen, Alicia, and Dylan. But when Claire Lyons (in Massie’s view, a girl who wears nothing but gap) moves into Massie’s guesthouse, Massie’s world turns upside down. What will happen to Massie and her friends? Will the Clique break apart? Or will Claire join the clique? Although the book is Realistic Fiction, it’s filled with suspense.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2011

    Highly recommended

    at first i thought the series was kinda dumb and was gonna be too girly for me but after i read the first book i realized i was totally wrong! i am reading the 3rd book in the series and the books are really addicting to read.

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Love It!

    Such a drama filled book I really didnt want to put this book down. Such a great author! Read it!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Love It!!:)

    I thought The Clique was a GREAT book! I loved the author's writing style! She really kept me interested... I couldn't put the book down! It was definately page-turning!!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Ggg

    All you LBRs who hate this book I hate you !!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Great book

    This book is so great. For any young teen who is having any troubles at school should read this book. Now that I am 56 years old I wish I read this book when I was a young teen.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    Funny

    One part of this book is so funny so massie pulls down her bathing suit bottoms and pokes out her buttoks and says BOTTOMS UP

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Ahmaze book!!!

    Omg my bff was reading this and let me borrow it, and i finished it in less than 1 hour. I couldnt believe how ahmaze this book was and i highly recommend it to every1 10 years and up!!! I think the auhor did an ahmaze job on this book and hope they will write sequels :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    My opinion.

    This was one of the series that got me through my middle school years. I highly recommend it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Cut with the fluff will ya.?

    Seriously this book is AH - MAZING I mean really who says "this book is fluff' this book is great for kids 11-any age!!! You have to get it! Great job author

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Love it!!!!!

    This is amazing its all about drama.its about this snotty rich girl and its when this girl comes to live with her the drama begins!if yu like drama then buy this book!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Perfect!!!!!

    I would reccomend this book to all girls!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    Luv it

    This book is awesome , amazing and so many other things. If I did not read it I don't know what I would do! I love it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Amazing Book!!!

    I've watched the movie based on this book about a million times and I absolutley loved it. So I decided to give the book series a try and I literally could not put my nook down. This was such a great book. I would recommend this to any girl who loves realistic fiction, drama and suspense. This book will never bore you. It always has some sort of drama on basically every page. You will always be excited to see what happens next.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 843 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 43