Customer Reviews for

Cold Kiss

Average Rating 3.5
( 272 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(78)

4 Star

(70)

3 Star

(59)

2 Star

(33)

1 Star

(32)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Yayayayay!!!!!

This book was great, i mean really great. I managed to read it in an hour but that may be cause im a speed reader anyway it catches your attention when you first see it. As you get into it, its impossible to put the book down. Overall, amazing!!!!!!!! A must read for an...
This book was great, i mean really great. I managed to read it in an hour but that may be cause im a speed reader anyway it catches your attention when you first see it. As you get into it, its impossible to put the book down. Overall, amazing!!!!!!!! A must read for anyone who loves romance and suspense.

posted by Anonymous on March 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

27 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

Interesting

From the beginning this book has started in such a way as to make it unique. Instead of following the cause and effect model we are going backwards. Something has already happened and now we are going to figure it out in reverse. A great use of the unexplored areas of t...
From the beginning this book has started in such a way as to make it unique. Instead of following the cause and effect model we are going backwards. Something has already happened and now we are going to figure it out in reverse. A great use of the unexplored areas of the English language.

Basically, you have a teenage girl getting carried away by her feelings. Everything at that age seems so permanent and intense. In the throes of her undying love she makes a mistake, a huge mistake. As most teenagers find that intense lasting emotion was more of a growth pain. Now she finds herself not liking the consequences and needing a way out. Sprinkle in some zombie and magic and you are good to go. A relatively quick read.

posted by ephrielle on January 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 78 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted December 22, 2011

    Recommend

    I recived this as a prize from one of the authors of The International Kissing Club, Shelle Roberts! Thanks so much for the book!! It was amazing!


    I really enjoyed the book, it was interesting. It was extremley different then most books I read on the terms that I don't do ghost's well. The creep me out, and so I stay away from them. There was something different about this book though, and it was a good change.


    The plot was adequete, not perfect, and kind of all over the place. Sometimes I had to go back and re-read the page to understand what the next page was talking about. It bothered me because I really don't like doing that.


    The characters were fun though! They dealt with what teenagers our age deal with. Well other than one of them being from a family of witches and being able to bring back a person from the dead.


    The character I just described was Wren, the main character. She is a keep to yourself person with only a few best friends, till she meets Danny. He takes her out of her shell and just makes her happy. That is.. till he dies and she goes into depression and pushes everyone away and is hiding a big secret that I can't say!! That is till a new guy comes along...


    This new guy is Gabriel, he is new to town and is instantly atracted to Wren! Of course Wren is still hiding somethings and isnt interested in this new mysterious hottie! Gabriel is the kind that will do anything he to get what he wants and always wants to help people. Always. So watch your thoughts around Mr. Mystery, you never know when he's listening!!


    This book was amazing, it was a quick and easy read. I give it 39 out of 59 Tacos!! Which is equal to 3 stars!! Woo!! Pre-order it and you won't be sorry. Even if your against ghost books, this one is worth it!!
    ~~Sam!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2011

    A very beautiful emotional read.

    Cold Kiss is unlike anything I have read before, and it was not what I was expecting, but in a good way! It starts off with a girl named Wren trying to cope after her boyfriend dies in a horrible car accident. His name is Danny, and he was everything to her. He is not completely dead though, she brought him back to life with her powers, and is hiding him in her neighbor's garage. No one, except for her knows he isn't truly dead, and she tries to visit him when she can, but also tries to keep her own life going.

    She tries her best to juggle school, her friends, Danny, her family, and her job; all the while, keeping her powers in check and keeping her secret. This becomes increasingly difficult as Danny starts to remember who he is, and he becomes harder to keep hidden. Also a new Yummy student arrives, named Gabriel; and he rocks Wren's world when he tells her he knows her secrets.

    When everything in Wren's life begins to fall apart she must find the strength and courage with in herself to make some hard decisions, in order to set things right.

