Customer Reviews for

College Football Scoreboard Plus

Average Rating 2.5
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

37 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

Great

It is awesome

posted by 8946115 on December 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Three week old news. Only select teams. No updates. Poor app

Guess they took off most of August. Still reading the same headlines from weeks ago. Poor app. Please someone come up with an awesome college football app!!

posted by 14738495 on August 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    Great

    It is awesome

    37 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Great app

    This app helps me keep up with my bearcats when i miss a game!

    26 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    Wyo

    This app is awseome!!!! when i miss missouri and wyoming football games i can see the scores and who won. It also has news of your favorite teams.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Slow

    I have to agree it is slow but I bet ESPN is having trouble catching up

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    Colledge football

    I like this app because i can keep track with my Minnesota Gophers and my Florida Gators

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    College football scoreboard

    I saw someone asking about an email screen u just power it off and back on.
    This app is really awesome i have almost no problems with it except that it is a little off on the games but it is only a few minutes, normally less
    I highly reccomend this app football fans!!!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2012

    Best app I've purchased!

    I never miss anything regarding college football with this app! My son can't understand how I'm so "in the know"! Love it.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    This app needs to be updated or something..You can only get curr

    This app needs to be updated or something..You can only get current scores on the slow crawl across the top. The schedules are wrong and the scores option does not work. The news update seems to be working but that's about it.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Does not work

    Score and schedule funtions do not work. Some news stories come up.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    C'mon, update!

    Scores still show bowl parings and we've already had the first week of the season.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    Three week old news. Only select teams. No updates. Poor app

    Guess they took off most of August. Still reading the same headlines from weeks ago. Poor app. Please someone come up with an awesome college football app!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    Crashes

    App crashes after a few seconds after startup. Not happy with it at all!

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    Needs update.

    The newsfeed works fine, but the scores are the bowl games from 2011 season. Also the schedules are from last year. If you can't look up recent scores, basically makes the app worthless!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Only news works

    Scoreboard and schedules never update from last years season. Dont buy app till see acknowledgement and fix of problem here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    Easy to use up to date

    This an easy app to use. You can set your favorite conference and get all your conference scores at one time.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Score board

    I did something and now i cant get back to the scores it only shows enter email can any one help me

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    Outdated

    Purchased in 2011 but it does't have the 2012 sceds or scores it sucks

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Not exactly

    Sometimes, even though I request Big Ten- I get Big 12.
    So needs to sure up software.
    When working its great.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    This app suck

    This app sucks
    It wont update
    The alabama crimdon tide will be the best team to ever live and now i cant keep up with them

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    It stinks

    No new 2012 scoresyu

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2