Customer Reviews for

The Clue in the Diary (Nancy Drew Series #7)

Average Rating 4.5
( 72 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2002

    The Clue in the Diary

    In this book, Nancy and friends are driving home from a carnival when a big fire suddenly appears on a mansion belonging to the Raybolts', who everyone says are horrible business men. His nickname is Foxy Felix. Nancy also meets her boyfriend from Emerson College, Ned Nickerson in this book. Ned also helps Nancy to solve a mystery about a diary mostly written in French! I reccommend this book very highly!

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2002

    One of the BEST!!!!!!

    This book is so great that even 5 stars isn't enough! Absolutely the best books out there are the ORIGINAL Nancy Drew books. This particular book in the series is one of my favorites. I like this one mostly because this is the book where Nancy meets Ned. It is also a great storyline, plot and of course, it is a great mystery. But then again-all of the Nancy Drew books are like that. If you haven't read this book or any of the Nancy Drew books, you really need to. If you haven't read any, I suggest that you start with the first book in the series, The Secret of the Old Clock.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Love it!!

    I just read this book and i lobe it. This is the book where nancy meets ned. I always that they had been friends for a long time. Tthis and all nancy drews i will recomend.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    Love Nancy and Ned!

    I love when nancy and ned meet! He sounds like an awesome boyfriend. He always helps herout, and occasionally saves her life! Bess and George are pretty awesome too. This book was very exiting! Love NED NICKERSON!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2011

    Classic Nancy

    An excellent example of an empowered female. Great adventure and mystery. My daughters collect this series.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2000

    My best book in the world.

    She was trying to find this guy but he was hiding in a secret hiding place.At the end she had found his hiding place.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2000

    I love Nancy Drew!!!!

    I love Nancy Drew Boods because she is Mysterious and she explors a lot.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    WOW

    So well thought out

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Nacy drew has...

    Nancy drew series thrills you to the EXTREME!!! Thats an understatement!!!!! Worth more than 6 bucks ill tell you that!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2011

    awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I love how romantic it is! It is such an awesome book!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Awesome book$!!!!! Awesome book

    Yea

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Awesome book!!!!!!!!!

    I love all of these books!!! ;)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2011

    Nancy drew is awesome

    Nancy drew was my favorite mystery as i was growing up and i cant wait to share these books with the generation after me!!!!! I know they'll love them!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2011

    nancy drew fan ;)

    i read this book and fell in love with it just like i had fallen in love with the whole bookseries. i hope you enjoy the pleasures of this wonderful, heartfilling story! (i hope you had time to read this!!)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2011

    best book ever

    this book is really really good,i love it so much

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2004

    I LOVE This Book

    I Love it.I like how Nancy meet Ned.It is My best Nancy Drew Book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2004

    Excellent!!!!!

    This was a excellent book! I enjoyed it so much and I know you will enjoy it too. If I were you I would buy this book! Once you start reading this you don't want to put it down. So get comfy and start reading!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2004

    One of the Better Ones

    If you want to get started reading Nancy Drew, this book would be the place. Of all the ND series, I think I enjoyed this one the most. While Nancy and her friends' activities and dialogue seem a bit dated (don't forget most of these stories were written long before you were born)Nancy is a wholesome character who is constantly busy observing her environment and sticking her nose into places it may not belong. Of course, this kind of behavior is what makes a story interesting. This book deals with arson, stealing patents, and helping an innocence victim find justice.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2003

    Why I like this mystery story

    Nancy and her friends,George and Bess, are returning from a country carnival when they witness a explosion and the burning of a beautiful country mansion.Fearing its occupants may be trapped inside the house,they went to the rescue-and unexpectedly find themselves confronted with a mystery that is seem to be insoluble. the firstclue is the diary that is dropped by a mysterious person,its entries in a handwriting difficult to decipher.Even more puzzling are the technical and chemical formules contained in the diary.but who had dropped it near the burning house?Is the man nancy glimpsed running away from the burning house?What was he up to?did he know the whereabout of Felix Raybolt,an unscruplous dealer in patent.Did he die in tne fire?Fire investigators believe that it was an accident-but an act of revenge. Evidence are all against Joe Swenson, an inventor who was cheated by 'Foxy Felix'. Prompted by the affection for Mrs Swenson's five-year-old daughter,Honey, the young detective makes a desperate effort to exonerate the inventor of the suspicion of arson.This willbe the most exciting mystery i had ever read!!!!!1

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2002

    A great u must read book!

    This book is really great and you'll never know what's happing next. Nancy is off to another mystery and has found a diary written sweden. You'll have to read it to find out just how good it really is.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4