Customer Reviews for

Clouded Rainbow

Average Rating 4
( 193 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(87)

4 Star

(35)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(21)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Compelling Novel

Clouded Rainbow is a story that sneaks up on you, and then grabs you without letting go. Mr. Sturak has created a vivid universe equal to a Gotham City filled with even more vivid characters. We follow our hero, Roger Belkin, on a journey into the unknown and we never l...
Clouded Rainbow is a story that sneaks up on you, and then grabs you without letting go. Mr. Sturak has created a vivid universe equal to a Gotham City filled with even more vivid characters. We follow our hero, Roger Belkin, on a journey into the unknown and we never leave his side. This is a mix of a romance story and a thriller with even a bit of a gumshoe element as we follow Detective Cleveland. This novel has left me with a lasting impression. This needs to be made into a movie!

posted by Aerostartrack on December 3, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Unfortunately disappointing...

The plot of this book is a little worn but decent enough tkeep me reading. Unfortunately the writing is such that reading becomes quickly unbearable. The writer seems enamored ohis own ability to put words together which means that a probably enjoyable short story turns...
The plot of this book is a little worn but decent enough tkeep me reading. Unfortunately the writing is such that reading becomes quickly unbearable. The writer seems enamored ohis own ability to put words together which means that a probably enjoyable short story turns into a chore of a novel. The characters are one dimensional at their largest depth and so boring that you find yourself rooting against all of them. A very sophmoric effort at a novel. Next time try to remember what Bill Shakespeare said: "Brevity is the soul of wit."

posted by 19203107 on October 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 26, 2011

    Recommend

    Enjoyed reading this book and want to read more by author.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2010

    Clouded Rainbow Jonathan Sturak

    I was truly mesmerized by this book. The main chacter in the book Roger made you truly want to root for him and assist him in finding his wife. The ending was unexpected and a little sad. For a first Novel this book was a great work. I would and have recommended it to my friends. and would read it again. I hope Jonathan keeps writing and i can hardly wait for his next book, Great Job WOW!!!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 22, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    Heartwrenching book about the lengths you would go through for the one you love. Captivating book. I couldn't put it down.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    Enjoyed

    I thought it was an intriguing story. Definitely a page-turner, although it was somewhat predictible. I held out hope for a happy ending, and enjoyed the author's ability to paint a picture with his words.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2014

    Flashwing

    Walks in and asks do u need anyghing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2014

    FROM COOKIECRUCH READ PLEASE URGENT

    Wher are orca pods at for more info go tp bones res one i was rushed by my step sister

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2014

    Iceflicker

    Back from vaca u guys good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2014

    Rainfall TO ALL

    The young shecat fell facefirst out of the bushes, thorns sticking in her pelt. "Oww.." she moaned, cursing thornbushes. The smell of Bloodclan was thick but faint on her grey tabby pelt. "Firesteel.." she sighed before passing out from bloodloss.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2014

    Echoflight & Lionspeed

    Yeah. Sorry I wasn't on!))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2014

    Emberstar and Co.

    ((Risingpaw can join. Hexpaw, your ceremony will be asap. Ryebreeze, welcome back, and aye.)) <p>

    Emberstar nodded to Rainshimmer. "Good morning!" <p>

    Thundershade stood, looking around for his mate.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2014

    DemonCry and Co.

    Went to the new camp.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2014

    A real page turner

    This book was one I couldnt put down. The ending was completely unexpected! I HIGHLY recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    Well worth the read.

    The author had a way of pulling you into the story and made you feel the emotions of the characters. Well told love story without the typical happy ending. Enjoyed it immensly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Great book

    Vivid writer. I felt the characters pain.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2012

    4 stars

    Great. A page turner.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    To rainkit

    It was good. I just found it a little rushed(constructive critism) oh and btw you wont get any better with out some comments you wont like fyi. It was cute-a young author like yourself.(go to b contest thid redult i think. Ad read the rebellion by cloudmist. If its not at te thirfd result jumarund until you find the first chapter.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    Logan

    Hi.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Nick to Gilan

    Is she big enough to shoot a longbow yet? Shouldnt you give her a recurve bow?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Journey for love

    A touching story about the dedication towards a liced one. Very tragic ending, grab the tissue.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2