Customer Reviews for

Cold Hearted

Average Rating 4
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 23, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Gave this a 3 but it should be a 2 ½

    I figured out the murderer in the first third of the book and frankly I didn¿t care if Jordan ended up one of his/her victims.<BR/><BR/>Jordan was a cold, unfeeling woman with no real passion. She hadn¿t shed a tear in 12 years, even with the death of two husbands and the miscarriage of a child. Yet everyone looked on her as a saint, adored by all. Mother Teresa would pale in comparison. <BR/><BR/>How stupid can you be? Someone in her family of leeches and the weak willed living at ¿Price Manor¿ with her is murdering people; there is no one else that could be doing it. Yet she refuses to accept that any of them did, thereby putting herself and others in danger.<BR/><BR/>I don¿t know why Rick was attracted to her, she had no real personality or depth. <BR/><BR/>I rushed to finish this one as it was so boring and if I¿d heard one more thing about Robby Joe I¿d have run screaming from the room.<BR/><BR/>Beverly Barton¿s books are hit and miss with many more hits than misses so I doubt I will ever stop reading her.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2014

    Eli

    Eli stopped at the shop, opening the door. "Here we are."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2014

    Nixon

    He nodded, taking in his new surroundings before stepping inside, turning to push the door open further for her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    I really enjoyed this book. I never would have guested the kill

    I really enjoyed this book. I never would have guested the killer. Kept me on the edge of my seat.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    Shrewfang

    He quickly grasps the Kit. "Ill be back.!" He fled the clearing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Tyro to a wolf

    He whispers"help me!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    TO ALL FORCEMATERS

    You are all filthy washed up losers *she meows and pads out*~ SmokeyFlare of sunclan

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    Forcemate a cat and i will join

    Snowheart at ret res one. I will join if u do that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Incinity

    Ooo a battle!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    Tigerkit

    Pads in can i join?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Chesiregrin

    "No. They never responded." She said. "I may be evil, but I am still loyal."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    Nightshade

    Thats terrible!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    Phantomkit

    Yelps and gives shrewfang one last scratch

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    Pride

    Pride rolled his eyes and pads away.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Speckledwing

    Wat is it with you cats if this guy wants a mate so bad he would have replied by know. And don't fight and don't hurt me I am the med cat of lightclan.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    To watermint

    Okay, go to "the blue stream" and that will be our den. I will post about me and you will post about you. Then we do whatever.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2011

    COULDN'T WAIT TO BE DONE WITH IT

    JORDAN PRICE ANNOYED THE HECK OUT OF ME. I WAS ALMOST UNABLE TO FINISH THE BOOK BECAUSE OF HER CHARACTER. AROUND THE THIRD CHAPTER I KNEW WHO THE KILLER WAS AND READING THE REST OF THE BOOK WAS JUST A WASTE OF MY TIME. AVOID THIS BOOK IF YOU LIKE STRONG, FIESTY FEMALE CHARACTERS LIKE I DO!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Fantastic, again.

    Loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2008

    A chilling thriller

    Everyone who knew the late Senator Dan Price refuse to believe he committed suicide especially since he seemed to have everything now that he married Jordan. His brother Ryan refuses to accept the official declaration that Dan killed himself. He hires the Powell Private Security to uncover the truth. Rick Carson is assigned to head the investigation.---------------- Rick watches the widow grieve at her husband¿s grave and can see why she has supporters amongst Dan¿s family and friends who insists she is a paragon. He wonders if she might be a black widow as he immediately suspects the worst of the twenty-four year old Jordan Price although he also is mesmerized by her. Everyone in Jordan's tightly knit group insists that is impossible, but Rick remains unconvinced, especially when he learns of the other deaths that surround Jordan's past her fiancé Robby Joe Wright in a car accident and her first spouse Boyd Bannon in a hunting accident. Despite his distrust, Rick falls under Jordan's spell as well he becomes her alibi for the murder of the senator's first wife, who he knows was blackmailing his suspect. Rick wonders if he was set up by a brilliant sexy strategist black widow or is there someone even more diabolically clever using her as a victim of sorts. -------------------- Rick makes this thriller work as he falls in love even though he increasingly believes his beloved is a COLD HEARTED black widow. The story line is driven by the relationship between the sleuth and the widow as each is attracted to the other, but she senses his doubts. Fans will enjoy this tense suspense tale as Rick knows any man intimately involved with Jordan has a short life span he hopes his focus is with his upper head, but from the moment he saw her at Dan¿s funeral, his blood went south.--------------- Harriet Klausner

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2