Customer Reviews for

The Coffin Club (Vampire Kisses Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 525 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(336)

4 Star

(109)

3 Star

(55)

2 Star

(19)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Better Than Twilight; Amazing Book!

i very much disagree with the people who think that this was horrible and Twilight was amazing. Alexander and Raven's love is pretty cool. The dates he sets up for them are amazing. In this book Raven goes against Alexander as usual) and goes back to the coffin club. In...
i very much disagree with the people who think that this was horrible and Twilight was amazing. Alexander and Raven's love is pretty cool. The dates he sets up for them are amazing. In this book Raven goes against Alexander as usual) and goes back to the coffin club. In a way she is kind of tested. Another guy shows up and he is constantly watching raven. She has to shrug him off a lot and stay true to her boyfriend ;) Along the way she meets to really cool real vampires that become her friend. Tis book was amazing :D

posted by Alecsuhs on May 9, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

not as good as the others

I really love vampire kisses series but this one really disappointed me. Compared to the other books in this series this one was not in their league. It has always bothered me that Raven lies so much but in this book I really thought that her lying was way over the top...
I really love vampire kisses series but this one really disappointed me. Compared to the other books in this series this one was not in their league. It has always bothered me that Raven lies so much but in this book I really thought that her lying was way over the top. This book just didn¿t have the allure that the others had the excitement was really gone and I didn¿t think that it had a good ending. You can read it if you want but I think that you will agree that it is not as good as the others.

posted by Angel_15 on December 16, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 336 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 17
  • Posted April 17, 2010

    Always action

    This volume was pretty good. Although there is much more of just Ravens story and her experience at the coffin club, because Alexander is "undercover". But it was still a great addition with plenty of action and surprises around the corner!
    I would totally recommend this to others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    One of my best series

    The characterization in The Coffin Club can be a little silly, but it's endearingly silly. Raven might be a little ditzy and clueless about what vampires are really like, but fortunately, the vampires in her world aren't too dangerous. Though, as she finds out when she follows Alexander, her vampire sweetheart, to "Hipsterville", she ventures deeper into the secret recesses of the town's Goth club, she finds that there's more going on among Alexander's kindred than she first assumed. There is trouble brewing at the Dungeon between Jagger and Phoenix, and the vampire world in Hipsterville may forever be changed. Caught between the mortal and immortal world, Raven again struggles with who she should be. Does she give everything up to be with Alexander for eternity, or should she remain mortal and see how things progress? This book is definitely my favorite in the series so far. It's so much fun, and the kisses are heating up between the couple. I can't wait to read the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    EVERYONE SHOULD READ THIS BOOK...

    this book is awesome and i should know because i read 24/7 and i am picky about books especially when it comes to vampires. raven is awesome and in the next book there is a character named phoenix and in the end he turns out to be...duh! im not stupid! i dont want to spoil it for u guys. if u want to find out what happens read the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    the best

    this was the best book inthe set so far

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    WOW! Simply Incredible!

    I just finished this book, VK #5, and it was completely amazing! This book starts off with the main character, goth chic, Raven Madison missing her boyfriend just as summer begins. So, of course, Raven sets off to hipsterville (agian) to visit her Aunt libby. Or is she really? uh, NO! To surpirse Alexander, her handsome vampire boyfriend, she comes knocking on his coffin and he couldn't be happier. But Raven senses Alexander is hiding something, but can't ask tooo many questions to satisfy her overruling curiosity; considering she's keeping secrets of her own. Raven found the real coffin club, a private hangout for real vampires. As she gets more sucked into the dark and romantic Underworld she meets some new and mysterious Vampires that are willing to give her a chance. But after seeing Jagger agian is that enough to scare her away? And if she can't tell Alexander anything about her new nightlife, how can their relationship surivive and Raven's dream come true?

    I personally think this is the best book in the series and totally worth buying to read, and then reread agian! I love this series and will defiently be telling my friends about this wonderful series!! I can't wait to read the rest of the series! Good job Ellen!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2009

    Goth on a Motorcycle with Purple Hair = Cute

    Going after your love or staying in place till he returns? Which will you do, exactaly go after your love. Raven makes being gothic, dating a vampire and being a awesome spy seem like it would be only thing to do everyday. Great book love the series. Cant wait till more books on their love continues

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Awesome!!

    okay in my opinion this was the best vampire kisses Yet!!! omg it was fantastic i loved it the ending makes your mouth drop to ground as you find out a secret. Phoenix is amazing and u feel drawn to him yourself! and at the ending you will surly fid out why!!!!! you have to read it!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2009

    This is a great novel!!!

    i love it it is so good i love all of the books and i love vampires ive read almost everything imagionable about vampires some good some bad and some the same as the others but this is definitably good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2009

    vampire dreamer

    I love the Vampire Kisses Series. Suspensful and unpredictable. Looking forward to the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Vampire Kisses!!!!!!!!! =]

    Well, what I can say is that this book is nothing short of amazing. The book captivated my attention from the first sentence. Although it is the classic vampire, I do prefer them. Now, I have read Twilight, and I have to say it was really good. However, the saying "reality is stranger than fiction" came to mind when I read it. The book was too normal, and took the supernatural allure of it. The ending of Twilight was predictable; as compared to Vampire Kisses, the ending was very suspenseful. Now I anxiously await to own the 5th book in paperback =\; which sucks. However, this is only my opinion, and you don't have to agree with this. Well for anyone that enjoyed this book should really read Twilight IF you haven't read it yet. Another bonus is that Vampire Kisses is in MANGA!!!,which is awesome =]

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2008

    Best one yet!!

    This is by faaaar the best book in the series!!! It does not disappoint! I luuuuuuvveedddd the ending! Warning: its a total cliff hanger!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2008

    the best book in the world

    omg this was the best book out i loved it please write more i love you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2008

    check this out!

    this is 1 of the best series I've ever read. Its a must read. BTW they're making a movie!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2008

    Coffin Club (Vampire Kisses Series #5)

    This book was great. A friend suggested it and after I read it I also read the first four. Can't wait for more books to come. You should definitely read this book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2008

    Coffin Club (Vampire Kisses Series #5)

    This book was awesome. Can't wait for more books. You should definitely read them!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2008

    AMAZING!

    This was an amazing read. The best one in the series by far. I totally recommend it, but you should read the ones before it first.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2008

    amazing

    it was another amazing addition to the series! number 6 needs to come out soon! the ending left you wanting more. i'd recommend this series to any vampire lover. it's a very fast read, and makes you smile with everything Alexander does :].

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2008

    I love this book!! =)

    I love this book and the amazing end although i hope they make a 6th book so we could know more about what happens to Raven i this this is one of the best books i have to say this is on my top 3 list of favorite books. Keep writing amazing books Ellen Shrieber!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2008

    vampire kisses kissing coffins

    I thought the book was outstanding and i would reccomend the series to any vampire loving teen like me. but i was also a little dissapointed by the ending but thats just my opinion. long story short its a gotta read series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2008

    A reviewer

    i love this book i have all of them i love raven even though im not a goth this book rocks!!!!!! these book isnt borin it makes me want 2 keep readin it well if u havent read this book well then ur missin out!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 336 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 17