Customer Reviews for

The Cold Moon (Lincoln Rhyme Series #7)

Average Rating 4
( 65 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted November 24, 2013

    AWESOME MYSTERY. Jeffrey Deaver at his best! Have read all of

    AWESOME MYSTERY. Jeffrey Deaver at his best! Have read all of his Kathryn Dance and Lincoln Rhyme masterpieces, but this one tops them all. It is so full of twists and turns. Just when you think "now I know the real plot"....along comes another huge twist. Lost a lot of sleep over this book but it was so worth it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Great plot twists!

    Another excellent story in this Lincoln Rhyme series, maybe one of the best. The plot twists were fantastic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2009

    Deaver never disappoints.

    As always-great story and loved katherine Dance added to the story. Great foil for Lincoln.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2009

    Another job well done by Mr Deaver.

    In what seems to be the introduction of a Professor Moriarity to Deavers Lincoln rhyme, a fast paced puzzle unwinds before your very reading eyes. the plot was well written as I have come to expect from Deaver, and the twists are fast paced and keep you guessing. Just when you think you have it figured out, whammo! I definitely recommend this for those new and those familiar to deaver and or Lincoln Rhyme.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2009

    The best!!!!!

    This is Jeffrey Deavers at his best! This has more twists than a stick of licorice. Just when you think you have it figured out, it takes another road. It is the best mystery I have read in years.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2009

    Nothing short of AMAZING!

    This book was spectacular! Kept me on the edge of my seat the entire time. The twist at the end made it all that much better. If you are looking for a book that will keep you reading, and constantly guessing this is it! The characters and the plot are well developed. I must say this is my first Lincolm Rhyme novel, and I plan to buy more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2008

    What a book!

    This is a great book. Brilliant is not a strong enough word for this one. The beginning is a bit slow but it melds in so well with the plot, at least I thought. Deaver is a master there is simply nothing more to say. Of all the books this and Coffin Dancer are my favorite. Its hard to put down and it has a few nice twists in it, perfection.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2007

    The Watchmaker meets Linclon Rhyme's detectives

    This is a terrifically told story that intertwines several cases, some of which eventually combine. The reader can¿t get too savvy thinking they know the results of all this action. Jeffery Deaver¿s character, Lincoln Rhyme, and his group of expert detectives and forensic professionals give us a tale of intrigue involving the Watchmaker. This character is so good at fooling experts that even Rhyme¿s team is stumped. Amelia Sachs is Rhyme¿s ¿partner¿ for want of another descriptive word. She is an expert in police work but has interest in Rhyme also. For those of you that are not used to Lincoln Rhyme, he is a quadriplegic in a wheelchair with virtually no feeling in his extremities but his brain is so far superior to most others that the police have kept him on the job for years after his disability. The Watchmaker is cunning. He appears to be killing people while leaving a clock at the scene of the murder, but little else in the way of clues to anything. He picks and chooses his victims in a way no one can figure, even the partner he has met to assist him in these murders. The partner then gets to sodomize the body after its death, unless something goes wrong with the crime scene and escape must be immediate. Tie all of this in with a hint of police corruption, another murder that Sachs has taken upon herself to solve, and normal goings on in a huge city like New York, and you have REAL puzzles to work on. The cunningness of The Watchmaker will make you cringe as you read while he stalks his next victim and how he is going to kill them, yet appearing to make them stay alive as long as possible. His partner in crime is not a very smart helper, slipping up on things he would do to throw the evidence other than where The Watchmaker wanted it to go. No matter since The Watchmaker could arrange anything the way he wanted it no matter how many slip ups his partner made. This book is long but never once did it slow down and lose my attention. I have always enjoyed Jeffery Deaver¿s books and The Cold Moon is no exception. If anything is different from his other books it would be the way he has spun so many stories into this one and yet managed to connect most of them together. Thank you Jeffery Deaver.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2006

    Very Good

    This book was good from start to finish. I liked the evidence boards and the characters were well developed. One of the best mystery/crime books I've read in awhile.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2006

    Lincoln & Amelia are back for more

    This is a very good book. The pace of this book is terrific. These two characters work well together. This books has twists and turns that are unexpected. I read it in 24 hours. This is one of the rare ones you can't put down. I wish I had read it sooner. Can't wait for more..........

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2006

    Bring back the Watchmaker!

    Bring back the Watchmaker! Never has an author had a better match for his protagonist than this villain. The team of Lincoln Rhyme puts together is outstanding (especially the new character of Kathryn Dance), but the Watchmaker is a villain worth rooting for. Mr. Deaver does something that few other authors do... he gives his readers great characters along with a solid plot. This book is truly a book to read in one sitting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2006

    Jeffery has done it again ....

    I have read all Jeffery Deaver books on Lincoln Rhyme and with no exception this one is his best aside from the 12th Twelfth Card this book is the bomb.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Unputdownable

    NYPD Detective Amelia Sachs, while still assigned to police consultant Lincoln Rhyme, a brilliant criminologist, is given her first case to work solo. The official verdict concerning the death of Ben Creely is suicide but his wife is convinced that he was murdered. As Sachs investigates she learns he couldn¿t have hanged himself because he couldn¿t tie a knot as his thumb was in a cast. She finds burnt papers in his fireplace that lead her to a bar in New York City and the 118th precinct where rumors persist that certain cops are corrupt making illegal money using their badge.-------------------- She is also helping Rhyme try and track down the Watchmaker, a stone cold meticulous killer who is targeting certain people and leaves a signature clock behind. So far the bodies of two of his victims have been found and a third one has gone missing. When they track the clocks to where they were bought, the propitiator tells the police that he bought ten clocks which means he is going to kill again. As they race against time to stop him, Amelia discovers some horrible things about her father, which makes her thinks she will have to quit the police force, an action Rhyme is afraid will sever their professional and personal relationship.---------------- Jeffery Deaver is one of the best police procedural writers on the market today. The author keeps his series fresh by introducing new characters, one of whom deserves her own series. There is much introspection of the part of Sach as she ponders what to do about her future and Rhyme hopes she stays on the force not only for her sake but for his. THE COLD MOON is full of surprising twists and turns so that readers aren¿t certain what is truth is and what is misinformation. This is a compelling and exciting work that is heading for the bestsellers list.------------ Harriet Klausner

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2