Customer Reviews for

The Closers (Harry Bosch Series #11)

Average Rating 4.5
( 224 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(121)

4 Star

(62)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Michael Connelly and Harry Bosch rock!!

I am hooked on Connelly's books, all of them but especially the Harry Bosch series. I just think he's the ultimate detective and I read everything I can about him. Connelly is the ultimate author, a master writer and I think the greatest. I love all of his books - so fa...
I am hooked on Connelly's books, all of them but especially the Harry Bosch series. I just think he's the ultimate detective and I read everything I can about him. Connelly is the ultimate author, a master writer and I think the greatest. I love all of his books - so far and I am on #17. You won't be disappointed!!

posted by SwanNC on November 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

posted by Anonymous on March 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 225 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12
  • Posted November 2, 2011

    Michael Connelly and Harry Bosch rock!!

    I am hooked on Connelly's books, all of them but especially the Harry Bosch series. I just think he's the ultimate detective and I read everything I can about him. Connelly is the ultimate author, a master writer and I think the greatest. I love all of his books - so far and I am on #17. You won't be disappointed!!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2011

    Love Harry Bosch!!!

    Harry's new assignment is a good one, he does not disappoint in this book. I have enjoyed every Michael Connelly book I have ever read.
    The author is great, the character is human and interesting. I love these books.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2011

    One of connelly's best

    This is one of his best books.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Connelly does it again! Another Harry Bosch classic.

    Really enjoyed this book. Harry is someone you get to know and care about. Can't wait for the next book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2013

    Great Harry Bosch as usual!

    This was a great book. All the Harry Bosch books are wonderful reads. I can't wait for the next one. Once I start reading a Michael Connelly book I can't put it down which is a problem. I read them so fast I'm sorry when I'm finished.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    Great read

    This character never grows old.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    Very good

    Great book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    Love Harry Bosch

    Harry is the cop I want in my corner when I need help! He is tenacious...like a dog with a bone. I wish I had read the series in order, but have read about 8 of them, helter-skelter. It doesn't really matter much, though, as each story is independent of the ones before it, and all are entertaining.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    Bosch fans will love it!!

    Pleasant, "getch ya reading" Try it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2013

    I am currently reading all of Michael Connelly's Harry Bosch ser

    I am currently reading all of Michael Connelly's Harry Bosch series in order, and I LOVE them. I am a big mystery/detective story fan, and I have tried so many different series from different authors, but I finally found the one for me! What can I say? I often find myself not really liking the main characters in novels, but I truly like Harry; he is a good guy - not perfect, but he works hard, isn't a womanizer, and isn't overly macho. All of the stories are well-written, realistic, contain surprises and twists, and keep me hooked until the very end. My favorites have been The Black Echo (#1), The Concrete Blonde (#3), Trunk Music (#5), City of Bones (#8), The Narrows (#10), although again - I enjoyed all of them. If you like detective mystery novels, you won't be disappointed with Michael Connelly and Harry Bosch.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2013

    Great books

    Good series. If you know LA this is for you.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    I highly recommend this book.

    I love all of the Michael Connelly books. I have read most of the Harry Bosch series and love all of them.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2012

    It's Worth the Read! - The Closers

    My biggest problem with the 'Harry Bosch' series is that I have failed to keep up with the titles that I have read in this series by Michael Connelly. The psyche of Harry Bosch plays out with more than a shallow solving of various murders & other heinous crimes. If you like police mysteries - - read the LAPD Detective 'Harry Bosch' series! It's worth your time & effort.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2014

    Michael Connelly books never disappoint

    Harry Bosch is assigned a "cold case" and he is determined to find the killer. Investigating every lead, every mis-lead, hunting for the truth. And like all of Connelly's books the twist and turns keep you riveted until the end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2014

    Highly Recommend

    Excellent .....a Must Read !!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Another great Harry story

    I love the cases but not as much as i love seeing Harry in action.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Excellent

    Great read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Rowan

    *smiles*

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Kato

    *nods*

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2014

    another great tale from the bosch series

    great series from connelly, keep them coming

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 225 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12