Customer Reviews for

The Coffin Club (Vampire Kisses Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 524 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(335)

4 Star

(109)

3 Star

(55)

2 Star

(19)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Better Than Twilight; Amazing Book!

i very much disagree with the people who think that this was horrible and Twilight was amazing. Alexander and Raven's love is pretty cool. The dates he sets up for them are amazing. In this book Raven goes against Alexander as usual) and goes back to the coffin club. In...
i very much disagree with the people who think that this was horrible and Twilight was amazing. Alexander and Raven's love is pretty cool. The dates he sets up for them are amazing. In this book Raven goes against Alexander as usual) and goes back to the coffin club. In a way she is kind of tested. Another guy shows up and he is constantly watching raven. She has to shrug him off a lot and stay true to her boyfriend ;) Along the way she meets to really cool real vampires that become her friend. Tis book was amazing :D

posted by Alecsuhs on May 9, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Back to the Coffin Club

Its summer vacation. Raven visits her aunt in Hipsterville, where she finds herself going back to the Coffin Club (the place where Raven first met Jagger in book 2) while looking for Alexander and Jameson when she hasn't heard from him. There she finds a secret undergro...
Its summer vacation. Raven visits her aunt in Hipsterville, where she finds herself going back to the Coffin Club (the place where Raven first met Jagger in book 2) while looking for Alexander and Jameson when she hasn't heard from him. There she finds a secret underground place called the Dungeon and Jagger. While there she finds herself being accepted into the vampiric world and questions about if being a vampire is what she really wants. The writing is pretty good and Aunt Libby is cool. Happy to know that there's a sixth book in the series.

posted by SleepDreamWrite on May 11, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Awsome

    I loved this book but it was sadd at sometimes

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Back to the Coffin Club

    Its summer vacation. Raven visits her aunt in Hipsterville, where she finds herself going back to the Coffin Club (the place where Raven first met Jagger in book 2) while looking for Alexander and Jameson when she hasn't heard from him. There she finds a secret underground place called the Dungeon and Jagger. While there she finds herself being accepted into the vampiric world and questions about if being a vampire is what she really wants. The writing is pretty good and Aunt Libby is cool. Happy to know that there's a sixth book in the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 16, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    not as good as the others

    I really love vampire kisses series but this one really disappointed me. Compared to the other books in this series this one was not in their league. It has always bothered me that Raven lies so much but in this book I really thought that her lying was way over the top. This book just didn¿t have the allure that the others had the excitement was really gone and I didn¿t think that it had a good ending. You can read it if you want but I think that you will agree that it is not as good as the others.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Enjoyable Teen Girl Read, But Main Character Falters

    I read this book with my niece who loves the series. For both of us it was engaging, semi-romantic and quick-paced. However, Raven's reasons for continuing to visit the all vamp 'Dungeon' located under "The Coffin Cub" are not adequately articulated and, given the risk, are just plain stupid. Plus, her lack of honesty throughout the novel is disturbing. It's a fun read, but Raven's lying and stupidity is a disappointment. Honestly, she doesn't even realize that Jagger's referring to her when he publicly complains that a mortal has infiltrated the 'Dungeon' club and improperly voted in the vamp-only election. Raven's character loses appeal and credibility as a result of this ditzy, dumbing-down of her character. Plus, what the hell happened to her sincerity? How authentic is her love for Alexander when she purposely conceals her quasi-vampire activities from him? He's the real vamp in their relationship, and if she loved him she would have informed him of the club and Jagger's plans which jeopardize all vampires everywhere. Both my niece and I hope that this novel is just a hiccup in terms of Raven's character and is not indicative of her future character development.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2009

    This book was O.K.

    I have read all the Vampire Kisses books, and they are fun, and qick to read. When it coms to, is this a great book, no. The charactors are cute, and fun, and the story is o.k. in general but not my favorite of the vampire books I have read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2008

    A reviewer

    this series was my first vampire series. it was great and i completely loved it. but now it feels so. . . boring compared to the other vampire books. Twilight completley rocked my world. I recomend this book to beginners or for people who don't have really high expectations.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3