Customer Reviews for

Club Dread (Nancy Drew & the Hardy Boys Super Mystery Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 74 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(55)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted December 30, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    An Awesome Mystery!

    I thought this was an awesome mystery!
    It is funny, Thrilling, and Addicting!
    I read the whole thing in two days!
    It was a very fun book to read, and
    it really keeps you hooked! I rate this
    book 5 stars, because It is a wonderful
    story for mystery fans of all ages!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Trust me when I say you will love this book!!!!

    If you love Nancy Drew, you will love the Nancy Drew and HARDY Boy books. I could not put this book down. I know you probably here from a lot of people that a book is good and sometimes you dont agree with them but i am sure you will agreewith me that this book is good. I have read ll three of the Nancy Drew and Hardy Boy books but this is by far my favorite. Trust me when i tell you, you wont be dissapointed you read it. This book is full if action around every corner and no one is who they seem. I admitt that i was fooled during this book. Basically all i am saying is that you will love this book. You have got to read all of the Nancy Drew and the Hardy Boys books. They are amazing. Just trust me and read it!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Just, Me

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2009

    Nancy Drew and the Hardy Boys Club Dred

    i like to read these books

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Very exciting!

    Loved this book and couldn't put it down. I finished it in 2 days. Love how it shows what they are thinking in every chapter. Like i tells what joe frank or nancy were doing when this was happening! Again l love this book! It's 106 pages long in case you wanted to know.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Awesome books

    i tootaly love the books i mostly love

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    Love these books

    I love these books soooooooo much i have the first,second,third,forth,and fifth. Love Frank and Nancy's little romance it adorable. But its odd that they like each other and always fight does anyone know why? Anyway I love this book and would recomend it to anyone who likes these two authers. Enjoy!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2011

    Awesome!!!!!!!

    Amazing

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2011

    Calling all mystery readers!!!

    If you like mysteries, than this is the book for you! Nancy Drew and The Hardy Boys make a perfect trio. This book has the right amount of everything; suspense, mystery, action, everything!!! It's the best book Franklin W. Dixon or Carolyn Keene have ever made- together or indeptenditly. I reccomend this book for ages 10 and up. So if your a mystery lover, young or old, this is the book for you!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2011

    AWSOME AND EXCITING

    This book made me want to keep reading it the whole time. I never wanted to put it down. This would be the best book to start out with in the SUPER MYSTERY collection.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2011

    Some of the best young readers books ever written

    I read all the Nancy Drew, Hardy Boys, and Nancy Drew and The Hardy Boys togeather when I was growing up many many years ago. I don't remember what the first books were, but from looking at what is available at BN it appears that if you could find them, they would have to be purchased used. None of the older ones was available new, and even the ones that was available used were published many years after I first read them, I suppose they were republished every so many years, but good luck finding out what the first ones were. It is possible that my sister still has some of them, but I don't know if she does or not.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2011

    Love it

    I love these super mysteries and this book. When it says three of the best teen detectives of all time they really mean it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2011

    nancy drew and the hardy boys super mystery

    i love this book it feels so real like you are there. I 100% recomend this. It is truly a super mystery!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Highly recommended- you must check it out!!!

    This book is better then most of the older series at our school library.
    I should now...... I read them all!!!! :3)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2010

    nancy drew and the hardy boys

    a great book in which makez you rush through the pages like crazy! The book has its moments with fear, love, and care. The author did a really awesome job

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2014

    Wow!

    As soon as l saw the Nancy Drew & The Hardy Boys series at the library, l checked all the books out. Books about BOTH of them TOGETHER? Ingenuis!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Hdhujdjfybxbe louve

    I have never read nancy drew and hardy boys combined!!!!!!!!!!! It may cost $5~99$ but I love it! You have got to love nancy drew and hardy boys book series so why not love hardy boys & nancy drew combined........so you have to love it! I only have read these hardy boys books:1&2&3&4&8&17&23&28&30&35 ( i have 2 of those books on my nook

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Club Dread

    Oh My Goodness!! When I heard there were books about The Hardy Boys AND Nancy Drew, I, like, freaked. I love The Hardy Boys, and I love Nancy Drew, and they're so much better together!! If you love these detectives, or you just want a good mystery, READ THIS BOOK!!!! Happy reading! Abby. :0) P.S. Another great series is The Door Within Trilogy. Check it out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Great book

    This book is really exciting and action packed. I would really recommend it to mystery book lovers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    Ok

    Ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    U can call me crazy

    Even though i like to read nancy drew and hardy boys books in order ,i will just get this one i love nancy hardy (i am 11)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3