Customer Reviews for

Collide (Collide Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 333 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(227)

4 Star

(58)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

I received an ARC copy from the author in exchange for an hone

I received an ARC copy from the author in exchange for an honest review...




4.5 Stars!! Collide is Freaking Phenomenal! 




I'm so glad that this was the book to start off my 2013! I love the way Gail McHugh writes! Her prose is so smooth, the story flowed seamles...
I received an ARC copy from the author in exchange for an honest review...




4.5 Stars!! Collide is Freaking Phenomenal! 




I'm so glad that this was the book to start off my 2013! I love the way Gail McHugh writes! Her prose is so smooth, the story flowed seamlessly. I think one of my favorite things about this book was the fact that there was so much raw emotion that bled from its pages. 




 




Emily: Her character developed beautifully. Broken, but hanging on to the things she holds dear. Her boyfriend, her sister, her best-friend Olivia, and her boyfriend Dillon. Things seem to be coming together, until.....(enter incredibly, painfully gorgeous, dreamy, fu*kable, amazing, charming Gavin.)




 




Gavin: Like seriously... where is the machine that turns our book boyfriends into flesh because I am completely head over heels in love with this delectable dude! Gavin Blake is just ...Wow! They way he loves is stunning. The things that he makes Emily feel *sigh*....Fate definitely had a good time with these two, and it will have you holding your breath, jaw dropping to the floor,and smiling like a fool! 




 












Collide is the total package, steamy, fun, and a little heart-wrenching. Gail does a wonderful job at making you feel like you are part of everything that's going on throughout the whole book. By the end, if you don't already feel like you know the characters personally, you may need to re-read it 'cause you definitely missed something. Her characters are as real as they come.

posted by BookWorm_Madison on January 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

49 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

Wait to read

I want to warn fellow readers to wait until the second or third books comes out. If you are like me and want to read a book that has an ending and not wait months for it then wait for the whole series to come out. The story line was okay but Emily drove me crazy i hope ...
I want to warn fellow readers to wait until the second or third books comes out. If you are like me and want to read a book that has an ending and not wait months for it then wait for the whole series to come out. The story line was okay but Emily drove me crazy i hope she grows a backbone in the next book.. I wish this trend of writing books in three parts would end:(

posted by 767079 on January 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 227 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 12
  • Posted August 25, 2013

    What a ride!

    Wow, this book kept me on pins and needles! I was happy that book 2 was available because I don't think I could have waited to find out how this story ends!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2013

    I loved this, I am actually in the process of reading it again!!

    I loved this, I am actually in the process of reading it again!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2013

    Absolutely loved this book! The next book is Pulse, which I'm st

    Absolutely loved this book! The next book is Pulse, which I'm starting right now!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    I LIKED IT!

    I liked the book! I thought it was well written, and I liked the characters. It was a good storyline, and I am getting ready for the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Suspense!!

    This was so good I couldn't put it down. Love, sex, friendship!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    Absolutely adored this series!! I couldn't put the book down - w

    Absolutely adored this series!! I couldn't put the book down - what an angsty emotional roller coaster. And Gavin.....Holy smokes he is one hot man. Emily was frustrating me a lot but she came around in Pulse. Beautiful love story not to be missed. Fans of Fifty Shades & Bared to You will love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    love the detail

    my sister lend me her book and i love it at first it was slow but man when the i kept reading it got real good and was giving details that boy my imagination went wack. it is a great book and i want it for myself to red whenever because it does help distract your mind

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    Oh HELL NO he didn't.... ;)

    When i started reading this book i was like hell no i hated Emily. As the chapters went on i thought she was naive and really didnt want to finish it however the thought of not reading the whole book kills me so i continued. I hated how Gavin pursued a woman knowingly in a relationship. As the story twisted and turned so did my feelings. I grew to understand why Emily thought the way she did and accepted it. I started feeling bad for her. I then grew to HATE Dillon and LOVE Gavin. Olivia became a favorite character of mine as well with her witty remarks and snide comments she kept me laughing.

    This book will have yo laughing, awwing , and making you want to trade places with Emily. This is DEF a must read... and i tell you if you are like me and find it hard to continue... KEEP GOING it is worth it trust me. I am giving this book as well as the next 5 stars.... I love love love these two!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    An absolute 5 stars

    Great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    Great

    I loved this book and the second book great story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I totally loved this book...the story, the twists and turns, hum

    I totally loved this book...the story, the twists and turns, humor, and oh, my the romance. Gavin Blake will take your breath away!  I will never be able to look at bottle caps without thinking about him!  A must read for 2013!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    Great book

    Great book.....starting next one now!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    Awesome series!!!

    These books had me hooked!!! There is drama, love, tears. My emotions were all over the place reading these!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2013

    Amazing!!! I purchased this book on the recommendation of anothe

    Amazing!!! I purchased this book on the recommendation of another member of a book group I belong to and am I ever glad I did.  Gavin, Emily and Dillon's story had me yelling, crying, laughing and wanting more!  I though Dillon was the person  who should be in Emily's world but enter Gavin and was I wrong! Gail McHugh had me engrossed in this book as early as the second chapter.  This story had me reading until the wee hours of the am.  When I finished this book I immediately had to read Pulse.  Both books were amazing and she did not disappoint.  I will  read additional works from this author. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    Romancepersonasallgetout

    You have tew read this book for yourself it is great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    Great Beginning to a love story!!

    Great read all the characters in the book will draw you in and Emily and Gavin's story is amazing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    Loved it

    Was a little predictable, but otherwise very good! The second book is already available at B&N. So, read on!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    More Please

    Loved this first book, and can't wait to see what twist and turns are going to happen next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Couldn't put it down

    I never leave reviews, but i had to for this. Awesome read!!!! I liked that she wasnt a single virgin to begin with. This and the conclusion, Pulse, had me reading all day

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    Love!

    I read A Lot of books and this had been, by far, one of my favorites. Read it twice and loved the second in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 227 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 12