Customer Reviews for

Coast to Coast Ghosts: True Stories of Hauntings Across America

Average Rating 4.5
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Best book about paranormal ever!

This book is amazing! I loved it. I felt like I was actually experiencing these stories, they were so well written. I've read many books on this subject but, this by far, is THE best! Some of the books I've read, you can really tell that the stories are made up, complet...
This book is amazing! I loved it. I felt like I was actually experiencing these stories, they were so well written. I've read many books on this subject but, this by far, is THE best! Some of the books I've read, you can really tell that the stories are made up, completely imaginary, but not this one. You can just tell that these stories are real. It's so hard to put the book down. I Myself, absolutely love learning about the Paranormal, and this book definitely taught me some things about it. This is definitely a book I would recommend to my friends! I loved it! Thank you Leslie Rule for writing such a great book.

posted by xXRedBooksXx on May 7, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Read

Found the book very entertaining. Author really researched her material. It was an enjoyable read.

posted by 3027595 on March 29, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 7, 2010

    Best book about paranormal ever!

    This book is amazing! I loved it. I felt like I was actually experiencing these stories, they were so well written. I've read many books on this subject but, this by far, is THE best! Some of the books I've read, you can really tell that the stories are made up, completely imaginary, but not this one. You can just tell that these stories are real. It's so hard to put the book down. I Myself, absolutely love learning about the Paranormal, and this book definitely taught me some things about it. This is definitely a book I would recommend to my friends! I loved it! Thank you Leslie Rule for writing such a great book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Unknown

    This is one of my favorite ghost book ever made. I really like to read about ghosts and this one blew my mind. Leslie Rule is the greatest witer when it comes to ghost. Im in the middle of her book for the fourth time this month. It is a really AWESOME book. If you know some who doesn't believe in ghost tell them to read this book, it will change their mind dor sure. Leslie Rule is the most-minded ghost writer ever.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Good Read

    Found the book very entertaining. Author really researched her material. It was an enjoyable read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 25, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    I've read this book more than once!

    Leslie Rule is almost like a friend telling you a great ghost story. You truly feel she wrote this book so you would read it. I couldn't put it down. I'm in the middle of reading it for the second time and love it even more than the 1st. The only disappointment I have is that it only took me 3 days to finish. Maybe had I taken a few breaks it would have taken longer. Hates off to you Leslie, I can't wait until I get the newest one in the mail. Keep it coming!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2006

    Fabulous Narration and subject matter!

    Leslie has her mother's gift of narration. She's easy reading, credible, and down to earth. I couldn't put it down, and am excited to see she's continued on in this genre! I think I'm hooked!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2006

    If you like true ghost tales...look no further!!!

    This book is probably the best I have read on the subject. It sucked me in from the very first page...and it took me only about 3 days to get through the whole thing because I just could not put it down. Leslie Rule is great writer and really nailed the subject. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2006

    Great Book

    This author is an amzing writer and also a good investagator who knows what she is writing about. I recommend it to anyone who likes the paranormal and who may have a haunted house.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2005

    This is the book to read if you really want to get scared!!!!

    I really enjoy reading this book you actually do get scared I cought my self looking around and checking if any one was with me!! PS do not read this book in the dark

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2004

    Engaging Book!

    Loved 'Coast to Coast'! Leslie really knows how to ferret out information and weave a mesmerizing story. I'm just wondering the difference between an 'angel' and a 'ghost.'

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2003

    Best book ever. I read over and over again.

    I thought that this was a really good book. I have read it about 7 times in the last year or so. I recommend this book to all who dont believe in ghosts. or the paranornall.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2003

    At last, a ghost book writer who gets it!

    Finally, here is a ghost book that doesn't resort to junior-high storytelling to be scary! Leslie Rule tells her well-researched ghost tales in a straightforward, matter-of-fact manner. She is open-minded, but it is clear that she has gone to a lot of trouble to authenticate her stories. She has certainly not thrown scepticism out the window. This would be a wonderful book to reassure people who have seen ghosts. Rule includes quite a few helpful checklists, so the frightened viewer can determine in retrospect whether she is experiencing a legitimate haunting or not. And, on top of all this, it is MOST entertaining! This is a very compelling book, difficult to put down once you pick it up.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2003

    couldn't put it down

    this book was realy good. although it wasn't meant to scare you, I had to sleep with the light on for two days after reading this book, it's just the idea of it.... great book, I want another :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2003

    LOVED IT!!!

    I loved the book. It felt like I was at all the places she talked about. This is a MUST READ book!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2002

    GIVE THIS ONE TEN PLUS STARS!!!

    EXCELLENT BOOK AND I ALWAYS LOVES TRUE GHOSTS STORIES! THIS BOOK IS MUST READ! LOVE THAT BOOK AND ITS CREEPY AND INTERESTING! I WANT TO READ THE SECOND BOOK OF 'COAST TO COAST GHOSTS 2'!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2002

    GREAT BOOK!!!!

    This book is the one that you can't put down. I am a slow reader, but it only took me 2 days to read it, without skipping chapters. I would recommend it to anyone who has doubts about ghosts. It will make a believer out of you...

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2002

    Outstanding Book

    This book goes beyond chains clinking and sheets. This book has the best real stories and you might not want to read this one alone!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2001

    Absolutely One Of The Best Books I've Read!

    This is one of the best true ghost story books I've seen released on the market in a long time!! The book is filled with wonderfully written stories of true experiences with the paranormal. The book also includes a listing of haunted campuses across the U.S. plus so much more information, including places you might find a ghostly face lurking back at you! This book is a great example of a very talented writer and I look forward to many more books written by Leslie Rule in the future. I found myself not being able to put the book down until I read the last and final story in the book. I highly recommend this book to everyone!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    ok book

    A book of short stories. Entertaining and quick reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Not the best

    I found this book to be very poorly written. There were a couple of stories that were ok, but when I read ghost stories I want it to stick with me causing goosebumps and chills. These stories were very amateurly written and they were so short you really didn't get much from them. I have read more entertaining ghost story books.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2002

    Move over Ann!

    This book is a must read for anyone who has ever been interested in the tale of ghosts. It brings back memories of drinking beer with my brother and listening to him tell me about 'Charlie,' a ghost he swears used to haunt him and his girlfriend in an old house she lived in. And no, it wasn't the beer. It only helped to quell my fear.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2