Customer Reviews for

Collide (Collide Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 353 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(241)

4 Star

(61)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

I received an ARC copy from the author in exchange for an hone

I received an ARC copy from the author in exchange for an honest review...




4.5 Stars!! Collide is Freaking Phenomenal! 




I'm so glad that this was the book to start off my 2013! I love the way Gail McHugh writes! Her prose is so smooth, the story flowed seamles...
I received an ARC copy from the author in exchange for an honest review...




4.5 Stars!! Collide is Freaking Phenomenal! 




I'm so glad that this was the book to start off my 2013! I love the way Gail McHugh writes! Her prose is so smooth, the story flowed seamlessly. I think one of my favorite things about this book was the fact that there was so much raw emotion that bled from its pages. 




 




Emily: Her character developed beautifully. Broken, but hanging on to the things she holds dear. Her boyfriend, her sister, her best-friend Olivia, and her boyfriend Dillon. Things seem to be coming together, until.....(enter incredibly, painfully gorgeous, dreamy, fu*kable, amazing, charming Gavin.)




 




Gavin: Like seriously... where is the machine that turns our book boyfriends into flesh because I am completely head over heels in love with this delectable dude! Gavin Blake is just ...Wow! They way he loves is stunning. The things that he makes Emily feel *sigh*....Fate definitely had a good time with these two, and it will have you holding your breath, jaw dropping to the floor,and smiling like a fool! 




 












Collide is the total package, steamy, fun, and a little heart-wrenching. Gail does a wonderful job at making you feel like you are part of everything that's going on throughout the whole book. By the end, if you don't already feel like you know the characters personally, you may need to re-read it 'cause you definitely missed something. Her characters are as real as they come.

posted by BookWorm_Madison on January 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

52 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

Wait to read

I want to warn fellow readers to wait until the second or third books comes out. If you are like me and want to read a book that has an ending and not wait months for it then wait for the whole series to come out. The story line was okay but Emily drove me crazy i hope ...
I want to warn fellow readers to wait until the second or third books comes out. If you are like me and want to read a book that has an ending and not wait months for it then wait for the whole series to come out. The story line was okay but Emily drove me crazy i hope she grows a backbone in the next book.. I wish this trend of writing books in three parts would end:(

posted by 767079 on January 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 241 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 13
  • Posted January 20, 2013

    I received an ARC copy from the author in exchange for an hone

    I received an ARC copy from the author in exchange for an honest review...




    4.5 Stars!! Collide is Freaking Phenomenal! 




    I'm so glad that this was the book to start off my 2013! I love the way Gail McHugh writes! Her prose is so smooth, the story flowed seamlessly. I think one of my favorite things about this book was the fact that there was so much raw emotion that bled from its pages. 




     




    Emily: Her character developed beautifully. Broken, but hanging on to the things she holds dear. Her boyfriend, her sister, her best-friend Olivia, and her boyfriend Dillon. Things seem to be coming together, until.....(enter incredibly, painfully gorgeous, dreamy, fu*kable, amazing, charming Gavin.)




     




    Gavin: Like seriously... where is the machine that turns our book boyfriends into flesh because I am completely head over heels in love with this delectable dude! Gavin Blake is just ...Wow! They way he loves is stunning. The things that he makes Emily feel *sigh*....Fate definitely had a good time with these two, and it will have you holding your breath, jaw dropping to the floor,and smiling like a fool! 




     












    Collide is the total package, steamy, fun, and a little heart-wrenching. Gail does a wonderful job at making you feel like you are part of everything that's going on throughout the whole book. By the end, if you don't already feel like you know the characters personally, you may need to re-read it 'cause you definitely missed something. Her characters are as real as they come.

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2013

    Holy Sweet Mother of God, this book is absolutely amazing!  OHMY

    Holy Sweet Mother of God, this book is absolutely amazing!  OHMYGOD, I couldnt put the book down even though I wanted to throw it against the wall many times!!  These characters are brought to life brillantly and you get sucked in from the get go!  I can't wait for the second book, just hope Emily runs in the right direction instead of the wrong!!  First book by this author and it definitely wont be my last, a new FAVORITE author!!  5 + STARS

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2013

    Omg! I couldn't put it down. I loved it and visualized every las

    Omg! I couldn't put it down. I loved it and visualized every last bit of it. I wanted to smack Emily and tell her have some self-esteem and tell Douchepickle to hit the road! Gavin...I think I love you! wow...just perfect. A must read that will definitely leave you wanting more. Thank you for writing it now hurry up with Pulse! 

