Customer Reviews for

Collateral Damage (Stone Barrington Series #25)

Average Rating 4
( 85 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

If you've read the first 24 Stone Barrington books, you'll love

If you've read the first 24 Stone Barrington books, you'll love this one just as much!!

posted by SMC0104 on January 9, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

WORST EVER--I have read all oF Woods books and this is below one

WORST EVER--I have read all oF Woods books and this is below one star. Besides the 235 pages could have FIT into 100 pages. The spacing between paragraphs and lines is incredible. What a stretch to fill pages. In addition, on the nook book you could only read about ...
WORST EVER--I have read all oF Woods books and this is below one star. Besides the 235 pages could have FIT into 100 pages. The spacing between paragraphs and lines is incredible. What a stretch to fill pages. In addition, on the nook book you could only read about 3/4 of the book. Either whole pages were missing or frozen and repeated and repeated which you could not get rid of unless you shut the reader off or used the go to feature and went ahead several pages. THIS WAS A RIP OFF AND WE DESERVE BETTER THAN THIS. B&N BLAMES THE PUBLISHER-hah-WHAT A RIPOFF===I HAVe A COUPLE HUNDRED EBOOKS ON MY NOOK BUT i FEEL i WAS SCRXXXX WITH THIS ONE.

posted by anonymousek on January 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 85 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted January 12, 2013

    WORST EVER--I have read all oF Woods books and this is below one

    WORST EVER--I have read all oF Woods books and this is below one star. Besides the 235 pages could have FIT into 100 pages. The spacing between paragraphs and lines is incredible. What a stretch to fill pages. In addition, on the nook book you could only read about 3/4 of the book. Either whole pages were missing or frozen and repeated and repeated which you could not get rid of unless you shut the reader off or used the go to feature and went ahead several pages. THIS WAS A RIP OFF AND WE DESERVE BETTER THAN THIS. B&N BLAMES THE PUBLISHER-hah-WHAT A RIPOFF===I HAVe A COUPLE HUNDRED EBOOKS ON MY NOOK BUT i FEEL i WAS SCRXXXX WITH THIS ONE.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Terrible

    I've read all the Stone Barrington books, and it is sad that Stuart Woods has to cpme out with something this bad. He must need the money. Save yours.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    This novel continues the downhill trend I have seen in many rece

    This novel continues the downhill trend I have seen in many recent Stone Barrington novels. Stone Barrington, as supposedly the central character, has been reduced to a small bit player in the story. The CIA and MI6 agents are doing most of the legwork. It looks like the agents are imitating James Bond movies where the agents just shoot suspects on sight or terrorize innocent citizens without consequences. This nonsense makes me very mad and not want to read anymore in the series. I don't recomend it too anyone who liked the earlier stories.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Predictable

    If you enjoy the stone Barrington series, you will enjoy this episode in the series..

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2013

    Rude

    Why do yoyll people be so mean abiut these people books they wrote it how they wont to write it it wouldnt be that bad of a book and you wouldnt have to speng your money if you read the sample this actually was a good book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Nathen

    Hey baby ;)

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    GREAT Read

    I found this book excitng from start to finish. The sad part it sounds like the end of the Stone Barrington series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2013

    If you've read the first 24 Stone Barrington books, you'll love

    If you've read the first 24 Stone Barrington books, you'll love this one just as much!!

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2014

    Akira and Fenrir and Kai

    Akira is a mature adult wolf with pitch black fur. He has three prominant slash marks on his chest. Dark green eyes. He is a hunter and patroller and silently aggressive and extremelh protective over the pup of him and his dead mate, Kai.

    Fenrir is a young adult wolf with pure white fur and light green eyes. He has burn marks on his muzzle and muzzle only. He is the same rank of his older brother Akira. He is a merry welcoming wolf but can get protective of Kai. He has not had a mate yet.

