Customer Reviews for

Clock

Average Rating 3
( 140 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(44)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

68 out of 77 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Clock but needs a few more features.

This is a clock as advertized and is very well done at that but lacks some needed features such as alarm, snooze and sleep. I did not have any regrets paying 99 cents for this clock as is since it makes a great night stand clock. Just plug in your Nook Color or Nook T...
This is a clock as advertized and is very well done at that but lacks some needed features such as alarm, snooze and sleep. I did not have any regrets paying 99 cents for this clock as is since it makes a great night stand clock. Just plug in your Nook Color or Nook Tablet for recharging, run the clock app and the clock stays on until you close it and your Nook does not go into sleep mode.

The LED style is easy see from a distance, such as across a room, even if your screen is dimmed. The inclusion of the weather data is nice but the text is small and only visible up close, so it is useless at a distance. Would be nice if the weather data text was bigger.

Now if this clock had an alarm with snooze, wake to music and sleep to music I would have been willing to pay more.

Yes there is a clock already on your nook, but that is not something you can use as a desk clock or view from a distance.

posted by 10791750 on December 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

Agnes Black

I love this app!!!! Its way better than angry birds and other inapropriate games! Theres no violence, no cussing, no sex and no porn. Whenever i forget what day it is i always turn to my trusty Clock app!!! I love you Clock creators!!!! :) its so much easier than just l...
I love this app!!!! Its way better than angry birds and other inapropriate games! Theres no violence, no cussing, no sex and no porn. Whenever i forget what day it is i always turn to my trusty Clock app!!! I love you Clock creators!!!! :) its so much easier than just looking down at the right corner of my nook!!!

posted by emma64 on July 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 140 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    Excellent Clock but needs a few more features.

    This is a clock as advertized and is very well done at that but lacks some needed features such as alarm, snooze and sleep. I did not have any regrets paying 99 cents for this clock as is since it makes a great night stand clock. Just plug in your Nook Color or Nook Tablet for recharging, run the clock app and the clock stays on until you close it and your Nook does not go into sleep mode.

    The LED style is easy see from a distance, such as across a room, even if your screen is dimmed. The inclusion of the weather data is nice but the text is small and only visible up close, so it is useless at a distance. Would be nice if the weather data text was bigger.

    Now if this clock had an alarm with snooze, wake to music and sleep to music I would have been willing to pay more.

    Yes there is a clock already on your nook, but that is not something you can use as a desk clock or view from a distance.

    68 out of 77 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2011

    Just what I wanted

    Works good as a bedside clock. Would give it a 5 if it had an alarm.

    19 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2011

    Love this app

    I bought this app to keep on my night table when i sleep. I dont need an alarm clock but do need to know what time it is every time i awake during the night. If u keep ur nook plugged in to charge, the clock will display all night. Perfect for what i need. So worth the dollar!

    16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2011

    Recccomend it

    I highly reccomend it. It's nice to have weather too.

    13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    Wont staay on

    Clock looks great WHILE ITS ON...... I bought this for night clock while traveling in hotels But Clock doesnt keep nook on so after nook times out Only way to grt it back on is to slide on lock etc etc So for me its useless

    10 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2011

    Ummm.....

    I can see how it can be useful with the alarm, but everyone knows theres a clock in the bottom right corner right?

    7 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2011

    Lol

    19:53 is a time, 24 hr day. Military time is the name for that. You can set most digital clocks/watches/cell phones to either 12 hr or 24 hr time

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2011

    You just don't get it!

    This is for DISPLAYING time not checking the time. Great if you travel. Also displays weather info. Would be perfect if it had an alarm.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Cheap move by the programmer.

    Rather than update the app, the maker chose to release a new app which is a clone of this one with the alarm that people were asking for with this one. Not a very honest move by a company and not very responsible of Barnes and Noble. If you insist on maintaining a strangle hold on your app market you need to protect your customers better from crapware copies, or people will eventually get tired of your lack of responsibility and leave for actual tablets, with an actual marketplace.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    I don't like it

    I think that it should at least be free!!!!!!!!!!!!! I didn't even care about the weather anyway!!!!

    6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2011

    Alarm

    Definately needs alarm clock app

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Kelleykid

    I bought this because my time was off on my nook tablet, thinking I could set the time, well that didn't work because it kept going back to my nook time wich was off by 3 hours. I went down the street to my friends house with my nook in hand & logged into her internet service & wa-laa my time was right on. Her husband said the setting in my internet box must be off & he said to call them & they should be able to fix the problem. I haven't called them yet because my time is still working. I know a lot of people are having this problem & I hope this works for you!!!!

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2011

    Great clock

    I launch this up right before I go to bed. It works like a night light and clock - very useful.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Not useful

    U do realize that there is a clock at the bottom right of ur screen, so this is a waste of moolah. Do not buy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    I agree annonamous

    There is a clock in the bottom rite corner of the nook!!geez at least make it free

    4 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    In response to why a clock App

    I sometimes dont have my cell phone (cuz th battery has died) & usually i am no where in sight of a clock & wen i get wrapped up in a book i lose sense of time & need an alarm to alert me tht as much fun as i am having, it is time to tend to whatever i needed the alarm for. So there. Tht is 1 reason why people look 4 an alarm/clock App...

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2011

    cool app

    Like this app because I can use my Nook just like regular table watch and now I never late!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2013

    great simple little clock

    I love this simple little clock. I use it to help me keep time in the evening. I like the 24 hr mode just for something different.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2011

    Its a single page clock for a buck... doesn't the nook already have a clock? In fact it hides the nook clock while open. Shows current weather but no more details than that.

    Not sure it is worth the price... if it were in the regular android market it would probably be free but since it enjoys a captive audience it charges a buck.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Big clock

    For those who haven't figured it out yet, this is a great app for those who have trouble reading the 1mm high time display on your Nook. For me it's an affordable and useful feature.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 140 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7