Customer Reviews for

Clock

Average Rating 3
( 140 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(44)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

69 out of 78 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Clock but needs a few more features.

This is a clock as advertized and is very well done at that but lacks some needed features such as alarm, snooze and sleep. I did not have any regrets paying 99 cents for this clock as is since it makes a great night stand clock. Just plug in your Nook Color or Nook T...
This is a clock as advertized and is very well done at that but lacks some needed features such as alarm, snooze and sleep. I did not have any regrets paying 99 cents for this clock as is since it makes a great night stand clock. Just plug in your Nook Color or Nook Tablet for recharging, run the clock app and the clock stays on until you close it and your Nook does not go into sleep mode.

The LED style is easy see from a distance, such as across a room, even if your screen is dimmed. The inclusion of the weather data is nice but the text is small and only visible up close, so it is useless at a distance. Would be nice if the weather data text was bigger.

Now if this clock had an alarm with snooze, wake to music and sleep to music I would have been willing to pay more.

Yes there is a clock already on your nook, but that is not something you can use as a desk clock or view from a distance.

posted by 10791750 on December 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

Agnes Black

I love this app!!!! Its way better than angry birds and other inapropriate games! Theres no violence, no cussing, no sex and no porn. Whenever i forget what day it is i always turn to my trusty Clock app!!! I love you Clock creators!!!! :) its so much easier than just l...
I love this app!!!! Its way better than angry birds and other inapropriate games! Theres no violence, no cussing, no sex and no porn. Whenever i forget what day it is i always turn to my trusty Clock app!!! I love you Clock creators!!!! :) its so much easier than just looking down at the right corner of my nook!!!

posted by emma64 on July 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Cheap move by the programmer.

    Rather than update the app, the maker chose to release a new app which is a clone of this one with the alarm that people were asking for with this one. Not a very honest move by a company and not very responsible of Barnes and Noble. If you insist on maintaining a strangle hold on your app market you need to protect your customers better from crapware copies, or people will eventually get tired of your lack of responsibility and leave for actual tablets, with an actual marketplace.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    I don't like it

    I think that it should at least be free!!!!!!!!!!!!! I didn't even care about the weather anyway!!!!

    6 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2011

    Alarm

    Definately needs alarm clock app

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Not useful

    U do realize that there is a clock at the bottom right of ur screen, so this is a waste of moolah. Do not buy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    I agree annonamous

    There is a clock in the bottom rite corner of the nook!!geez at least make it free

    4 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2011

    Its a single page clock for a buck... doesn't the nook already have a clock? In fact it hides the nook clock while open. Shows current weather but no more details than that.

    Not sure it is worth the price... if it were in the regular android market it would probably be free but since it enjoys a captive audience it charges a buck.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2011

    Wishing for more

    I read the app info and was turned off when I found out it does not have an alarm clock or snooze feature.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2011

    Needs update

    This would be alright to look at the weather if it had a widget. Why should you have to open the program to see the info, I could use the internet just as quickly.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    QUESTION

    Can you set an alarm on this app???

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Well...

    Um, dont u no thers a clock in z lower right corner of z screen, its free

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2011

    This doesnt work y would you of u already have a clock on the lower right corner

    Dont buy this its a waist of money it said it was going to b 98 out side so i dressed like it was 98out and my dads car said it was 80 i was freezzing dont buy this there just trying to get ur money and for whoever baught this ur so f'in stupid gosh

    0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2011

    ?

    No need to be mean!

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2011

    Hello%3F

    Ther+is+a+clock+on+the+side+of+your+screen%21+It+is+a+waste+of+money%21+It+sucka.+I+didn%27t++buy+it+cause+its+sucks%21

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2011

    For cryng out loud

    He is right buy one at flippin walmart or look in the flippin corner. Stupidest idea for an app.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2011

    Alarm clock?

    Does it have an alarm clock? Please reply. Thank you

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2011

    ??????

    Im with you and I have brown hair.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2011

    Omg!

    Really there is a clock in the bottem right corner of your nook and you can look up the weather on the internet duhhhhhhh! This app is so usless

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2011

    ????

    Do u do anything on this app other than look at the time!!!!! Why not just look in the bottom right corner of your app for free instead of paying a dollar!?!?!?!?!?!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2011

    Omgosh

    $oooo

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2011

    Wow

    This really proves how stupid people really are if they buy this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3