    Kai is a young pup who is the daughter of Fenrir with dark russet red orange fur that tapers off into black at the tip of the fur. Her eyes are a bright dark green. She has burn marks all ove her left side and marred scarred skin where her left ye used to be. Short fur covers her left side and chest and medium fur is on her fight side. She is vibrant despite her past and adventurous with trouvlemaker mixed in.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2014

    Blizzard + Leari

    Name: Blizzard (you may call her Blizz if you wish)<br>
    Gender: Female<br>
    Age: Younger than her brother<br>
    Appearence: Plain, with a simple gray coat and white molten splotches. She has a small build and gentle brown eyes<br>
    Crush: None yet, she's just joined<br>
    Mate: No, but she is looking<br>
    Pups: She has none yet<br>
    Kin: Leari (brother), Germania (sister), and Parker (brother)<br>
    Rank: She has no rank<br>
    Persona: Meet her and you'll see<p>
    Name: Leari *Pronounced lee•ar•ee*<br>
    Gender: Male<br>
    Age: Old enough, older than Blizzard<br>
    Appearence: A gray he-wolf, with dark molten gray on his coat and warm cocoa eyes<br>
    Crush: No<br>
    Mate: No<br>
    Pups: None<br>
    Kin: Blizzard (sister), Germania (sister), and Parker (brother)<br>
    Rank: None as of now<br>
    Persona: You'll have to find out yourself

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2014

    Flare's Bio

    Name: Flare <br> Gender: female <br> Rank: patrol <br> Looks: a slim white wolf that has orange paws and emerald green eyes <br> Personality: meet me <br> History: not telling <br> Crush: why would I tell you?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2014

    Shadow and Night

    Name: Shadow <p> Age: Mature <p> Gender: Male <p> Rank: ? <p> Looks: Dark grey fur with white flecks. Amber eyes and white tips on the ears <p> Personality: Kind, adores his sister, and caring <p> Crush: Nope <p> Pup(s): Nope <p> History/Kin: He can't remember except for his sister <p> <p> Name: Night <p> Age: Mature <p> Gender: Female <p> Rank: ? <p> Looks: Ink-black fur with amber eyes like her brother <p> Personality: Shy, loves her brother, kind <p> Crush: Nope <p> Pup(s): Nope <p> History/Kin: Only remembers her brother <p> Other: Ask about both!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2014

    S&sigma<_>rr&epsilon<_>l

    &#22699 Age
    <br>
    ...
    <p>
    &#22699 Gender
    <br>
    She-Wolf
    <p>
    &#22699 Rank
    <br>
    None known yet.
    <p>
    &#22699 Appearance
    <br>
    A lean reddish wolf with amber eyes and white paws and chest.
    <p>
    &#22699 Crush // Mate // Pups
    <br>
    No // No // No
    <p>
    &#22699 Kin
    <br>
    Swallow [ Mother ] Small white she-wolf with green eyes
    <br>
    Hoot [ Father ] Reddish he-wolf with amber eyes
    <br>
    Burr [ Brother ] Black he-wolf with amber eyes and white chest
    <p>
    &#22699 Other
    <br>
    Ask...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2014

    Spirit bio UPPITY DATE!

    Name: Spirit<p>Gender: &female<p>Age: ST<_>ALKAR<p>Rank: Beta<p>Appearance: Pitch black with white paws, white spot on the tip of her tail, white spots surrounding her left eye, and a white spot on her right ear. Brown eyes.<p>History: Ask.<p>Personality: Meet me!<p>Other: Ask.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2013

    Fast Read - Plenty of Action!

    Another Stuart Woods novel that's hard to put down! Same great characters!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Would not recommend

    Have read numerous books by Stuart Woods. This book was so bad, I could not finish. I am not sure that Mr. Woods actually wrote.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    i enjoyed the book only problem i saw are little things like the

    i enjoyed the book only problem i saw are little things like the ring that stone gave to dino, in son of stone he gave that right to arrington, did he get it back when she died and in that papgraph it almost sounded like stone didn't get arrington back. I also did not like the fact that dino's son was not there again the writer made it seem like neither one had sons, i would have like to have read that ben and peter came back at least for the wedding.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2013

    The usual Woods' Stone Barington fast action and casual sex.

    I always get the latest Woods as soon as it hits the shelf expecting a good read. This did not disappoint me. In fact, it was better than the last couple in the series because it was a real page turner.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Tay

    Ello Govna.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    One of SW better books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 85 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5