Customer Reviews for

Nancy Drew 11: The Clue of the Broken Locket

Average Rating 4.5
( 60 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Looooooooved it

I just could not put my nook down ot was such a geat book this is my favorite nancy drew mystery

posted by 13644571 on April 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Okay

It was really all over the place it was a little haard to follow but i stiill kindof liked it

posted by Anonymous on December 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 60 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Posted August 5, 2011

    Terrible

    NO ONE SHOULD BUY THIS BOOK IT IS THE WORSED ND.EVER! I CANT PUT ZERO STARS SO I DO ONE START!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2011

    August 4,2011

    I love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2011

    Great book

    This book is great! I have been reading this series for about one year.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2011

    I l-o-v-e it!

    best nancy drew i ever read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2011

    awesome

    this is an amazing nancy drew mystery all ages will love this book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2010

    nancy drew book

    I love Nancy Drew books even the secret of the locket. It's SO very interesting. I would like to read a lot more of the Nancy Drew series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2008

    a 5th & 8th grader

    I really enjoyed reading Nancy Drew and the clue of the broken locket. I thought it was really cool how there was ghosts. Make more books!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2007

    i'm glad i like nancy drew.

    My parents got for me and i really hw Caroolyn keene wrote this book. i like all the other books too. make more carolyn keene. more!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2004

    another great book!

    This is another great book by Mrs. Keene! I have loved all first 11 books and I am sure I will enjoy the following books. If you haven't read Nancy Drew books yet start reding them now!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2004

    Good Mystery

    Trixie Belden and Nancy Drew dominate the search engines for most mystery stuff written for young adults. I suppose the reason may relate to their both being timeless classics. If you like these stories, you also have many more to choose from. In this book, originally published around 1934, Nancy is faced with solving a mystery concerning a pair of adopted babies. As usual, Nancy sticks her nose into somebody else¿s business and comes out smelling like a rose. This is a good story, with dated dialogue, but a likable, wholesome character. I recommend this to any mystery lover aged 9-12, and perhaps beyond. I¿m an adult, and still enjoy reading about her exploits.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2001

    THE CLUE OF THE BROKEN LOCKET LOVER!!!!!!!

    This book is the Best!!!!! This has got to be THE best book in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2001

    BEST BOOK SO INTERESTING!

    This book is so interesting how they have this hunch that is these people so you think it can`t be them even though it is!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2000

    suspence!

    This book is Suspenceful!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2000

    Includes Mystery and Suspense!

    I think that this book was a really good book. I would recommend it for people who have just started reading Nancy Drew Mystery stories or someone who has read many. I really thought that this was a very exciting book and wouldn't mind reading it again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2000

    i loved this book and all the other nancy drew mysterys

    i give this and all the other nancy drew mysterys two thumbs way up! i encourage you to read and enjoy them as much as i did, and still do.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 60 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3