Customer Reviews for

Clover

Average Rating 4
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Spectacular

This book is one of the best that I've read so far. It will help you to understand what it's like to live with a white when your black or the other way around. Clover is a wonderful novel that is an easy-to-read book. If you don't read the book Clover, then you'll never...
This book is one of the best that I've read so far. It will help you to understand what it's like to live with a white when your black or the other way around. Clover is a wonderful novel that is an easy-to-read book. If you don't read the book Clover, then you'll never know what you're missing out on.

posted by Anonymous on December 8, 1999

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Will not read

I am not going to buy this book. I cannot judge the potential of this book because of all the inappropriate remarks from others which have nothing to do with this book. Why can't you have someone monitor these disgusting remarks and delete them.

posted by 14008518 on February 21, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 1999

    Spectacular

    This book is one of the best that I've read so far. It will help you to understand what it's like to live with a white when your black or the other way around. Clover is a wonderful novel that is an easy-to-read book. If you don't read the book Clover, then you'll never know what you're missing out on.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2005

    Wonderful Book

    I loved this book. It is a beautiful and sometimes sad story about an African American girl and her White mother. Sanders writes about relationship issues in a subtle, not in your face, way. I love Sanders' down to earth style, and, after talking with her at a book signing, found her to be a truly delightful and friendly person. I would recommend any of her books.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    Will not read

    I am not going to buy this book. I cannot judge the potential of this book because of all the inappropriate remarks from others which have nothing to do with this book. Why can't you have someone monitor these disgusting remarks and delete them.

    4 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2014

    Dapples bio

    ((Name: Dapple.)) ((Gender: Mare.)) ((Rider: None.)) ((Pers: A gentle horse with VERY smooth gaits. She rides western and english.)) ((Looks: A medium grey with light grey spots. She has socks on her right front and left hind feet. She also has light blue eyes.))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2014

    Ella's bio

    (Shes a human)
    <p>
    Has no horse but would like one
    <p>
    Age:13
    <p>
    Anything else ask!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2014

    Winters bio

    ((Name winter.)) ((Age 4)) (( appearance black with white socks and white spot on forehead. Black mane and tail.)) ((Rider none yet))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2014

    Emily's Bio

    You can find it at frozen yogurt result 4.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2014

    Stormy's Bio

    Im a human first off. I have a waist long black braid that runs down my back and dark cold grey eyes. Im a jockey who had....some bumps in the road. She has a slight fear in horses now because of an accident she has and does not currently own one. If youre close to her she will tell. Her right leg limps when she walks permanetly. Anything else ask!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2014

    Nobleheart and Prymoa

    Nobleheart ||
    <br>
    4 Years ||
    <br>
    Stallion ||
    <br>
    A jet black roan with same-color mane and tail. He has a set of white stockings to the knees , a splash of white on the muzzle, and a white blaze down the face with liquid indigo eyes ||
    <br>
    Yes... he already has a crush... Ahhmm... ||
    <p
    ~~~
    <p>
    Prymoa ||
    <br>
    3 Years ||
    <br>
    Mare ||
    <br>
    A cream-colored buckskin with a black mane and tail. She has a white star on the foreheas, a set of wite legs, and a splash of white on the muzzle. Her eyes are deep brown ||
    <br>
    Nobleheart's younger sister ||
    <br>
    No crush... ||

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2014

    Cloud

    Cloud || 3 years || Mare || Chestnut brown horse with white diamond mark on forhead and white spots on her back. She has grey eyes and Black mane and tail || Crush: Never know ||

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2014

    Flight & Domino

    A dog and cat sat in a corner. Flight licked Domino. They wished for a home.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    Cloversun's kits

    Snowkit- She is the nice, sweet and small one. She has a white pelt and blue eyes. <p> Nightkit- The mean, battle hungry, ferocious one. He has a black pelt and green eyes. <p> Bramblekit: The nice, brave kit who does what is right. He has a black pelt and blue eyes. <p> Ask to rp them at the next result. They are all 5 moons and have opened their eyes already. Also, they can talk. Once I say you can rp them, go to sander result 1 and rp them. They are Cloversun and Thistlepath's kits.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2014

    Clarissa

    Going back to camp..bye

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2014

    Fgggggggg

    Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.......kay

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    Wolf

    "Aawww!"

    0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    Gio

    Sorry i gtgtb

    0 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    TO ALL

    I will join your clan if you read my book at shine and post. Se u soon!

    0 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    Owlstar

    Truce. But then who is leader??

    0 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    Echosong

    The young she cat nods

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    Hawkwing

    Can we choose deputy?

    0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2