Customer Reviews for

Cloudstar's Journey (Warriors Series)

Average Rating 5
( 655 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(580)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

62 out of 100 people found this review helpful.

I wanna hear about skyclan

Skyclan was banished from the clans... glad they moved though, they found a so much better place and this is nessary for firestar's quest. Go firestar!

posted by 10130487 on August 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

32 out of 76 people found this review helpful.

Spoiler alert by foxstar

Cloudstar is forced to turn to the other clans for help... but will they? The answer is... no. The other clans drive them out where they go to the gorge and become kittypets and loners and eventually become skyclan again but not for many moons.

posted by Anonymous on November 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 580 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 29
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    I wanna hear about skyclan

    Skyclan was banished from the clans... glad they moved though, they found a so much better place and this is nessary for firestar's quest. Go firestar!

    62 out of 100 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Cool!

    I really like reading about skyclan!

    37 out of 84 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Warriorcats Story- Duskstar's Destiny, prolouge

    A cold, full moon shown down on a forest, battered by rain. Far below on the muddy ground, a lone queen trudged along, carrying the body of a kit that twitches feebley every once and a while. The queen's green eyes were downcast, raw with greif and horrer. Long pink claw marks stretched down her flank. If one came apon her, it would be clear that she was once beautiful, but that time had passed. Her once lusterous gray pelt, flecked with black now hung raggedly on her body. She had just buried the body of her third kit. The previous two had died, and the kit she carried in her jaws was the last alive. It drew in a shuddering breath, and then stopped moving alltogether. The queen layed him down and began franticlly licking him. After some time, it wad clear that he too was dead. The queen threw back her head back and wailed in anguish. "No! No! Not you too, Blotch! You can't die too!" She buried her son, sobbing, and then stumbled on. Hours passed. She did not feel the rain. She did not hear the thunder. She tripped over a root and did not get up. What was the point in trying to livr now? She had lost everything. Her mate, her family, and now, her kits. She closed her eyes. Soon it would be over... "no dusk! You can't give up !" An all too familiar voice wailed. She opened her eyes too see her mate Storm standing over her. "Storm... am i dead?" she asked. "No, but you are close. You must get up and keep moving!" He commanded. " Why? You and my kits are gone. I have no purpose." She said. "The kits are safe with me." He mewed." Dusk looked up joyously to see four kittens frolicking at her mate's feet. "Before you can join us here, there is something you must do. Find other cats like you. I will guide you. You will live together as a clan, bound by a code of loyalty and honor. This is your purpose. This is your task." He mewed and then dissapeared. Dusk pulled herself up with a renewed sense of vigor. She would find these cats and create a clan. She would create Stormclan.
    ------well thats it for now. I need to know people are reading it for me to krep writing. If u wanna read more, post " dusk chapter two" id also appreciate it if u tell me ur thoughts. The next chapter will be created on the reveiws section of mistystars omen. I hope u enjoyed my story so far! - Duskstar

    26 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Don't get hopes up

    This book isn't coming out till next year, so we have quite a while before Cloudstar's journey is avaliable.

    26 out of 76 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Skyclan

    I wanna see skyclans territory

    24 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Anonymous

    This book is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    15 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Snowleaf to Thrushkit

    Hey. Wherreever u r.... whatever ur new name is. I wanted u to know tht i love u. U were the best kit any queen coukd asks for. U made me laugh all the timw. U cuddled with me wen i needed u too. I couldnt have asked for a btter kit. So wen ur in ur kittypet house i just want u to think of the times we spent togetjer. And Hawkkit misses u too. Seedkits crying cuz ur gone. And im about to tell Lavakit. So bye. Hope ur happy as a kittypet. I love u. ~ Snowleaf

    15 out of 86 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Cloudstar

    He lost his..mate kits and hisbhome wat will happen to cloudstar next???... fimd out only in cloudstars journey

    12 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Skyleap

    I'm back... does anyone remember me? - Skyleap of the forgotten BaconClan

    10 out of 64 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2012

    To skyclan

    Its at flyer all results

    8 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Awesome book

    Join Fireclan!At all results!I,leader Flamestar,will give you the best life!We have the best territory!We also are the fastest,strongest,and healthiest cats.Join today!

    -Flamestar

    6 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Join us.......

    Come to RiverClan! Go to CLAN OF THE RIVER result one. Hope to see you their. -Rippleleaf

    6 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    JOIN LIGHTCLAN!!!!

    AT REPTILE!! WE ARE IN DESPERSTE NEED OF MEMBERS!!! SEE YOU THERE!!!~Turtlestar

    5 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Great Book

    First off, why do you even ask people to join your so called "clans" like if you know better this is where you post on how the BOOK is not random stuff. Why don't you go to AnimalJam where there are clans, packs, groups. Etc. And you can rp there!! So what by the name of Starclan do you need to rp here?! Anyway, just got this book and I just CAN'T put it down. Erin Hunter is a really imagitive and adventures author and I love her books. Before I first read Into the Wild, I barley ever read anything but when I started I started reading the whole series and every special edition!! Erin Hunter, YOUR EPIC!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Hey

    This book is very enticing, like most warriors books are. Bravo, Erin!

    Oh, and,Read "Fire of the River" at "dalmation" res one. As results change every so often, it's the one about training dalmations, though it doesn't have a dalm on the cover. Please read. I'm sure you'll enjoy.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    O_o

    Please join Chillclan! Med cat wanted! Have 2 apprentices that are in traning! Search above clouds and te book with the bird on it is our camp! Please join! Also need more warriors! Hope to see you there!

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    DAWNCLAN

    Hello Clans I am Duskstar High Leader of DawnClan a Clan put together by 33 Clans to form this huge Clan filled with many warriors kiys elders and apprentices. Since Clans have joined tigether to form one there are 33 leaders and deputies. I am at the highest rank and control all the cats of my Clan so i will usually anounce everything happening in my Clan. If you want to join to fight BubbleClan say DAWNCLAN 1ST RESULT AND STATE YOUR NAME AND CLAN

    ~Duskstar High Leader of DawnClan (motto: We are the Dawn of a new era

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    National Mossball League! Look!

    Love soccer and warriors? Are you between 7-9 moons old? Mossball big in your clan? Then now YOUR CLAN can have a Mossball playing team!! Clan teams will go up ONE ON ONE in compete for the NMB Cup. Cats will coach apprentces between 7-9 to play against other clans! If you would like to start a team for your clan, please regisiter your TEAM INFORMATION at "National Moss" first result! Registration will end on FEBURARY 28TH. If there are enough teams by that time, starting March I will post the matches between teams! Thank you! NOTE: THE TEAMS ARE RUN BY YOUR OWN UNDER THE NBL. ALSO, IF YOUR TEAM INFORMATION ISN'T VALID, YOU WILL NOT BE REGISTERED.

    4 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    OMG

    Theres another short story? - Crackedpaw

    4 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    Hi

    Now for everyone who is making so called "clans" i say go away! This is where people read reviews if the books good or bad or asking questions. Im fed up with reading ur dumb join my clan posts. Im ready to report u guys. Go do it on actual role playing websites! Now for my question, how many pages?

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 580 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 29