Customer Reviews for

Collateral Damage (Stone Barrington Series #25)

Average Rating 4
( 79 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

If you've read the first 24 Stone Barrington books, you'll love

If you've read the first 24 Stone Barrington books, you'll love this one just as much!!

posted by SMC0104 on January 9, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

WORST EVER--I have read all oF Woods books and this is below one

WORST EVER--I have read all oF Woods books and this is below one star. Besides the 235 pages could have FIT into 100 pages. The spacing between paragraphs and lines is incredible. What a stretch to fill pages. In addition, on the nook book you could only read about ...
WORST EVER--I have read all oF Woods books and this is below one star. Besides the 235 pages could have FIT into 100 pages. The spacing between paragraphs and lines is incredible. What a stretch to fill pages. In addition, on the nook book you could only read about 3/4 of the book. Either whole pages were missing or frozen and repeated and repeated which you could not get rid of unless you shut the reader off or used the go to feature and went ahead several pages. THIS WAS A RIP OFF AND WE DESERVE BETTER THAN THIS. B&N BLAMES THE PUBLISHER-hah-WHAT A RIPOFF===I HAVe A COUPLE HUNDRED EBOOKS ON MY NOOK BUT i FEEL i WAS SCRXXXX WITH THIS ONE.

posted by anonymousek on January 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted January 12, 2013

    WORST EVER--I have read all oF Woods books and this is below one

    WORST EVER--I have read all oF Woods books and this is below one star. Besides the 235 pages could have FIT into 100 pages. The spacing between paragraphs and lines is incredible. What a stretch to fill pages. In addition, on the nook book you could only read about 3/4 of the book. Either whole pages were missing or frozen and repeated and repeated which you could not get rid of unless you shut the reader off or used the go to feature and went ahead several pages. THIS WAS A RIP OFF AND WE DESERVE BETTER THAN THIS. B&N BLAMES THE PUBLISHER-hah-WHAT A RIPOFF===I HAVe A COUPLE HUNDRED EBOOKS ON MY NOOK BUT i FEEL i WAS SCRXXXX WITH THIS ONE.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Terrible

    I've read all the Stone Barrington books, and it is sad that Stuart Woods has to cpme out with something this bad. He must need the money. Save yours.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    This novel continues the downhill trend I have seen in many rece

    This novel continues the downhill trend I have seen in many recent Stone Barrington novels. Stone Barrington, as supposedly the central character, has been reduced to a small bit player in the story. The CIA and MI6 agents are doing most of the legwork. It looks like the agents are imitating James Bond movies where the agents just shoot suspects on sight or terrorize innocent citizens without consequences. This nonsense makes me very mad and not want to read anymore in the series. I don't recomend it too anyone who liked the earlier stories.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Predictable

    If you enjoy the stone Barrington series, you will enjoy this episode in the series..

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2013

    Rude

    Why do yoyll people be so mean abiut these people books they wrote it how they wont to write it it wouldnt be that bad of a book and you wouldnt have to speng your money if you read the sample this actually was a good book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Nathen

    Hey baby ;)

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    GREAT Read

    I found this book excitng from start to finish. The sad part it sounds like the end of the Stone Barrington series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2013

    If you've read the first 24 Stone Barrington books, you'll love

    If you've read the first 24 Stone Barrington books, you'll love this one just as much!!

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2013

    Fast Read - Plenty of Action!

    Another Stuart Woods novel that's hard to put down! Same great characters!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Would not recommend

    Have read numerous books by Stuart Woods. This book was so bad, I could not finish. I am not sure that Mr. Woods actually wrote.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    i enjoyed the book only problem i saw are little things like the

    i enjoyed the book only problem i saw are little things like the ring that stone gave to dino, in son of stone he gave that right to arrington, did he get it back when she died and in that papgraph it almost sounded like stone didn't get arrington back. I also did not like the fact that dino's son was not there again the writer made it seem like neither one had sons, i would have like to have read that ben and peter came back at least for the wedding.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2013

    The usual Woods' Stone Barington fast action and casual sex.

    I always get the latest Woods as soon as it hits the shelf expecting a good read. This did not disappoint me. In fact, it was better than the last couple in the series because it was a real page turner.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Tay

    Ello Govna.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    One of SW better books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Fits right in with the series

    If you're already a Stone fan, this will be right up your alley, with confounding scenarios solved by amazing coincidences, wrapped in good sex, great food and lush surroundings. If you haven't gotten into this series, start! The only bad thing is that I read each new book in less than a day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Sissy 2/19/2013

    Good read

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Ghost writer

    Have enjoyed others Woods books but this was so bad that I could not finish it. Difficult to believe he actually wrote it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2013

    I would place this novel in the middle of the pack for books wri

    I would place this novel in the middle of the pack for books written by Stuart Woods. It is fast paced and a decent story. I'm hoping for something a bit more from Mr. Woods' next book in April!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    I was very disappointed in this book.  I have read every one of

    I was very disappointed in this book.  I have read every one of Stuart Woods books and loved them. When I started this one my first comment was, "Someone else is writing for him". 
    I had to finish it but i only like the last third.  Lots of words but very little content.  I feel like he is grasping for a story line and just can't find it.  Maybe writers block of some kind.  I still like him
    but he needs to find himself again and get Stone back in the forefront again or maybe he needs to create a new character and start a new series.  Sometimes you just run out of ideas.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Good Pairing of Barrington and Barker

    Stone Barrington is back and teamed with his friend and sometimes lover Holly Barker, assistant director of the CIA. An explosion at the U.S. Embassy in London finds Stone and Holly on the trial of a terrorist out for revenge. The terroristic attacks move to New York and the threats escalate. The closer they get to finding the terrorist, the closer they come to being the next target. Narrator Tony Roberts does an excellent job bringing the characters to life. His vocalization gives distinct voices to Stone, Holly, Dino, and the others. I can’t image Stone sounding any other way. Author Stuart Woods has developed Stone Barrington into an intrigue protagonist over the years. He doubles the fun when he adds his protagonist from another series, Holly Barker, to the mix. The two protagonists make a fun couple to follow with a mix of romance, suspense, and excitement. COLLATERAL DAMAGE begins a bit slow, but steady. There are references to a prior story, but enough background is given so new readers/listeners aren’t lost. As the story continues, the excitement and adrenaline begins to build. By the end Woods has readers holding their breath waiting to see who will be standing when the dust settles after the last explosion. A good addition to the Stone Barrington and Holly Barker collection. FTC Full Disclosure - This audio book was sent to me by the publisher in hopes I would review it. However, receiving the complimentary copy did not influence my review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4