    It was a very emotional yet beautiful read. It's a book that deals with love and loss, and the struggles a person faces afterwards. Wren was a very interesting and beautiful character. I enjoyed every moment of her story, though some of the moments were very difficult. Your with her as she deals with the loss of Danny, and the loss of love. The struggle with controlling her powers, and understanding them and herself. Also her journey of heartbreak, forgiveness, acceptance, and learning to love again.

    This is a very heartbreakingly beautiful book. Be prepared to get emotional!

    Overall Rating = A+

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    I loved this book. I could not put it down:D

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    Great book!

    I was hesitant to read this because i thought it was a book for teens. I am so glad i read it. I am 41 years old and enjoyed this book immensely. Read it in two days! Great, different storyline.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2011

    Chilling!

    I have to begin by saying that this story will take your breath away. When I first heard about the concept I wasn't sure what to expect. There are various way this story could've played out. However, nothing prepared me to the spectacular way Amy delivers Wren's story.

    When Wren loses her boyfriend in a car accident, she loses her first love. She is a special girl, with powers living within her that she doesn't quite understand. She reaches out to that power in a moment of grief and brings Danny back to life. Or more accurately to the land of the living. Danny is not the same boy she fell in love with. Wren spends most of her time hiding Danny and trying to figure out what the future will hold.
    Then Gabriel walks into her life, and he knows her secret. Yes, even the deepest and darkest secret of her power. Gabriel and Wren draw closer together. Their relationship is beautiful and difficult because Wren is still trying to make things right with Danny. Danny is a broken shell of a boy she once knew. Gabriel is a gorgeous complication. How do you chose between your first love and a boy who seems to see down to your soul?
    This book was one of the best books I've read all year. The writing is charming, full of heart. I have to be honest and say that I've shed a few tears reading this story. Alright, maybe a bit more than few. I wouldn't call it an ocean per say. :)
    I can't begin to explain the decisions that Wren has to make in this book. Even though this story incorporates supernatural, the life Wren lives can be related to every day situations. We all make decisions that may break our hearts. Some things, some people, stay with you to your very soul. How do you let go of that? Do you let go at all? This book is elegantly written. It touches the heart, speaks to the soul, and teaches you that life is beautiful, even with pain and heartache. Amy weaves the words together in a way that brings us close to the characters and shows us the ways of life. You don't just read this book, you feel it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Heartwrenching and Wonderful

    I have read few books that has tugged at the heartstrings and this is one of them!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    No Twilight

    Ar first I thought this was going to be another Twilight wannabe. It's not. It's better. So good you'll cry.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Good but typos

    The author was an editor? I spotted several spelling error/omitted letters...

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Hshs

    Awesome!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Just by the sample

    This boowas amzing i mean i only read the sample and it was so good!!!!You should totally read this book it wonderful

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Not what I expected.

    I didn't read the desciption of the book, but I feel in love with it from the start. I normally wouldn't like a book so sad, but this book surprised me. The writing has flaws, but if you can get past that it is a great read.

    I have a boyfriend in the book like Danny... makes me wonder what I would do...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Shadowpelt

    Three way? :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Tim

    Runs a hand through his hair okay so silver is a cat. Turns to shadow claw. R u a cat

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Anaka

    Hi

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    This book dealt with loss and the refusal to accept loss, power

    This book dealt with loss and the refusal to accept loss, power and the misuse of power, secrets and the harm they can do. Most moving for me, the story affirmed the transcending power of love. I very seldom cry over a book but this one had me in tears at the end. I am not a young adult, far from it, but the emotions and issues were both timeless and relevant to any age. I am better off for having read this book, there's no higher praise I can offer than that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    great read

    I enjoyed reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Lea;)

    Hey.. get ur sexy bod over to the nxt res;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Lantern

    Kk

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Must have

    This made me realy think and the emotions were quite a ride

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 78 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4