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2013

    Excellent book! I love the drama, I love that she's not some inn

    Excellent book! I love the drama, I love that she's not some innocent damsel, I love, love Gavin's raw and passionate love for Emily.  Gail McHugh cannot not write fast enough for me, I'm going to combust waiting for the next book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    This book was so good I couldn't put it down! My uh house work t

    This book was so good I couldn't put it down! My uh house work took a back seat for a day or two! Lol! 
    I keep checking back just patiently waiting for the next book to be released! But in the meantime I think I'll just read
    this one again. I am however a bit disturbed by the reviewers that are leaving bad ratings for the simple fact that this 
    is a series book! If you didn't want to wait for the next book, then don't start a series...period! The whole "series" thing 
    has been going on for a very long time! There is in fact nothing new or "trendy" about it! I have read series books that
    are 13-14 books long! Try waiting for those! I feel bad when an author, who has actually produced a good read, gets bad ratings due to BS!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    Omg!!!

    Loved it!!! At times I screamed at her and at times i cheered her on. It was fabulous. Hated Dillon. Love Gavin!! Olivia is awesome, everyone needs one friend like her. It was a great read. Can hardly wait for the next one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    While this book does drive you crazy at some points, in the end

    While this book does drive you crazy at some points, in the end readers will LOVE it. This is probably my second favorite book that I have ever read. Comparing it to a book like 50 shades is easy. There is a heroine that you want to shake you head at and knock some sense into her, a horrible villain with a bad temper that teeters on abuse, and the handsome and kind millionaire that readers are rooting for. This book to put into a few words is amazing. I would highly recommend it to all readers because it has a little bit of everything in it. Additionally, it does have a major cliffhanger in the end, but I am sure we will all be pleased when the second book comes out in Aug. A++++++++++

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    K

    Tic tock I am waiting for the next book......love this story!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Favorite!!!!

    Best book ive read since fifty shades! Could not put it down and i hope Pulse comes out before summer! Cant wait!! Please hurry and release!!!! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Can't wait until the next book. Hurry and release.....

    Can't wait until the next book. Hurry and release.....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2013

    Lets just start to say that Gavin is my offical Book Boyfriend i

    Lets just start to say that Gavin is my offical Book Boyfriend in my head. The book offered drama and laughs. This is the authors first books and it left me wanting more. I literraly screamed when I realized I was on the last page. Summer cant come qucik enough. I need part 2 like yesterday.


    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Wow

    Awesome, realitic love story. You will not be disappointed. I cannot wait for Pulse.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Oh snap!

    This was Amazing. Really enjoyed this book..now im going to bed finally!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    PLEASE Publish the 2nd Book FAST! From the first pages I was hoo

    PLEASE Publish the 2nd Book FAST!
    From the first pages I was hooked. I stayed up way to late and set my alarm way to early just to have extra reading time before work. I was so hooked on these characters and needed to know what happens next like my life depended on it. Love the way Gail writes, I hope there will be plenty more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2015

    More stars needed!!!

    This is a must read if you want to experience great awesome amazing feelings. I mean if you are into great books.
    I loved it!
    I love Gavin Blake 4 Ever

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2015

    Awesome

    Awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2015

    Leo

    Pretty good but at some chapters have mega cliff hangers

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2015

    Katrina

    Thanks 4 using my character.<p>Name : Starfire<p>Gender : &female<p>Age : 12 <p>Race : Dragonborn<p>Looks : average Dragonborn girl. She is just like Midna but her hair and scales are silver. Her eyes are blue.<p>Secret : she is Midna's sister<p>Personality : you pick<p>Weapons : daggers<p>Other : great swimmer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2015

    Sergeant Rainbowz!

    I think it's good so far. A bit jumbled, but other than that it's good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2015

    Character form

    Althaea Soveliss:Eladrin;Class((Don't know if you need it or not but putting here in case)):Psionist;Age:looks 16 to 18 but is actually 28 years((which is pretty young for an eladrin so she hasn't been living long in that scale));Armor:Leather;Looks:Black long slightly wavy hair at the ends,Dark green eyes kind've a gemstone color,Not to pale skin but normal kind for an eladrin;Anger management:On a scale of one to ten. Ten being easily angered and one being not angered at all. It would be a 1.8. Can be angered if it is something serious;Deepest fear:what lurks in the dark but not the dark itself. Ironically she loves the darkness;Other:May seem to have no feelings but does but doesn't show them,Black is the color,Loves the moon,Loves that the moon has it's pure brilliant white light and it comes out in the darkness,introverted,orphan;Main weapons((depending on situation)):dual weilding long swords,katana,greatsword,Scythe((double edged which is basically a scythe but with a black pionting the oppisite diretion on the other side of the pole it's on))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 241 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 13