Customer Reviews for

Clouds: Book 5 in the Glenbrooke Series

Average Rating 4.5
( 39 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 10, 2013

    Shelly and Jonathan were best friends as long as they can rememb

    Shelly and Jonathan were best friends as long as they can remember. It seems like fate has put them together since childhood. But when Jonathan proposes Shelly doesn't want to commit yet, she wants to chase her dreams for a little while before settling down.Jonathan feels crushed and betrayed and they part ways. Eventually Shelly realizes her ideas and dreams weren't as fulfilling as they seemed from the distance.

    Years later she meets Jonathan by freak accident and tries desperately to start over where they left off but has it been too long? Are those feelings even really there anymore?

    I actually really liked this book, which surprised me a little bit because the last book I read by Robin Jones Gunn I thought was a little too childishly romantic. This story was actually quiet heartwarming! I thoroughly enjoyed it!

    This is definitely a great book for YA readers! The Biblical perspective on love and dating is really straightforward and to the point!

    I received this book free in exchange for an honest review!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2014

    Fallkit Bio

    Name•Fallkit
    Gender•Male
    Parents•All Dead
    Siblings•All Dead
    Crush•None at the moment
    Mate•Oh my god, I'm a kit!!!!
    He has a great sense of humor and a lots of pride in himself (sometimes the lots of pride turns into lots of ego). His parents died at a young age and his siblings died a quarter moon before they made it here. Fallkit had no name so he named himself, he was hoping that someday he could have a family again. When he found the camp he was badly injured by the fox that killed his sisters and passed out almost right away

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2014

    Character applications

    ~character applications~

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    Darkkkt

    Name- Darkkit<p>
    Age- 5 moons<p>
    Looks- tortishell shecat with one green eye. Left side of face is all flesh and has and empty eye socket. <br>
    Parents- mother- Timberwolf (dead), farther- shrewfoot (dead)<br>
    Themesong- what about now by chris daughtry

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2014

    Firestorm bio

    Name: Firestorm ? Age: 9 1/2 moons ? Gender: Tom ? Looks: Black with white patch on stomach, rippling muscles ? Personality: Funny, loyal, brave, sexy, a little headstrong, coolheaded, strong ? Crush: Not yet ? Mate: No ? Siblings: No ? Parents: Graypelt and Mintleaf (both dead) ? History: secret ? Signature: &psi &Psi Firestorm &Psi &psi

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    POST Sweetrose bio POST

    POST POST POST POST POST POST<BR>
    <p>
    <p>
    Gender: &female<br>
    Mate: Stormwind<br>
    Kits: moonkit shadowkit and swirlkit arent active any more, but I guess i could count them. And foxkit is active. All of my kits are adopted. I do want my own kits, im just to afraid to ask stormwind, you know? Plus, im against you-know-what on nook so...<br>
    Personality: kind and caring, somewhat sensible, smiley, outgoing, almost always happy. can be bossy, can be very aggresive in dire situations.<br>
    <p>
    <p>
    POST POST POST POST POST POST POST

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2014

    Flameheart (bio) [update]

    Name* Flameheart Gender* Tom Age* 12 moons Pelt* amber-red with Black tiped ears and Black tiped tail Eye color* Amber Crush*Noneish Mate* nonecAdditude* Loyal, brave, quite, will defend clan at all cost, shy, Independet at sometimes. Rank* Warrior. Sig* {~*Flameheart*~}

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    Charkits bio

    Appearence:A dark grey kit with a blck blace in its face and black socks. Dark copper eyes with flecks of yellow.) Personality: Shy, smart, quick and clever. Very self consios and hates when she makes mistakes. Very ambitios and has many goals including becoming leader.) Gender: Female) age: 4 moons

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    Lightclaw's Bio

    Name~Lightclaw. Aperance~Bright orange she-cat with dark orange paws and a light yellow stripe down her back, tip of her tail is a firery orange, eyes are an ice blue color. Personality~ Kind, gentle, loyal, caring, and feirce when need be. History~ Ask her. Kits~none. Family~don't know. Mate/Crush~none at the moment. More about her~Just ask. •Lightclaw•

