Customer Reviews for

Cold Springs

Average Rating 3.5
( 73 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

This is a book meant for adults!

I have read this book it is very nice and I love ricks writing style, but I must say it is very mature. If you are 12 or under I would not much recommend reading as it is a book intended for ADULTS and not children.Rick may now write some good children books but this is...
I have read this book it is very nice and I love ricks writing style, but I must say it is very mature. If you are 12 or under I would not much recommend reading as it is a book intended for ADULTS and not children.Rick may now write some good children books but this is when he wrote adult literature. I would recommend this to any one who likes suspense and can comprehend what is being said NOT JUST BECAUSE YOU READ PERCY JACKSON or other of Ricks children books.

posted by 9972971 on November 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

14 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

Are you sure its Rick Riorden?

Lots of cuss words good plot not for young readers AT ALL!!!! NOTHING like percy jackson or the kane chronicles

posted by 8873254 on October 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 24, 2011

    Are you sure its Rick Riorden?

    Lots of cuss words good plot not for young readers AT ALL!!!! NOTHING like percy jackson or the kane chronicles

    14 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    What???!!!!! I give your reviews -20!!"

    Can't I get a straight answer from people who have read the book and have intelligible grammar? You guys who write these pointless things need an occupation. Come on!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    To people

    Is this apropreite?

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Totally inappropriate for children under the age of thirteen

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Oh i did not epect that

    I am one of his biggest fans and im sorry to here that its not apropriate :( but thanks for warning me i almost got the free sample.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2014

    Umm...

    I read all of the reviews and I noticed more people said it was inappropriate than it being appropriate. I don't know which side of the conflict to heed, so I'm just sticking to Lord of the Rings and The Hunger Games.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    3 questions

    1. Who is the main character?
    2. Is this appropriate for children?
    3. Is this anything at all like the heros of olympus?
    Ive read all ricks books ecxept for this one,is it appropiat for someone who is 10?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Read editorials #1-3 people!!!!!"!!!!

    Just read the editorials 1 and 2 people and then decide if its appropriate!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Advice to those in doubt

    I actually have not read this book or its sample, but I have examined the reviews. I found that many young adults are unsure if this is apropriate for them or not. My advice to you is this: if there is any question about a book's apropriateness, you should not risk it. Why permanently etch harmful things on your for the sake of a possible fun read that will last a few hours? Besides, since so many people have doubts about this book's value, there's a high likelihoof that the rumors are true. By the way, I am a big fan of Rick Riordan, and I am also a young adult. I have decided not to purchase this book. John 3:16.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Approipate ?

    I am a hugely huge fan. Actually, his nunber one Percy Jackson fan and i want to know if this is a under fifteen book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    To dogliver123

    This is an adult book it probably has inapropriate material

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Seriously!

    I heard that some parts in this book are inappropriate. Will sombody PLEASE tell me what makes it inapropriate? Reply to doglover123. Thx!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    Would This Book Be Appropiate For Me?

    I'm 12 and I read a lot of mature books for my age like The Hunger Games series, the Twilight series, and the Harry Potter series. Would this book be appropiate for me?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    What the

    Im ten read percy jackson and heros of olympus is this appropriate because i read young adult books like maximum ride and truesight

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    HELP?

    I am 11 years old. Should i read this? Somebody please answer.

    0 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2011

    Is this book any good?

    I have only read the percy jackson , heros of olympus, and kane sieries. Have not read any of rick's other books.

    0 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1