Customer Reviews for

C'mon, C'mon

Average Rating 4.5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Lighten Up!

    C'mon, C'mon is another exceptional effort from Sheryl Crow that includes something for everyone! A minority of reviewers are critical a few of the tunes have too much of a 'pop' sound but how else are you going to get any airplay? (I'm a d.j. so I know what I'm talking about!) I think the cd is as good as, or maybe better than, Globe Sessions. It shocked me to read a review that said only the first few tracks were worth listening to! The whole collection is great and I would strongly recommend it to any fan of Sheryl Crow. Songs toward the end include 'Over You,' an awesome tune followed by 'Lucky Kid' which really rocks. Give C'mon, C'mon a chance and lighten up!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    cool music

    I can't understand the negative reviews of this ablum, I think its her best yet. I dont think there is a bad track on it, she says it was a 3 year 'labour of love' and it shows.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Rock on Sheryl!

    This CD is not as good as her second CD, but better than the other two. Long in coming, but definitely worth the wait.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    loven it!

    I love this cd its so cool! hope u love it too! she desirves it! she's worked hard to be where she is!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Songs

    I recommend this album to anyone who enjoys rock music. The song Weather Channel is haunting. A lot of fun songs too. Very good album.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    best ever surfer chick favorites

    i would appreciate more sssssheryl crow. SHE IS HOT! IIIIIIII LLLLOOOOVVVVEEEEEE YYYYOOOUUUU!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This CD Rocks!

    C'mon C'mon is fantastic! If your a longtime Sheryl fan, or you just like Soak Up The Sun, you'll love this CD. Steve McQueen and Hole in My Pocket are great fun rockers. Over You and Abeliene are more guitar laden and a little less forceful. Lucky Kid is just terrific. And Weather Channel is haunting in it's beauty. I'm not exactly thrilled by It's so easy, but If you like Don Henley, it's the song for you. And It's Only Love is a great new take on a wonderful song. This is a must buy record, hands down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Wow!

    An amazing Album! Sheryl's best ever! It really is the ultimate summer Album! I love it. It makes me so happy. I will always remember summer 2002 with this album in my head. I couldn't believe it ... she has outdone herself. Cool!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Sheryl Crow Has Another Grammy Awaiting...

    The new album ''C'Mon, C'Mon'' proves to be Sheryl's best record yet. It has an up-beat summer feel and is full of energy. Like songs like ''Soak Up The Sun'' and ''Hole In My Pocket'' were you just want to shake your hips and dance. It also has some emotional songs like ''Weather Channel'' and ''It's So Easy'' - which she collaborates with Don Henley. This record proves to be so great and I hear a Grammy coming on!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Some what of a let down

    A good album. Very Solid. Even a great album had it not been done by sheryl. I have loved all of her past albums. So i bought this one the day that it came out. But i have been disappointed with this one. I was expecting this to have alot more to it. Her albums have gotten exponentially better since ''Tuesday Night...'' Untill now. ''The globe sessions'' was such an amazing album, and i couldn't get it out of my cd player for weeks. This new album is worth buying, i enjoy it. It is just a sub-par effort from such a great artist as sheryl crow. So go buy all three of her others if you don't have them. Then get this one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I'm Soakin' Up The Sun in the freezing Midwest

    Sheryl Crow's new album ''C'mon C'mon'' is great! It has a summer-blaring-out-of-the-speakers-in-a-car type feel to it. My favorite songs on the album are ''Abilene,'' ''Weather Channel,'' ''Safe and Sound,'' and ''Steve McQueen.'' If you want something to warm you up or something to listen to to just have some fun, then Sheryl Crow's newest album ''C'mon C'mon'' is for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Not good......

    I read a bunch of great reviews for this album, so I'm thinking..''Wow, the others never got these reviews, this must be the best of all''. Well, I'm a die-hard Sheryl fan, and the other three albums rate on my top 20 albums list; it just tears me up to write this. But this album is overrated. It has a few catchy tunes that start the album, but after 5 or 6, it takes an extreme downturn. When all her other albums are just packed with amazing songs that never make the radio, this album has songs that I don't want reaching my stereo. They are so cliche it is no wonder the reviewers liked this one so much. ''It's so easy'' sounds just like some cheesy country song that should never have been made, something like ''It's not easy loving somebody so much....bla bla bla'' Whatever that horrible song was. And another one starts off just like, ''What if god was one of us'' If I had written either of those ***tty jingles, I'd sue. The songs lack the meaning and depth of the first three albums. The guitar playing is mediocre at best, and the jingles just aren't any different from every cheesy album that has been released in the last 10 years. Just grab the first 5 off of some sharing utility and save your money. This one ain't worth it folks.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Sheryl rocks once again....

