Customer Reviews for

Close to Famous

Average Rating 4.5
( 125 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(104)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

21 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic

So good! COULDN'T PUT IT DOWN!!!!!!!!!

posted by ang35 on December 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Hmm

Is it worth the money...

posted by 6160505 on August 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 127 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Fantastic

    So good! COULDN'T PUT IT DOWN!!!!!!!!!

    21 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2011

    Very good book!

    This was an amazing book. One of the best i have ever read.

    19 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Great book!!!!!

    this book has a ton of heart and very original characters... two thumbs up!

    18 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2011

    Cool

    I couldnt put it down. It is a gr8 book. You will love it

    17 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Headline

    My favorite book everrr !!!!!!! Worth every penny !!!!!!!!!! Buyyy it now !!!!!!!! :D

    15 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Awesome

    Omg i loved this book. Its so insparatioal And i love to cook and well its in me becuz my dad waz a cheff and did all sorts of things. I love this book eveyone should read it.

    13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Amazing

    When you read this book go to cupcaketopia and just enjoy!Best book ever read!By far!

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    M

    I love this book its great i did a book report on it. This book even gives you reciepes i love this book

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Love it

    Great book

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    AWESOME!!!!

    This was such a good book!

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    This books has lots of heart. The characters, the setting, and t

    This books has lots of heart. The characters, the setting, and the storyline, are all fabulous! You will find yourself loving some characters and not liking some. This book makes you stop and think about life. It encourages you to follow your dreams. That might sound sappy, I know, but this book is anything but sappy, believe me. The characters seem so real, you feel like you should be able to look them up and give them a call. By the time you're done with this book you'll want to do just that because you'll feel like you've known them your whole life and you just want to talk about everything that's happened! Everything isn't happy and everyone isn't always smiling. This book has real life situations ( okay, maybe some that aren't so real life too. ) and I love seeing how the characters deal and cope with them. Overall, I think that this book is wonderful. I highly recommend this book! Go on, get it from the library, buy it, borrow it from someone, I don't care what you do ( as long as you don't steal it ) just read this book!! I know you're dying to!!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    An

    Omg this book is sooooo good one day i was on page 73 and then at the end of the day i was on page 161 the book is sooo good u cant put it down i receccomend getting this book.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Close to Famous

    I love this book it was amazing! It tells an inspiring story of a little girl growing up in a small town with big dreams :)

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    It id awsomd

    I like how they eached worked out their problems together

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    AWESOME!!!

    This book is the best! Foster has a great personality! This book affected me and i began to read more books like this and i fell in love with these books!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Awesomw book

    LUV IT!!!!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Best Book Ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I love this book:):):):):). I wish it would never end:( If you are in a tough time you will conect more with this book . It is about a time when a girl name foster has to drop everthing a never return home. But then evrthing starts to lighting up. And baking takes plae an help he lot.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    SPOILER ALERT

    SPOILER ALERT THE GIRL IN THE BOOK CANT READ AND THE SCARY ELVIS DUDE COMES BACK AND HE GOES TO THE JAIL THAT WAS SUPPOSED TO GIVE JOBS TO THE COMMUNIY AND HER MOM FINALLY GETS HER SPOTLIGT AND IS LIKE A FAMOUS SINGER AND THE GIRL BAKES CUPCAKES FOR AN ESCAPED GUY FROM JAIL AND THEN HE GOES BACK TO JAIL, AND,AND, THATS ALL I GOT

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Awesome awesome awesome book

    I love this book just to tell everyone from missouri one of the mark twain award nomines is going to be ............... Close to Famous:) awesome awesome

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Tips fer' yals

    Sooo amazing. In here theres cookin' tips an i got 'nother one. When yur makin' cupcakes, muffins, whaterva', somtimes you dont make 'nof batta or ya only wana' make a few. Just fill ya empty cups with wata' bout' half way. This way 'er muffin tins dont get burned up. Just keep calm 'n bake on.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 127 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7