Customer Reviews for

Coconut Oil The Healthy Fat

Average Rating 3
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Quick and to the Point

This long article/short book covered many aspects in using in coconut oil, both externally and internally. I had started out wanting information for internal use, but the topical applications have been very helpful.

posted by Chris_from_Ypsi on April 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Lacking

While the information in this very short book is definitely good, it is abbreviated and, in my opinion, does not live up to the book's description.

posted by Nolavalkyrie on December 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Anonymous

    I was pissed when it opened to that stupid novel and it also just jumped like twenty pages when you turn one

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Nook people fix this booklet

    When u open this booklet you find a novel called BROKEN
    Please nook people Read this and Fix the problem


    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    This is bull

    After reading other reviews i knew i was taking a chance. This is crap.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    confused as well

    I didnt read the reviews because the descriptions for the use of coconut oil seemed interesting enough for a $1 i was very disappointed it turned out to be false advertising for a sample of a romance novel :(

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Confused

    I bought this book and its not a book about coconut oil, its some sample of a book called Broken. Im just glad i only spent $1 since its going to be deleted!!! Ugh!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2012

    Quick and to the Point

    This long article/short book covered many aspects in using in coconut oil, both externally and internally. I had started out wanting information for internal use, but the topical applications have been very helpful.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2011

    Lacking

    While the information in this very short book is definitely good, it is abbreviated and, in my opinion, does not live up to the book's description.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 3, 2011

    Great Book

    Totally love learning all information. I use the oil on my skin and its smooth and glowing. Love the coconut water.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2011

    great book for $1

    I never knew coconut oil could do so much. this book is very informative.
    Great for $1.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2013

    ne Name of author

    My name is Diamond

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    Good book for a buck

    I would have liked a little more documentation from a few more sources, but for $1, I'm not going to complain. It gave me enough information to go look up more facts about the benefits of coconut oil.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Fix please

    I too am getting a novel called Broken, it used to be the right book as I read it before after purchasing some time ago. I went to re-read this and am now getting the novel instead, all my highlights and notes show, but when I select them, I'm still stuck in 'Broken.' A fitting title I'd say!!! Lol If this fix is made and the coconut book returns, my rating will change as I liked the coconut book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Coconut Oil

    Great buy, plain and simple. Avid coconut oil user.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1