    I have been a fan of Sheryl since ''Tuesday Night Music Club'', and this is the best I have heard her sound so far. My favorte here is ''Come on, Come on''. It's just a very pretty song you can relate to. This is overall a really good album that I would reccommend to people.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    C'mon C'mon Soak Up This Album

    On Sheryl Crow's fourth studio album, she varies a bit on style but never on talent. From beginning to end C'mon C'mon takes you on a musical ride that can and will be enjoyed all throughout the summer and beyond. From the rocking riffs of ''Steve McQueen'' and ''You're An Original'' to the pop flavored ''Soak Up the Sun'' and the melon cholly ''Weather Channel'', Sheryl keeps the listeners interest with crafty perfectly timed production as well as cool vocals and incredible guests. Stevie Nicks, Don Henley, Lenny Kravitz, Natalie Maines from the Dixie Chicks, Liz Phair, Emmylou Harris, Gwyneth Paltrow, and Doyle Bramhall II are wonderful additions...but Crow definately shines on her own. On C'mon C'mon Sheryl Crow emerges from her beautiful masterpiece the Globe Sessions, with a happier disposition, but the same great talents. C'mon C'mon is definately a keeper!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    C'MON AND GET IT!

    sheryl crow has never *shined* as much as on her latest collection ''c'mon c'mon''. even from the title you can tell she's taking a back-road approach to songwriting that really surprises and delights the ear. after ''the globe sessions'' sheryl took a path down the lilith fair types which i did not enjoy so much. the music was too depressing and went flat. now, with the new record sheryl taps into what i believe to be real rock n roll. the sound is funky, edgy, and alive. from the up-tempo ''over you'', to the quintessential 70's type rock ballad ''it's so easy'', to my personal favorite ''c'mon, c'mon'', ms. crow delivers it all. the music is reminiscent of eras past, and i believe this is what she does best. her best work YET. take the top down kids, it's gonna be a rockin' summer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Rehashed from older works

    Unfortunately, I think she phoned this one in. I don't understand what the critics see in this disk. I loved Sheryl's first 3 CD's, but this one is just a let down. The lyrics are so cliched, I could pretty much guess what the next line would be, on just about every song. With the exception of ''Steve McQueen'', there is not one original sounding song on the entire CD. They mostly sound like rehashed material from her previous works. The music is good, I'll give her that. The guitar work is fresh, and ''Safe and Sound'' has a certain haunted quality to it, but she should have spent a little more time on this, than worrying about what little pop stars are wearing, or which friends she could on this disk.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    C'mon get some new fresh Sheryl

    Sheryl is very refreshing on this album. It makes you ready for this summer. Also if you just are getting over someone, C'mon C'mon and Over You bring you in an excellent mood. For some dancing you need Steve McQueen and Lucky Kid. For some dreamy songs you need The Weather Channel and It's Only Love. This is an album for every occasion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Very good material

    This CD is very good. Out of the 13 songs, there are at least 6 that are extremely good and the rest are not bad. Nothing on the CD is unlistenable to. Sheryl Crow is the best songwriter of the last 4-5 years and she proves that she is not slowing from lack of ideas. ''Diamond Road'' is one of the best songs she has ever written (if not the best) and is certainly bound for ''hitdom.'' ''Steve McQueen'' is ultra cool and shows that Crow still knows how to belt one out. ''C'Mon C'mon'' is very catchy and the lyrics of ''You're an Original'' are very well thought out. ''Soak up the Sun,'' which I first heard her perform live at the half-time cerimony of the AFC Championship game in Pittsburgh at Hienz Field in January, is a sure fire number one hit. Even after my team got humiliated the memory of the melody was etched like stone in my mind after just one listen. All in all, this CD is a must buy if you like good song-writing. If you don't know what good song-writing is, you need to buy this CD to find out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This is her best music thus far. This CD is superb.

    This CD is definitely worth the 3 year wait. I have alot of respect for an artist who writes, produces, arranges, & performs their own music. Sheryl is definitely a true musical talent. Even if your not an SC fan you can appreciate and respect the talent & creativity that Sheryl employs in this album. Her voice sounds the best & the music is professionally arranged to ultimate perfection. Although her other albums were good this one outshines all of them. She teams up with some real heavy hitters in music that adds to the appeal. My favorite track is # 4, ''Safe & Sound''. She really belts out the tunes and reveals her true talent. I've read a few critic reviews & I am dissapointed that a some are so biase & critical. Screw them, this album is awesome & it is her best work. I admit I haven't been a long-term SC fan. Until just recently I have come to like her music & I must say C'mon truly rocks. If album # 1 received a grammy than this one is a definite #1. It was worth the long wait & the buk ($). Anybody who has an appreciation for music go buy this CD, you will not be dissapointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    She does it again!

    This album is already out here in Japan...If you are a fan of Sheryl Crow, you are going to love this one. She never fails to amaze.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2