BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Code (Virals Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

kathy reichs

she writes the greatest books.they keep you reading until the end.

posted by JMCK1 on March 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Virally altered Hybrid Teens.Put aside everything you know about

Virally altered Hybrid Teens.Put aside everything you know about K. Reichs previous books.
Don't expect any typical crime solving Brennan and allow yourself to embrace her creativity in another genre. This is her third venture into the Viral series, a YA sci-fi story wi...
Virally altered Hybrid Teens.Put aside everything you know about K. Reichs previous books.
Don't expect any typical crime solving Brennan and allow yourself to embrace her creativity in another genre. This is her third venture into the Viral series, a YA sci-fi story with Brennan's great niece as the main character.
The target audience is pre-teen upwards and is obviously an attempt to win over the new generation of readers. I think it will do that quite successfully and if those readers end up reading her more adult books later on in life because they enjoyed her writing then mission accomplished.
Tory is very intelligent, dominant and brash. Very much like her mother I would say. The team of virally altered hybrid shifters is confronted with a villain playing a cat and mouse game. In a very Famous Five meets shifter a la Nancy Drew type of mystery solving plot with a load of science and fast paced storyline, this is bound to entertain younger readers.
I received a free copy of this book via NetGalley.

posted by CherylM-M on April 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    kathy reichs

    she writes the greatest books.they keep you reading until the end.

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Love

    I love this series it's dramatic and exciting, made for actual teenagets and very well writen. But unlike other books the Virals are'nt putting curses in every other line of text or making it overly dramatic, they are kick butte awesome mutant teens who actuall value learning great read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    hello?

    Does Tory or um does Ben kiss Tory in this book? I want to know so badly!!!!! Dammit why doesnt Tory see that Ben has feelings for her? He always protects her and drives or boats or whatever he does for her to go to those things where she has to wear a dress. Tory open your eyes and dont see Ben as a brother or a really hot boy when he's angry. OPEN YOUR EYES TORY!!!!# Ben you better make your move fast before Jason does something you will not like him to do to Tory!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2013

    Virally altered Hybrid Teens.Put aside everything you know about

    Virally altered Hybrid Teens.Put aside everything you know about K. Reichs previous books.
    Don't expect any typical crime solving Brennan and allow yourself to embrace her creativity in another genre. This is her third venture into the Viral series, a YA sci-fi story with Brennan's great niece as the main character.
    The target audience is pre-teen upwards and is obviously an attempt to win over the new generation of readers. I think it will do that quite successfully and if those readers end up reading her more adult books later on in life because they enjoyed her writing then mission accomplished.
    Tory is very intelligent, dominant and brash. Very much like her mother I would say. The team of virally altered hybrid shifters is confronted with a villain playing a cat and mouse game. In a very Famous Five meets shifter a la Nancy Drew type of mystery solving plot with a load of science and fast paced storyline, this is bound to entertain younger readers.
    I received a free copy of this book via NetGalley.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 20, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    As an adult reading teen fiction

    I appreciate the well-written stories by Kathy Reichs and finding the Virals Series was a bonus to her 'Bones' series.

    Liking the science fiction application to her forensic genre.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    A refreshing book series

    I have really enjoyed this series and it is family friendly. Fun book for kids and adults

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    Really Amazing Series

    When I say that this series is for everyone, I mean just that. My mom, my boyfriend, and I all have read and enjoyed this series thus far. By the time you've gotten this far into the series, you understand the gist of the plot, so I'll spare you spoilers. My main complaint, however, and I'm not the only one, is that the main character is extremely socially inept. As a general rule of thumb, once I've figured out the emotions and motivations of a chracter, all of the characters have as well. Not so in this book, as (again, if you have read this far, there are no spoilers, if you have not, I suggest you not read this further) Tory has two boys nearly killing each other over her and she READ ONE OF THEIR MINDS and yet she still does not see why. Other than that, the book is amazing. I enjoy the Bones TV show and can definitely see some similarities, but the two are quite obviously separate, distinct entities with very different characters. All in all, I recommend this book to literally everyone who asks me what I'm reading.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    Exposure

    I can't wait for exposure to come out next spring!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!YYYYYYYYYYYYYAAAAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!(; SO EXCITED I CAN NOT WAIT FOR THE SPRING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!YYYYYYYYYYYYYYYAAAAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!I LOVE THESE BOOKS SO MUCH ,THEY MAKE ME HHHHHAAAAAPPPPYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!!!ONE OF MY FAVORITE BOOK SIERES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!EVERY ONE AHOULD READ THIS BOOK SO SERIOUS RIGHT NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!GOING TO BUY IT AS SOON AS IT COMES OUT !!!!!!!!!!!!!(;

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    I think the Viral Series is great! I hope we will see more from

    I think the Viral Series is great! I hope we will see more from Kathy and Brendan Reich in this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    Anonymous

    This is such a great book. It will not disappoint you! Full of action/adventure, it is one of the best books I have ever read. I could hardly put it down. She writes such amazimg books. I cannoy wait until the next book comes out

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    L

    I wish netgalley would stop giving you ppl free copies of books for your *reviews*. I dont think they realize that you reveal the entire book in your so called reviews. In doing so you are costing the lost sales. Maybe someone should tell them. Please stop telling everything that happens in your reviews. We would like to read the book too.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2013

    Exposure

    OMG i cant wait for the next book to come out, wonder uf itll be the last book in the series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Good reading. Yes it is a "teen book" but it is very good reading.

    I read many types of books but because Kathy Reichs wrote this series I decided to give it a try. Good reading. Lighter than some books but good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2014

    Good

    Good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2014

    Group <_> space

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2014

    Hahq

    Thanks for saving <br> my life!!!!!! <p> <p> <p> because know I can finally make a new <br> <p> paragraph!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2014

    NRM

    < > with anything in between them disappears and allows you to post curse words.
    <p>
    < br > (no spaces) makes a break
    <br>
    in the paragraph like this.
    <p>
    < p > (no spaces) starts a new paragraph.
    <p>
    See?
    <p>
    Get it?
    <br>
    Got it?
    <p>
    Da<hello>mn good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2014

    Testing

    Jevnfxcudj<p>
    Hfjdjj<3>
    Jdjx

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2014

    To Firesteel

    Also < 3 > without spaces does the same thing :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2014

    Redd

    Yay, FireSteel!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3