Customer Reviews for

Codename Sailor V, Book 1

Average Rating 5
( 11 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted September 20, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    For Every Sailor Moon Fan!

    I am so happy that they finally printed Codename: Sailor V in English for the first time in twenty years! (Even I can't believe it!) I enjoyed reading this manga so much and discovering who Sailor V was and who she would later become. It was nice to see some brief appearences of Sailor Moon characters in her story as well. This was worth the wait when I pre-ordered it back in July and reading it brought back memories of my childhood in the 90's :) Go buy it all you Sailor Moon and Sailor V fans!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 3, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Codename Sailor V returns!!!

    Like Sailor Moon, Minako Aino is a normal 13-year-old schoolgirl until a fateful day when a white cat introduces himself to her and tells her she has the power to transform into the hero, Sailor V. Using a magic pen to transform, Sailor V fights the evil agents of the Dark Agency as she strives to protect the earth. This series is a prequel to the Sailor Moon manga books. If you plan on reading Sailor Moon read Sailor V FIRST to better understand both ends of the story. Codename Sailor V includes..... - An entirely new, incredibly accurate translation! - Japanese-style, right-to-left reading! - New cover art never before seen in the U.S.! - The original Japanese character names! - Detailed translation notes!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I was so excited when I heard Codename Sailor V was coming to th

    I was so excited when I heard Codename Sailor V was coming to the United States at long last. The translation was excellent and the story line was fun. I highly enjoyed it. It was interesting seeing that they joined up what was three manga into two for America's release.

    If you're a Sailor Moon fan or just a Magical Girl fan, this is a fabulous series. Lots of great memories came back reading this manga. :D

    If you're a Sailor Moon fan, be sure to find "Sailor Moon Forever!" on Facebook. A group of fans together, keeping up with the manga and the upcoming remake of the Sailor Moon series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    For the first time in twenty years,codename sailor v is finally

    For the first time in twenty years,codename sailor v is finally released in north america. The premise revolves around 13 year old minako who one day meets a talking cat artemis and tells her she was destined for big things like becoming sailor v and defeating the evil beings of the dark agency. The story is adventerous, dramatic, and funny to follow on how mina and artemis try to get along with these missions they have from time to time. Overall the manga is a great read and a must for all u sailor moon fans.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Sailor V has finally come to America!

    I loved this manga! There were a few bad translations but they weren't where you couldn't understand the story. But I will tell you, Motoki was called Motoki-oniisan and onii-san means brother but this oniisan just meant that the characters showed great respect to him. But in this traslations they called him "bro." I would recommend this to any Sailor Moon fan and any anime, manga fan! I can only recommend 5 books, but I also recommend "Codename: Sailor V 2"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2011

    A definite must have for sailor moon fans!!!!

    This comic is very nice. I really enjoy the first few pages in color!! That is something I did not like about the early english editions of Sailor Moon. The story is interesting and it makes the plot of Sailor Moon (both anime and manga) clearer. Particularly about how Artemis and Minako knew more about their mission and past than Luna and Usagi did in the beginning. For example Artemis saying that Minako was the moon princess in the manga while already knowing that Usagi was and in the anime he is the one giving Luna the orders. Very clear pictures even though its in black and white. Another thing that was the problem in early editions of Sailor Moon. But the main thing I like is the translation. Its very clear and makes sense. Which if you have read the original Sailor Moon you will know what I am talking about. They also did not edit out japanese honorifics and things that are more prevalent in their culture versus ours. Making it very true to the original. I definitely can't wait till the next volume comes out and cannot wait to read Sailor Moon!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2011

    OMG FINALLY!!!!

    Oh my god!! I have been waiting for a very long time for the english translated version of Codename: Sailor V!! Sailor Moon and the sailor scouts have been my hero since I was 4 years old and I am super excited that theya re finally comming out with the Codename in english!!! I am so happy that I will be able to read and reread my favorite child hood heros whenever I want and I'm also excited that younger generations will be able to read the series and have Sailor Moon and the rest of the scouts become their heros too! :D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1