Customer Reviews for

Club

Average Rating 4
( 51 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted May 18, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Good Read

    Catches your attention from the very first chapter. Very entertaining characters. Starts with our lady braving a dangerous world in order to find her best friend just to find herself saved by our hero. Very romantic mixed with danger and adventure.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2009

    Gripping story

    Well written plot with lots of twists and turns. Inspiration to battered and abused women. Empowering message but with lots of romance and sexy scenes.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Very good writing!

    Enjoyed this thoroughly. Sexy and well written.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Couldn't put it down

    This was the first book that I had read by this author. It has mystery, murder, kidnapping, sex, lots of sex,,and BDSM play most of which takes place in a club set in London (1818). I really liked this book and will look for more books by this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 17, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    GREAT BOOK!!!! it has love, intrigue, passion and wickedness!!!!

    GREAT BOOK!!!! it has love, intrigue, passion and wickedness!!!! written very fluidly i felt immersed in the plot, almost walking through "the club" myself!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    This was a highly erotic tale with really engaging characters. I

    This was a highly erotic tale with really engaging characters. I highly recommend reading this. I loved this book and the way the characters grew stronger right before my eyes. They each came from such horrendous backgrounds but were able to overcome their adversities and let their inner strength shine.I look forward to reading more from this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Riveting!

    Great characters, story and subplots. The story was written well. I could visualize the story as I read it. Hard to put down!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    sexy

    This book was just the right amount of spice! it has some s & m in it,I liked that about this book. it had a good story and something i would read again for sure.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2009

    FABULOUS!!!!

    I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS BOOK!! I READ IT ALL IN TWO DAYS!! PAGE IS TURNING INTO ONE OF MY FAVORITE AUTHORS...HER WRITING IS SO TASTEFULLY DONE SO IT DOESNT MAKE YOU FEEL LIKE YOU ARE READING PORN!!-LOL!! I LOVED THE ACTION AND THE LOVE AND THE STORY THAT UNFOLDED THROUGHOUT THE STORY. THE LOVE SCENES WERE VERY HOTTTTT!!!! IT WAS WONDERFUL FROM BEGINNING TO END....I GIVE IT TWO THUMBS UP!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    The Club Delivers!

    Page delivers intrigue, romance, danger, and an interesting twist into the forbidden. This book does not disappoint!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    There's better out there...

    Sort of drags you along but never soars. Example - '...cautious as an uncertain general awaiting an ambush'. Pretty sophomoric. It was an okay read, but awkward at times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    It was ok, nothing spectacular.

    It was ok, nothing spectacular.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Cole to Ally

    Can u go to the first result and tell everyone to come here

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 26, 2010

    great book

    loved this book a bit dirty, though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2009

    Disappointing

    Even for trashy romance, this didn't come close to the kind of escapism that most do. I almost never stop reading a book before finishing it. This one, I not only didn't bother to finish, I "donated" it to the general public.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    an engaging erotic Regency romantic suspense

    In 1818 Widow Lady Jane St. Giles enters the notorious gentlemen¿s Club that welcomes couples. Run by Mrs. Brougham, Jane is a rarity as an unescorted lady of quality, but though she is prim and proper, she risks the scandal in hopes of finding her best friend Lady Delphina Treyworth who has gone missing. Del¿s spouse insists his wife ran away with another man for France. Jane believes Treyworth is a liar and abuser. She blames Del¿s brother Christian Sutcliffe, Lord Wickham, for fleeing overseas while his sister was forced into an odious marriage. Inside she is shocked by the depravity she witnesses until Christian becomes her escort; she was unaware that ¿Lord Wicked¿ is back in London.<BR/><BR/>As they work together to find Del, Christian feels guilty that he was not there for his beloved sister when she was forced to marry by their detestable father and Jane fall in love. Each fears for Del¿s life as increasingly the evidence they find inside the Club points to foul play since other women have been murdered. As they continue their desperate search, they learn of four special club members whose abuse goes beyond the depravity of the normal couples who belong.<BR/><BR/>THE CLUB is an engaging erotic Regency romantic suspense starring two individuals who were in love as battling teens and remain in love as adults, but though they share the common goal of rescuing Del, they also remain combatants. The story line is at its best when a shocked Jane sees the goings on inside the Club. The investigation into the disappearance seems too easily resolved, but sub-genre readers will relish this page turner with a terrific final twist that is in the audience¿s face, but most if not all will not see it coming.<BR/><BR/>Harriet Klausner

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3