Customer Reviews for

Collateral Damage (Stone Barrington Series #25)

Average Rating 4
( 86 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

If you've read the first 24 Stone Barrington books, you'll love

If you've read the first 24 Stone Barrington books, you'll love this one just as much!!

posted by SMC0104 on January 9, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

WORST EVER--I have read all oF Woods books and this is below one

WORST EVER--I have read all oF Woods books and this is below one star. Besides the 235 pages could have FIT into 100 pages. The spacing between paragraphs and lines is incredible. What a stretch to fill pages. In addition, on the nook book you could only read about ...
WORST EVER--I have read all oF Woods books and this is below one star. Besides the 235 pages could have FIT into 100 pages. The spacing between paragraphs and lines is incredible. What a stretch to fill pages. In addition, on the nook book you could only read about 3/4 of the book. Either whole pages were missing or frozen and repeated and repeated which you could not get rid of unless you shut the reader off or used the go to feature and went ahead several pages. THIS WAS A RIP OFF AND WE DESERVE BETTER THAN THIS. B&N BLAMES THE PUBLISHER-hah-WHAT A RIPOFF===I HAVe A COUPLE HUNDRED EBOOKS ON MY NOOK BUT i FEEL i WAS SCRXXXX WITH THIS ONE.

posted by anonymousek on January 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    GREAT Read

    I found this book excitng from start to finish. The sad part it sounds like the end of the Stone Barrington series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2013

    The usual Woods' Stone Barington fast action and casual sex.

    I always get the latest Woods as soon as it hits the shelf expecting a good read. This did not disappoint me. In fact, it was better than the last couple in the series because it was a real page turner.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    One of SW better books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Fits right in with the series

    If you're already a Stone fan, this will be right up your alley, with confounding scenarios solved by amazing coincidences, wrapped in good sex, great food and lush surroundings. If you haven't gotten into this series, start! The only bad thing is that I read each new book in less than a day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Good Pairing of Barrington and Barker

    Stone Barrington is back and teamed with his friend and sometimes lover Holly Barker, assistant director of the CIA. An explosion at the U.S. Embassy in London finds Stone and Holly on the trial of a terrorist out for revenge. The terroristic attacks move to New York and the threats escalate. The closer they get to finding the terrorist, the closer they come to being the next target. Narrator Tony Roberts does an excellent job bringing the characters to life. His vocalization gives distinct voices to Stone, Holly, Dino, and the others. I can’t image Stone sounding any other way. Author Stuart Woods has developed Stone Barrington into an intrigue protagonist over the years. He doubles the fun when he adds his protagonist from another series, Holly Barker, to the mix. The two protagonists make a fun couple to follow with a mix of romance, suspense, and excitement. COLLATERAL DAMAGE begins a bit slow, but steady. There are references to a prior story, but enough background is given so new readers/listeners aren’t lost. As the story continues, the excitement and adrenaline begins to build. By the end Woods has readers holding their breath waiting to see who will be standing when the dust settles after the last explosion. A good addition to the Stone Barrington and Holly Barker collection. FTC Full Disclosure - This audio book was sent to me by the publisher in hopes I would review it. However, receiving the complimentary copy did not influence my review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Stone Barrington at his best.

    Loved the book. An easy read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2013

    Recommend if you want to read a Holly Barker novel

    Although this is a Stone Barrington novel, I really feel it was more about Holly Barker. It was very good - just not what I expected

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2013

    Classic Stone Barrington must read!

    Once again Mr Woods has delivered a delicious read. This is a classic Stone Barrington. One of those 'can't put it down till I'm done' books. I love the intermingling of characters, the fast pace of the intrigue and was SO glad they got her! Don't think my heart could have stood having to wait for another book with Jasmine on the loose. LOL Thanks Mr Woods...I love your books, have read every one you've written and look forward to more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Great read

    I recommend this Stone Barrington novel. But, then I haven't missed reading even one of them. Love Stuart Woods work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Stuart Woods is Excellent!

    This is a fast paced story with favorite characters from several series from the Woods arsenal. The plot is a continuation of previous books, but I believe the story would stand alone if the reader took this as a first introduction to Stuart Woods.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2013

    Good as always

    Need to liven the characters a little but always a good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2013

    This isn't really a Stone Barrington book, but that's okay, sinc

    This isn't really a Stone Barrington book, but that's okay, since that character has become far too predictable for me. This is a Holly Barker book, with Stone as a minor character (and Dino as an almost non-existent character).

    I've been disappointed by a lot of Woods' later releases, but this one was actually pretty good and fast-paced, and I wasn't sure how it would end which was a plus (I hate it when I can predict the ending).

    I read this over a winter weekend, but this would have been good for sitting by the pool or on the beach, or on a cross-country airplane trip - one of those times when you want something entertaining but not deep.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2