Customer Reviews for

Color Confusion

Average Rating 4
( 172 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(84)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

101 out of 113 people found this review helpful.

Great!

If you like to play with color or are an artist, you will definitely enjoy this. Great replay value, gets really challenging!

posted by Anonymous on July 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Dnt buy

This review is coming from a young teen, my advice would b to mot get this app honestly is sooo boring, i thought it was going to b PAINTING.......but instead ur supposed to guess wut two colors make up a special color and half of the time u get it wrong..............IT...
This review is coming from a young teen, my advice would b to mot get this app honestly is sooo boring, i thought it was going to b PAINTING.......but instead ur supposed to guess wut two colors make up a special color and half of the time u get it wrong..............ITS SUPER BORING!!!!!!"

posted by Anonymous on January 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 172 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Awesome

    This game is so fun!!!! The levels get challenging especially level 8 ( I'm stuck on this one). Anyways great game!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    LOVE IT

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    I will try it

    It looks good and based in the revsiws it looks good.

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    Fun - something different.

    Fun - something different and can be challenging.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2011

    Color confusion is the...!

    I love this game. I have a little brother who loves to play this on my nook. i love it too :P

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2011

    Too small

    Maybe im doing something wrong, but i can hardly read the print and the color marks are so small on my nook that i cant touch one color without overlapping another! I am an artist and hoped it would be a lot of fun. Im really dissapointed. Painterly

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2011

    My new favorite!

    My new favorite game. Makes me take my time and is relaxing when taking a break from reading. Would highly recommend.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2011

    Like it!

    Cool fingerprint effect! Never seen that done. Long play value. Really neat game! Kids love it too! Very unique.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Awesome!

    Fun but super hard afyer round 4 or 5. Great for a rainy day!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Critical thinkers would like this

    Unless yiu lile to problem solve this game is not for you. Often gets frustrating.
    Definatly recomended for talented painters.
    People like me do not want this game

    Objective: fiure out which 2 colors in the pallet create the given color

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    ok

    this was fair at best. got real boring real fast

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2011

    Read

    I cannot beat all of the levels.......YET!!! This games is fun but hard at the same time. If you like challenging puzzles youll like this game. It definetly stimulates your brain

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2011

    Fun and addictive

    Good color-mixing fun. Levels get harder and it gets pretty challenging. Fun for artists. I am on level 7. It changes each time you play it so it never gets boring.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2011

    Great Concept!

    This game is challenging for all age groups. I'm still having a little trouble following the instructions, but that doesn't take away from the game concept. I like the way the coloring mixing works and it looks like it may be addictive. Good work!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Color Confusion is interesting

    So you thought mixing paint was easy? Well guess what, Color Confusion lures you in to thinking you can get the mixture just right but, that's not the case here. This is definitely thinking persons game that is both fun yet frustrating at the same time. The higher the level (if you can get there) the harder the "correct combination of colors" gets. I like this app a lot except for one not- so-great feature. If you get stuck on a level and run out of chances to mix correctly, the level starts over with an entirely new batch of colors so if you already got say, 5 out of 6 cans mixed, you'll never know if you could finish that particular level. Still fun for everybody!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    AWFUL

    Evev tho you pick the colors it doesn,t let you mix them. Awful waste of ,money.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Boring

    I regret buying this game. Not interesting enough for me. Does anyone know how to delete unwanted games on Nook?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    !........

    This is a great game. It does NOT take long to load and it doesNOT glitch. I recomend this game to anyone age 7-57.( if you are a smarty pants try it at age 5-7) overall this game deserves a thumbs up and 5 stars.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2011

    Doesnt follow basic laws of color.

    Who thinks purple and yellow make pink? Aparently the designers of this game... dont waste your dollar.

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Anonymous

    Awesome. The challenges are confusing, but not so that you'll pull your hair out in the process! I recommend this to any who loves art, experiments, and has a headful of curiosity. -Alexandra

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 172 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 9