Customer Reviews for

The Cobra Event

Average Rating 4.5
( 107 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(56)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 107 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2001

    Richard, Give Us More !!!

    This is the BEST bio-terrorist novel I've read. The plot is well developed and the characters are very believable. The story is scarry but could have been yanked right from today's headlines. This one's not for the worryworts.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2008

    Don't read on a full stomach!

    I found this book interestingly good. I really disliked all of the self-cannibalism and details of the gruesome deathes, but it added to the suspense at the end. Once I got to the last part, I couldn't put the book down! The book is kind of disturbing and I've had bad dreams thanks to it, but overall I think it was well written and a good read.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    great book just dont read while eating your lunch

    great book just dont read while eating your lunch

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    Page turner...

    Gripping suspense. Very graphic in some parts. I enjoyed the novel and would recommend it as it was a real page turner. If you are a fan of Hot zone, Outbreak, contagion , this book is a can't miss .

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2009

    Amazing

    I find it hard to stay focused on a book. But Richard Prestons "The Cobra Event" I thought was very intringuing the way they tied the characters together in the end. The virus in the book is ultimately frightening and a you learn a lot about other diseases and the way cells in the human body re-act. All Out-VERY GOOD!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent

    This is my favorite medical thriller. It's so good, every time I see it in stores, I want to buy it again. I've read it three times, and it still hasn't gotten old. A terrifyingly good read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2014

    This was the best book I've ever read

    This was the best book I've ever read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    Liked it

    It was a good thriller. The parts that followed the story were very good and I wanted to read more. I only had problems when it went into other detailed stories or explanations that I just had to skip because they interrupted the main story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    Love this book.  Have read it 3 times over the past decade

    Love this book.  Have read it 3 times over the past decade

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    So damn good!

    I'm sucked into this book. Awesome plot. Holy hell.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    BAD!

    HORRIBLE WRITES LIKE A GRADE SCHOOLER COULDN'T EVEN FINISH IT. AVOID THIS ONE.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    LadySun

    What a frightening book. Not as good as his best seller but still a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    The Cobra Event packed with Venom

    Loved it!! I read this book twice just in case I missed something the first time!! Preston really did his homework on this one. He sure knows how to keep his readers attention. I stayed up all night to finish this book to wake up looking like the cover!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    Zero to britt and shiann

    Go to result three to join

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Good story....

    Good story but is full of errors. Fish don't have lungs? Just one of many.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Dont get to attached to anyone

    This book was a great book for someone who is interested in the biolagy of vireses and otopsies. And doesnt mind not being able to sleep for days.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    So so

    When i fist got the book i thought it wasent that good but its so so

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2011

    Scary thinking that this is probably all happening now

    A very good read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2008

    A reviewer

    This book is so good, every time I see it in stores I want to buy it again. Richard Preston made even the most far-fetched things seem believable. This was an actual medical thriller and not just a romance novel in disguise, which was refreshing. It's hard to find a book this good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2006

    Great Preston book, as I have come to expect

    It is a gripping story of about biological terrorism. The characters are well developed, the motivations seem real and the subject of the story seem well researched. Richard Preston is one of the most underrated authors of today

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 107 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6