Customer Reviews for

Cold Kiss

Average Rating 3.5
( 273 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(79)

4 Star

(70)

3 Star

(58)

2 Star

(34)

1 Star

(32)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Yayayayay!!!!!

This book was great, i mean really great. I managed to read it in an hour but that may be cause im a speed reader anyway it catches your attention when you first see it. As you get into it, its impossible to put the book down. Overall, amazing!!!!!!!! A must read for an...
This book was great, i mean really great. I managed to read it in an hour but that may be cause im a speed reader anyway it catches your attention when you first see it. As you get into it, its impossible to put the book down. Overall, amazing!!!!!!!! A must read for anyone who loves romance and suspense.

posted by Anonymous on March 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

27 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

Interesting

From the beginning this book has started in such a way as to make it unique. Instead of following the cause and effect model we are going backwards. Something has already happened and now we are going to figure it out in reverse. A great use of the unexplored areas of t...
From the beginning this book has started in such a way as to make it unique. Instead of following the cause and effect model we are going backwards. Something has already happened and now we are going to figure it out in reverse. A great use of the unexplored areas of the English language.

Basically, you have a teenage girl getting carried away by her feelings. Everything at that age seems so permanent and intense. In the throes of her undying love she makes a mistake, a huge mistake. As most teenagers find that intense lasting emotion was more of a growth pain. Now she finds herself not liking the consequences and needing a way out. Sprinkle in some zombie and magic and you are good to go. A relatively quick read.

posted by ephrielle on January 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted January 21, 2012

    Interesting

    From the beginning this book has started in such a way as to make it unique. Instead of following the cause and effect model we are going backwards. Something has already happened and now we are going to figure it out in reverse. A great use of the unexplored areas of the English language.

    Basically, you have a teenage girl getting carried away by her feelings. Everything at that age seems so permanent and intense. In the throes of her undying love she makes a mistake, a huge mistake. As most teenagers find that intense lasting emotion was more of a growth pain. Now she finds herself not liking the consequences and needing a way out. Sprinkle in some zombie and magic and you are good to go. A relatively quick read.

    27 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    Okay

    This book is written for teenage girls. I think they would like it. The story shifts from present to past and back to present but not difficult to follow.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    3 stars if you're a teenage girl

    High school witchery puts 1st love and the importance of friends in perspective.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Good but Short

    The ending seemed hurried but basically a pretty good book even if the topic is a bit overused anymore but I like the way it is told

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Middle school read....

    This is a great book for middle school readers. Good story but very juvenile. Dont get me wrong i enjoyed it but the characters and writing is just a little young.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Oddly Endearing

    I thought this was a ghost story. I was surprised and creeped out when I realized that it's a zombie story. Fun Book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    not bad

    good book for the girls about responsibility & thinking before acting

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Teen zombie book

    Yes, I get most of the free books on Friday... not a bad book. I'm still considering the author's next book as a possible to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2012

    depressing, but a good enough story

    No, it's not a vampire story. A teenage girl finds the one guy meant for her, but... he's killed in a car wreck, and she just happens to have powers her mother won't talk about and brings him back from the dead. The story is about the effects this has and it kept me reading, but it was depressing as well. I got it on Free Friday, probably would not have paid for it, but I don't pay for many books, unless I'm certain I'll like it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    A VERY GOOD READ!

    A Very good and captivating read until the end, it sort of left me hanging. I Wish they had tied up all the loose ends instead of making you wonder what happens next?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    it is a pretty good read

    it is a pretty good read for a free book it was great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2012

    Fairly good treatment of an intriguing situation. I would have g

    Fairly good treatment of an intriguing situation. I would have given it more stars if the language and not been foul in places. Yeah, yeah . . . all kids talk like that; but that doesn't mean I have to read it for the book to sound realistic. The language wouldn't have been quite so glaringly out of place if Wren's mental voice had coincided with her spoken voice. Potty-mouthed kids have similar mental dialogues, which was not the case with Wren. I would have liked to see Danny's drawings; too bad the book wasn't illustrated. I would consider reading back-story or a sequel to this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Cold Kiss

    For a short story, this was a pretty good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Not horrible.

    It was good for a free book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    Nice

    Liked it for a quick read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    Good

    Sweet book. Reminded me of my highschool days. Kind of dragged out thats why i rated it with 3 stars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    Rushed

    It was a consuming read abeit a little dark. The end feels like a cop out however. I felt the author grew tired of her own story and did not want to end anything she had started. Leaves far too much unanswered and I felt a little cheated.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    Too much rambling

    Story has too much piddly info and makes it boring

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    Good

    Especially for young teens.SS

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Me

    What is YA?

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3