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    Stormdust bio

    age 21 moons appearence a sleek grey strong built greyish tom with green eyes personality fun outgoing ambitous but not to much proud freindly skills hunting fighting caring thinking position warrior crush none mate none anything else just ask

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    Stormwind's Bio

    Name: Stormwind-- Gender: tom-- Rank: warrior-- Looks: gray tom with a white ripple on all of his ws making it look like the wind when he puts his paws together-- Personality: you must meet me-- History: just ask-- Crush: I will not tell-- Anything else: just ask me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    Thunderstar's Bio

    Name:Thunderstar
    Looks:Eyes are a electric yellow and her pelt is a light brown with a few spots here and there
    Mate:None
    Crush:None
    Kits:None
    Traits:Smart kind and skilled hunter

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    Police station

    Police station

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    Sexy ladies

    Hey i have a sexy ladie contest going on and I would like it if you sexy ladies could go to it. It is at res.1. Ho you can win me is by giving me your age and your type of sex and your personality. THANK YOU SEXY LADIES!!!!!!!!!!(((Especially you Brooky!!!!!!!!!)))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    To below its brook

    Who are you and wright when you see this and im 13

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    Josh to all

    Natilly....ok Brooky: ill b ur friend

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    To brooky from oryan

    Hey i am hot and are you hot. I want you. Do you do sex? Go to captive res one i will be there. Oh and i am a boy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Shelly Graham is doing the unthinkable; she's coming home to her

    Shelly Graham is doing the unthinkable; she's coming home to her old bedroom where nothing has changed. Awaiting her are the twin wrought-iron beds, the painted pine desk, and the white clouds her sister had painted on the ceiling. The room hadn't changed but Shelly certainly has and its not just her finances that are in turmoil.

    Best-selling author Robin Jones Gunn has written a pleasant Christian novel about starting over when life doesn't show up the way you hoped it would. Clouds is the fifth novel in The Glenbrooke Series.

    A copy of this book was provided by Multnomah for review purposes. The words are my own.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2013

    Clouds Robin Jones Gunn Book Summary: This bestselling former P

    Clouds
    Robin Jones Gunn

    Book Summary: This bestselling former Palisades release is book five in the new Glenbrooke series by award-winning author Robin Jones Gunn. Shelly Graham has moved home to Glenbrooke, where she's flooded with memories of her high school sweetheart, who took off for Europe after they broke up. But when Shelly travels to Germany, she suddenly runs into the former boyfriend who has filled her thoughts. Learning that Jonathan is engaged, Shelly hides her feelings for him. After returning home, however, she must face these feelings, especially after her path crosses Jonathan's yet again. Only this time, if they can find the strength to be honest, they just might discover what God has in store. She remembers their childhood with longing their parting with regret... Coming home wasn't supposed to feel this way. After five years as a flight attendant, Shelly is home again, in a house alive with happy memories. Yet she feels strangely lost. Without direction. Alone. Where is Jonathan Renrield when she needs him? Jonathan, her best friend nearly all her life, her first and only love. Shelly hadn't meant to hurt him when she left him behind to chase her dreams. And she misses him more than she's ever admitted. When they unexpectedly meet in Germany , Shelly manages to hide her feelings from Jonathan-and his fiancée. But she can no longer hide them from herself. Will she ever be ready to tell Jonathan the truth? Will she have the chance? Not until a business trip takes her to charming Glenbrooke , Oregon does Shelly finally understand: only the truth can set her free. But is it too late for her and Jonathan?

    Review: I grow fonder of this book every day. When I first read it I enjoyed the twists and the turns, the clever dialog and how well written it is. I now can appreciate it from time and experiences and realize that sometimes what we look for when we are younger have flaws that bring us rewards greater than we can ever imagine. For me this is just such a book because a first love is precious but to mature it and care for it are a tremendous responsibility. It is always romantic to ponder the ‘what ifs’ in life. This book delves into this with heart wrenching moments and with many exciting backdrops of Germany and Oregon. I enjoy the ancillary things in books sometimes more than the big themes for me it is upon those little details that build believability. It is always a pleasure to read a writer who crafts a well written tale. Thanks to Robin Jones Gunn and God for the gifts he gives of ideas along with the talent to write.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2