BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Color Confusion

Average Rating 4
( 172 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(84)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

101 out of 113 people found this review helpful.

Great!

If you like to play with color or are an artist, you will definitely enjoy this. Great replay value, gets really challenging!

posted by Anonymous on July 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Dnt buy

This review is coming from a young teen, my advice would b to mot get this app honestly is sooo boring, i thought it was going to b PAINTING.......but instead ur supposed to guess wut two colors make up a special color and half of the time u get it wrong..............IT...
This review is coming from a young teen, my advice would b to mot get this app honestly is sooo boring, i thought it was going to b PAINTING.......but instead ur supposed to guess wut two colors make up a special color and half of the time u get it wrong..............ITS SUPER BORING!!!!!!"

posted by Anonymous on January 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    AWFUL

    Evev tho you pick the colors it doesn,t let you mix them. Awful waste of ,money.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Boring

    I regret buying this game. Not interesting enough for me. Does anyone know how to delete unwanted games on Nook?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2011

    Doesnt follow basic laws of color.

    Who thinks purple and yellow make pink? Aparently the designers of this game... dont waste your dollar.

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Loading game

    I paid for the game but did not get the game

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    What a big joke!!!!

    The creator must have paid people to rate this any star over 0--it isn't even worth 1 cent let alone 99 cents--total rip off--total boring--they give about 6 colors and two paint cans with a color under them--all you do is match the color you think they are wanting--that is it--nothing else--goes on forever that way--I couldn't even wait for the time to run out I closed out. If they had a 30second money back guaranty I would have gotton my money back with in the the first 10 seconds--DO NOT WAIST YOUR MONEY ON THES APP! I seriously plan on complaining to Barns and Nobles about apps like this one.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Want

    Waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaannnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiittttttttttttttttttttttttttttt

    1 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    Difficult to use

    The touchscreen does not respond accurately, and this causes you to waste valuable time on each level trying to get the colors in just the right spot. Not worth the dollar.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2011

    Dumb

    This game is frustrating. Most of the colors they say mix i dont get. Dont buy it even if it is only 99cents.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2011

    It stinks

    All you do is mix colors

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2011

    Stupid

    Too confusing

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2011

    Won't Run. Needs an upgrade!!!

    after running it 3 times, now all I get is a black screen and music. don't buy until it's clear that a corrected version has been released.

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Sucks

    Every time i open this app all i get is a black sceen and the background music playing hope to get update soon

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Needs a tutorial BIG TIME

    After the first few rounds, the mixes didn't make any sense to me. I thought it might be my screen, but there didn't seem to be even an internal logic from round to round. It devolved into random guesswork, which was frustrating and boring.

    Perhaps a tutorial discussing and demonstrating why combinations work the way they do would help.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    What the hell

    Thank the lord i didnt buy this

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Blehh

    This game was sooo not worth a dollar... i could ov gotten something better wif dis dollar... bleh

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2011

    Poor, doesnt work for origanl nook

    The normal nook as we all know is black and white. No game is built for it.. Barnes and Nobles please make games for it thx

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    Questioning?

    Should i get it?

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2011

    IT WILL NOT INSTALL

    Frustrating !

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2011

    Dandys

    I have no idea how to play this game can smeone help me this is really hard

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2011

    Not my type pupils i think u should know that im sharpay hahaha

    Cheap but awful i promise you pupils its awful!!!!!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2