Customer Reviews for

Cocky

Average Rating 4.5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted November 29, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    this album rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this album rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 3, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    i want kid rock to return to this style of music

    since kid rock self titled kid rock been going downhill since he recently went on self titled rock n roll jeses and most recently born free i want the old kids rock back but i know he will never return back to his roots this album is amazing along with devil without a cause and the history of rock

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Tight

    This is one good record. It's not quite the next Devil Without a Cause, but that shouldn't stop you from picking it up. My one complaint: I expected it to be a little more hardcore.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    best record EVER!!!

    this really a great great buy. It is sooo worth the money, and you will not be able to get this cd out of your player...mine has been in my disc player since release date. nov.20 2001-and till this date it is still in there. dec.10 2002...outstanding track on album-midnight train to memphis

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Rock on

    This is a great album! Kid Rock has everything from southern rock, to rap, to ballads, to hip hop...and mixed all together in that 'kid rock' way. This is his best so far.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    kid rock and kazzer!

    I am not here to review the album, although its very good, but I am here to tell anyone who really likes this album to check out this new artist named Kazzer. Kazzer is a singer/rapper just like Kid Rock. He has the crossover thing going with a rock band and DJ backing him while he raps, and sings abit too. So to anyone who likes Kid Rock-check out Kazzer!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Kid Rock Rules

    Kid Rock has a great voice anybody will like. Unlike other people he can sing, rap, etc. and can play any instrument he touches.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    K to the I call him Sarge

    Every track is a classic and it is mixed up alot better than Devil was and the mello songs make you relax

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Amazing

    As a loyal KID ROCK fan I am very pleased with this new CD. He contiunes to mix all styles of music that create a sound that is all his own. A must have for all true rock fans!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AN AMAZING ALBUM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This cd only should and can be described as one word that word is ''Amazing'' so get of your a**, or buy it online here at BN.com and obtain this masterpiece of an album.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Kid Rocks

    The album rocks!! The duet with Sheryl is awesome! The country in the album, although not real country, lets you smoke (your choice)and sit back & relax. Its a must buy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    He's Back and Better Then Ever

    Power, Power, and more Power...this is Kid Rock on his new album ''Cocky.'' From the opening on Trucker's Anthem to the duet featuring Sheryl Crow and the bonus track with Snoop Doog it does not get any better. Pick this one up as soon as you get the chance, Kid Rock's Back In The House and man is he ''COCKY!''

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Kid Rock's done it again!

    This album is great. You have Southern Rock, Rap, Ballads, Heavy Metal, and Country on this album. All done in a superb way. My favorite is the duet ''Picture'' with Sheryl Crowe. Go buy this album, you will not be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    More Country, but still a must buy

    Kid Rock has drifted more to the country side of rock but this CD is still phenomenal. Guest appearances by Sheryl Crow and Snoop Dogg add to the overall quality of this cd.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    pure garbage

    Ok this is pathetic. kid rocks probably has less talent than some little band from middle school. you should see kid rock live. it's a big joke. lousy repeative music wich gets old after 1 minute. anyone who likes this has got to have a really simple mind and likes simple, loud bashing music that's not complex at all. get a life kid rock

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Simply Amazing

    I am amazed at how this CD has everything that keeps you listening. Variety, from one spectrum of hip hop to rock to blues. One of the best CD's I own. Keeps you wanting to listen to it again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Wow What An Album

    After the long wait Kid Rock does not let his fans down with his new album what a masterpiece every song is killer from start to finish, once again Rock shows how many different styles he can play on this album he does Country, Rock, Metal, Rap so if you are a Kid Rock fan you will not be disipointed and if you are not a Kid Rock fan you will be after you hear this album.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Kid Rock Does it HIS Way

    If your fave song on ''Devil Without a Cause'' was ''Only God Knows Why'', then you will love this new cd. Kid Rock gets to his Southern rock roots and his country background with most of the tracks on this cd. It is an excellent follow-up and a definite must-buy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Anticipation Pays Off

    I've been waiting for this album, and it is every bit as good and diverse as I thought it would be. It may have just as easily been called ''The Evolution Of Rock''. Tracks like ''Lay It On ME'' and ''Cocky'' demonstrate his ability to kick it classic Kid Rock style, while others like ''Picture'' and ''Drunk In The Morning'' take a new direction, defying anyone who may have had him stereotyped. This one is a gem. I look forward to the next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1