Customer Reviews for

The Coffin Club (Vampire Kisses Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 525 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(336)

4 Star

(109)

3 Star

(55)

2 Star

(19)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Better Than Twilight; Amazing Book!

i very much disagree with the people who think that this was horrible and Twilight was amazing. Alexander and Raven's love is pretty cool. The dates he sets up for them are amazing. In this book Raven goes against Alexander as usual) and goes back to the coffin club. In...
i very much disagree with the people who think that this was horrible and Twilight was amazing. Alexander and Raven's love is pretty cool. The dates he sets up for them are amazing. In this book Raven goes against Alexander as usual) and goes back to the coffin club. In a way she is kind of tested. Another guy shows up and he is constantly watching raven. She has to shrug him off a lot and stay true to her boyfriend ;) Along the way she meets to really cool real vampires that become her friend. Tis book was amazing :D

posted by Alecsuhs on May 9, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Back to the Coffin Club

Its summer vacation. Raven visits her aunt in Hipsterville, where she finds herself going back to the Coffin Club (the place where Raven first met Jagger in book 2) while looking for Alexander and Jameson when she hasn't heard from him. There she finds a secret undergro...
Its summer vacation. Raven visits her aunt in Hipsterville, where she finds herself going back to the Coffin Club (the place where Raven first met Jagger in book 2) while looking for Alexander and Jameson when she hasn't heard from him. There she finds a secret underground place called the Dungeon and Jagger. While there she finds herself being accepted into the vampiric world and questions about if being a vampire is what she really wants. The writing is pretty good and Aunt Libby is cool. Happy to know that there's a sixth book in the series.

posted by SleepDreamWrite on May 11, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 527 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 27
  • Posted August 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Coffin Club

    Great series for reading. loved it

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2009

    Better Than Twilight; Amazing Book!

    i very much disagree with the people who think that this was horrible and Twilight was amazing. Alexander and Raven's love is pretty cool. The dates he sets up for them are amazing. In this book Raven goes against Alexander as usual) and goes back to the coffin club. In a way she is kind of tested. Another guy shows up and he is constantly watching raven. She has to shrug him off a lot and stay true to her boyfriend ;) Along the way she meets to really cool real vampires that become her friend. Tis book was amazing :D

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    Alexander <3

    I love it especially alexander <3

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Love alexander

    Alaxender sounds soo gothsexy

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2012

    awesome book

    I loved this book. It is one of the best books I have read seens the Twilight saga. It was hard to put down, and kept me wanting to read more to see what was going to happen next. I have lost count on how many times I have read it. I love this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    I really enjoyed this book! I love the adventures they go on. i

    I really enjoyed this book! I love the adventures they go on. i thoughyt thus book was very interesting because Raven Suprizes her vampire boyfirend in Hipster adn their adventure go's on from there! i recommend this book to anyone who likes vampire stories, and suspense!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    The best

    The best in all 9 books loved it read it ASAP

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Awsome

    I loved this book but it was sadd at sometimes

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Welll....

    I like this series, its fun to read. I think that this book gets some bad reviews because people take it too seriously. It wasen't a mastermind plot but it wasent stupid either. I think its worth the read but too much moeny.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Cool

    I think that this bool
    K along with the others are awsome!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    Really ? That happened.

    Thanks a ton dumb review now i know what happened! Ihate that description. Note to person who does the descriptions:be more vauge

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Truely One of my favorites!

    I was totally held captive by this one! In this book, Raven must go to Hipsterville to search for her beloved Alexander. Alexander brought Valentine (Younger brother to Jagger) to Hipsterville so Valentine could go back to Romania with his family. Raven of course could not wait to see Alexander, so after the last day of school (before summer), she decided to visit her best Aunt Libby (Who lives in Hipsterville); what a coincidence? Raven goes to the Coffin Club (A goth hang out she likes...because she feels comfortable with the people) to visit. While she is there, she finds out some turely strange goings on with the club she loves. One day she meets this motorcycle heart throb and is entraced by him. She doesn't know why she feels this strong attraction to him, but she is willing to find out. By now you know that Raven is one of those girls who loves adventure and does not shy away from finding the truth. This book has so much going on, that I don't want to give away too much. I definately was not expecting the ending to end the way it did! Way to go Ellen Schreiber. You have to read this book! It is truely AMAZING! I know for sure, I will be re-reading it from time to time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Review by Page from One Book At A Time

    This one is by far my favorite of the series. At first, I was afraid it might be a repeat of things that have already happened since it once again seemed to involve Jasper. Plus, so much of the book takes place at The Coffin Club, which we get a glimpse of in book 2. But, this one packed a lot more punch than previous books. First, Raven gets a much closer look into the vampire world than she has before. She even make some new friends. It was nice to see her finally fit in somewhere. It also had a bit of mystery too it. Of course, Raven can stay out of things. Even if it's a matter of life or death she doesn't realize the danger she puts herself in (like a vampire blood vote!). I also enjoyed the twist that came at the end. It explained so much that happened throughout the story!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2010

    Great series for adults and kids!

    I absolutly love this series! I work at an elementary school and have recomended this to my 5th and 6th graders - they love it! I've recomended this series to my mother and she loves it! Great for anyone who has ever felt as though they were an outsider.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    The best of the series

    In my opinion, this book is the best of the series so far. It was fast paced and thrilling. It kept me on the edge of my seat. I kept wondering when Raven was going to get caught either by Alexander, Jagger, or someone else. The best part is the ending. I wasn't sure if she was going to fall for another vampire or not and was so surprised, relieved, and giddy to find out the truth about Alexander's secret. It showed a whole new side of Alexander I never suspected was there. However, as I've said in other reviews, Raven doesn't change, she is still the same old character that constantly keeps disobeying and getting herself in situations she shouldn't get into (at least not without Alexander). Shouldn't she learn at some point and grow and mature? If she can not do something as simple as listen to Alexander, how will he be able to trust her, and how will she ever be ready to turned into a vampire?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Alsome book!

    This book will have you biting for more

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Back to the Coffin Club

    Its summer vacation. Raven visits her aunt in Hipsterville, where she finds herself going back to the Coffin Club (the place where Raven first met Jagger in book 2) while looking for Alexander and Jameson when she hasn't heard from him. There she finds a secret underground place called the Dungeon and Jagger. While there she finds herself being accepted into the vampiric world and questions about if being a vampire is what she really wants. The writing is pretty good and Aunt Libby is cool. Happy to know that there's a sixth book in the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2009

    Vampire Kisses

    Vampire Kisses is very good. Yes, i read the Twilight series before and i have to admit, i liked this better. Yes Twilight offers a new view on vampires. But i prefer the original vampires, which Vampire Kisses offers, just modernized in my opinion. Twilight though i liked alot, it did not satisfy me. It has been 'Hollywood-ized' so much that i've lost complete interest in them.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Ellen Schreiber has outdone herself yet again....She has such a way with words to make yourself feel u r really there with raven.... I am not just saying this because i am sucker 4 a good vampire love and thriller novel either....

    I would give her book a perfect 5 stars... She is such a genious in the writing department.Her love story between Alexander and Raven very intruiging and makes u feel like you r at the coffin club urself...There is so much excitement in this book .... Best book by far.... Hope she writes another

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Vampire Kisses

    What a great story. Raven can find trouble anywhere and everywhere. And poor boyfriend has to always get her out. He's a vampire of course and she wants to be. Really worth a read. The whole series. make sure you buy them all at once so you don't have stop and go to the bookstore to buy the others.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 527 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 27