Customer Reviews for

Collide (Collide Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 353 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(241)

4 Star

(61)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

I received an ARC copy from the author in exchange for an hone

I received an ARC copy from the author in exchange for an honest review...




4.5 Stars!! Collide is Freaking Phenomenal! 




I'm so glad that this was the book to start off my 2013! I love the way Gail McHugh writes! Her prose is so smooth, the story flowed seamles...
I received an ARC copy from the author in exchange for an honest review...




4.5 Stars!! Collide is Freaking Phenomenal! 




I'm so glad that this was the book to start off my 2013! I love the way Gail McHugh writes! Her prose is so smooth, the story flowed seamlessly. I think one of my favorite things about this book was the fact that there was so much raw emotion that bled from its pages. 




 




Emily: Her character developed beautifully. Broken, but hanging on to the things she holds dear. Her boyfriend, her sister, her best-friend Olivia, and her boyfriend Dillon. Things seem to be coming together, until.....(enter incredibly, painfully gorgeous, dreamy, fu*kable, amazing, charming Gavin.)




 




Gavin: Like seriously... where is the machine that turns our book boyfriends into flesh because I am completely head over heels in love with this delectable dude! Gavin Blake is just ...Wow! They way he loves is stunning. The things that he makes Emily feel *sigh*....Fate definitely had a good time with these two, and it will have you holding your breath, jaw dropping to the floor,and smiling like a fool! 




 












Collide is the total package, steamy, fun, and a little heart-wrenching. Gail does a wonderful job at making you feel like you are part of everything that's going on throughout the whole book. By the end, if you don't already feel like you know the characters personally, you may need to re-read it 'cause you definitely missed something. Her characters are as real as they come.

posted by BookWorm_Madison on January 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

52 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

Wait to read

I want to warn fellow readers to wait until the second or third books comes out. If you are like me and want to read a book that has an ending and not wait months for it then wait for the whole series to come out. The story line was okay but Emily drove me crazy i hope ...
I want to warn fellow readers to wait until the second or third books comes out. If you are like me and want to read a book that has an ending and not wait months for it then wait for the whole series to come out. The story line was okay but Emily drove me crazy i hope she grows a backbone in the next book.. I wish this trend of writing books in three parts would end:(

posted by 767079 on January 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 61 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    i always start my reviews with how many pages are in the book si

    i always start my reviews with how many pages are in the book since barnes and noble never tells you that. There are 296 pages in this one. Having said that I looked from the start but was getting frustrated when it took so long for the characters to get together. But after finishing it I understand why now. Well worth the wait and I cant wait for the second one!!! I highly recommend this book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2013

    OK! I read this book and went into it without reading any of the

    OK! I read this book and went into it without reading any of the reviews. I shouldn't have! Now don't get me wrong this was a really good book. I loved Gavin 100%. It was Emily I couldn't deal with. She was such a weak minded person and it was killing me the way she was handling the situations in her life. There were so many times that I wanted to throw my Nook across the room because I was so frustrated with her. AND THE FREAKING ENDING! ARE YOU KIDDING ME?!?!?! I was so upset it ruined my whole day! I hate cliffhangers! BUT I did like the book enough that I am anxious for the next one. I need Gavin to have a happy ending. I NEED THAT! He deserves that. So, do I recommend this book? Only if you like to be left hanging on by the last nerve in your body until the next book is out. ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    A must read.

    Collide is the best book I've read in a while. I could not put it down. I am on the edge of my seat waiting for book two. I can not wait to read what happens with Gavin and Emily. I'm hoping the second book is as exciting as the first.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Great story!

    Emily finds out the truth behind the people she thinks she knows, and takes the steps to understand and correct them. Emily allows herself the freedom to enjoy what she really wants and needs which is the hero Gavin. Then this becomes a true love story. I would have liked to see more at the end instead of having to come up with the right conclusion. Instead I am waiting on the next book to see what happens.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Good, but sucky.ending

    The ending was worse then a cliff hanger! It also annoyed me how niave the main character was however i understand how real the situation is. I cant wait for the next book! It was definitely well written

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    cant wait for the sequel!!

    cant wait for the sequel!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Aaaasshhhh!!!

    Aaaahhhhh!!!! I REALLY HATE TO WAIT FOR BOOK 2!!!!! Yes, this book has the ride and thrills of a freaking roller coaster but WHY OH WHY do authors do this..... The story of Emily ( she needs a back bone at her age) and Gavin are tumultuous and Dickweed Dillon needs a rude awakening. Yes the book is pretty good, keeps you on your toes, but points tsken off foe the LONG WAIT FOR BOOK 2!!!!!


    LOVETOREAD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Amazing!!

    Upset the way it ended but other than that, definitly a great read...can't wait for the second book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    So gooooood!!!!!

    Love this book. Cant wait fir the next one!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Good

    Overall, I loved the story. The only reason why I'm not giving it 5 stars is because the lead female character is the stupidest girl ever. Otherwise I liked the writing, I loved the supporting cast, her girlfriends were cool people. I can't wait for book two Pulse to be out this summer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Great

    Loved the book,had that I have to wait to read the next one...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Great Book

    It was well written and I couldn't put it down. Looking forward to the sequel!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Would have been five stars but...

    Emily drove me crazy! I can't imagine being that indecisive when someone is treating you the way Dillon treated her. Also, it kind of bugged me the way Gavin came off kind of weak when it came to Emily. Guess I like a little more alpha male. Other than those two things the book was enjoyable. Give it a try you may just love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Amazing!!!

    I loved this book! Gail put alot of heart into creating her characters for this book! Poor emily dealing with her mothers illness and then her death would have been alot harder with out her boyfriend Dillon and her best friend. That is until she meets Gavin. Reading and following with emily has to go through breaks my heart. Poor Gavin left to suffer when a miscommunication sends emily back into the arms of Dillon! Im not good at writing reviews but i recommend this book to my friends who love to read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    LOVED IT!!

    I couldn't put it down. Was angry and happy at the same time! I want more!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 61 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4