Customer Reviews for

The Collectors (Camel Club Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 237 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(123)

4 Star

(75)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 123 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2007

    Everybody is collecting

    Some collect bodies. Some collect 'treasures' of the bodies. Some collect books. Some collect secrets, not to be kept, but to be sold. And one collects *millions*. I love Caleb for his limited courage that speaks volumes. I love Annabelle for pure 'no guts, no glory' thinking. And I love Mr. B for his books that keep me entertained 'and sometimes downright scared!' for hours.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2007

    This book made me a Baldacci fan

    You immediately discover three diverse groups. Roger Seagraves and Albert Trent are government office workers who steal info about secret plans and active agents. Roger sells it to foreign countries. Annabelle is the leader of a con group. She has plans for 3 small cons and 1 long con. Oliver Stone has formed the Camel Club with 3 other men. It's purpose is to keep American government accountable to its people. You won't want to stop reading until you discover how and when these 3 groups will connect. My daughter bought the first book 'The Camel Club' today.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2007

    Great sequel

    This book captures your imagination right from the start. It sets up beautifully for the next book, while tying up most of the ends of the other themes. Its a great read, very hard to put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2007

    Great Follow up

    The two plots intertwine seamlessly. A great follow up to the Camel Club.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2007

    GREAT Read!!

    The Camel Club was so great that the minute I heard there was a follow-up, I went out and bought The Collectors. Finished it in just a few days--I couldn't put it down! Love the Camel Club, enjoyed finding out a little more about 'Mr. Stone,' and am very intrigued by the new character, Annabelle. Found the plot lines wonderful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2006

    Great Book

    This is an awesome new adventure for the Camel Club. The two plots are put together very well, and will keep the reader from putting the book down. It was a much faster paced novel from the first Camel Club book. I hope to see how the next story plays out and how the club will save thier necks!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2007

    Gotta love these guys!

    You have to love Oliver and his 'gang' and all their quirks. I really enjoy the way Baldacci weaves the storyline of Annabelle into the Camel Club...and Caleb's character really does grow on you. The suspense was great and a real page turner. Baldacci really sets you up for the sequel - and I can't wait.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2007

    The Camel Club Thrills Again!

    Baldacci rag tag team of misfits finds finds new adventure and a sexy new misfit to join their Camel Club. Hightly entertaining and I can't wait for the follow-up to this novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2007

    Oliver Stone strikes again!

    I thoroughly enjoyed Baldacci's latest book. Not only are they fast paced but educational at the same time. Caleb and Milton just keep getting better. Can't wait for Jerry Bagger to get his dues from the Camel club and Annabelle in the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2006

    Did someone say thriller? I think so...

    This book reads like lightning. Not becuase it simple reading, quite the contrary. This is a well plotted, intriguing thriller. The Camel Club returns in this titles and there is no stop to the danger, thrills and suspense. I really appreciate books that give me more than I expected. This is one of them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2006

    Thrilling

    I could hardly put this book down. My attention was captured from the first paragraph until the ending. I loved the way the author incorporated 2 different stories into one. I know the next book will be a continuation of this one. I loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2006

    Baldacci scores a hit with The Collectors

    I am a huge fan of Baldacci's books. I have read every one of them. I enjoyed the characters from The Camel Club and I am glad they are back. I am studying to be a librarian. Having this book set around The Library of Congress was an extra bonus for me. This book is one of the best yet. It would make an excellent gift for any reader. The characters are extremely fascinating to follow. I look forward to the next book. Thank you Mr. Baldacci for this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2006

    New Baldaacci fan

    I have never been a big fan of Baldacci but this book has turned me around. If you have had reservations about his novels before, go for this one. You won't be disappointed. I can't wait for the next book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2006

    An Avid Reader . . .

    I was a David Baldacci fan long before THE CAMEL CLUB arrived, and now with a continuation of their exploits in THE COLLECTORS, I am throughly enmeshed in their exploits. I was disappointed that by the books end that the situation between Annabelle Conroy and Jerry Bagger hadn't been resolved, because I had figured Annabelle for a 'one hit wonder' thought the book would end with her demise. Maybe Mr. Baldacci has greater things in store for Annabelle in the future . . . ?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2006

    great read

    one of the author's best & would add that once you start it you won't be able to put it down. Can't wait for the next book...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 123 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 7