Customer Reviews for

The Closers (Harry Bosch Series #11)

Average Rating 4.5
( 225 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(122)

4 Star

(62)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Michael Connelly and Harry Bosch rock!!

I am hooked on Connelly's books, all of them but especially the Harry Bosch series. I just think he's the ultimate detective and I read everything I can about him. Connelly is the ultimate author, a master writer and I think the greatest. I love all of his books - so fa...
I am hooked on Connelly's books, all of them but especially the Harry Bosch series. I just think he's the ultimate detective and I read everything I can about him. Connelly is the ultimate author, a master writer and I think the greatest. I love all of his books - so far and I am on #17. You won't be disappointed!!

posted by SwanNC on November 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

posted by Anonymous on March 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 226 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 12
  • Posted July 30, 2013

    Connelly's "Closers" Consistent

    Harry Bosch returns like an old war horse called out of retirement. Connelly is a consistent good, fast read. This one's a bit duller than others in the series, but still worth the purchase, good enjoyable police procedural.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2013

    Easy read.

    Not one of his best, but still a good read. A good introduction for Harry to come back to the force.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Love Harry Bosh!

    Excellent read. Michael Connelly has made me a Harry Bosh fan!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2013

    Great read

    Another good one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Highly recommended

    Michael Connelly's Harry Bosch series are so intricate, both in the writing and the complexity of Bosch's search to find the answers. The books cannot be put down until you reach the end. These are "clean" books with no-nonsense written in. In 'The Closers', we are finally led to a significant secret in Bosch's life. Very dramatic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    ?

    ?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    highly recommend.

    Connelly at his best. Bosch is back, doing his thing as only he can.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Awesome

    First book of his I read. Loved it and wont read anyone else.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great Series!!

    "I really liked this book, as was very well written and hard to put down! I have read all the Mickey Haller Series; however, not the Bosch series, so was pleasantly surprised.

    Harry (which was mentioned in the Haller series) walked away from the job three years ago. But Harry Bosch cannot resist the call to join the elite Open/Unsolved Unit. His mission: solve murders whose investigations were flawed, stalled, or abandoned to L.A.'s tides of crime (which there are many). Suspense and thrills as they uncover a murder of 17 yrs ago and all the players involved -A must read. I look forward to reading the entire Bosch series!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2012

    Very Good

    A lot of action would recommend

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    Engrossing

    Exciting

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2012

    Harry Bosch rides again

    Michael Connelly brings us another chapter in the life of Harry Bosch, as Harry returns to the crime desk after deciding retirement wasn't for him. Harry continues to bend the rules and go around authority to solve crimes from long ago. What's not to like? Harry is an endearing soul.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2012

    excellent story, easy read.

    I am a Johnny-Come-Lately to Michael Connelly books, but I have found the entire Harry Bosch series very enjoyable. Michael's character development is so good, that I find myself screaming at some of the stupid things Harry does, because he is just so real to the reader.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Had me wondering

    As I read the book I was trying to figure out "who done it". The author has a way of keeping the suspense building throughout the book. Michael Connelly is a superb writer. I have read all the Harry Bosch novels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    Highly recommended

    You can never go wrong by choosing a Michael Connelly book. If I find one I haven't read I will always choose it and am never disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2012

    Great read!!

    I could hardly put it down. Sucks you into the story from page 1.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Good Stuff!

    Connelly wrote another good one. Have yet to find a bad Connelly book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2012

    michael connely clasic

    if you like michael connelly this is for you
    also good read for those that like mysteryq

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    For All Harry Bosche Fans

    This book was terrific as usual. I would highly recommend this book if you are looking for a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Awesome

    I luv this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 226 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 12