Customer Reviews for

Color Confusion

Average Rating 4
( 172 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(84)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

101 out of 113 people found this review helpful.

Great!

If you like to play with color or are an artist, you will definitely enjoy this. Great replay value, gets really challenging!

posted by Anonymous on July 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Dnt buy

This review is coming from a young teen, my advice would b to mot get this app honestly is sooo boring, i thought it was going to b PAINTING.......but instead ur supposed to guess wut two colors make up a special color and half of the time u get it wrong..............IT...
This review is coming from a young teen, my advice would b to mot get this app honestly is sooo boring, i thought it was going to b PAINTING.......but instead ur supposed to guess wut two colors make up a special color and half of the time u get it wrong..............ITS SUPER BORING!!!!!!"

posted by Anonymous on January 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Dnt buy

    This review is coming from a young teen, my advice would b to mot get this app honestly is sooo boring, i thought it was going to b PAINTING.......but instead ur supposed to guess wut two colors make up a special color and half of the time u get it wrong..............ITS SUPER BORING!!!!!!"

    5 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2011

    Too small

    Maybe im doing something wrong, but i can hardly read the print and the color marks are so small on my nook that i cant touch one color without overlapping another! I am an artist and hoped it would be a lot of fun. Im really dissapointed. Painterly

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Critical thinkers would like this

    Unless yiu lile to problem solve this game is not for you. Often gets frustrating.
    Definatly recomended for talented painters.
    People like me do not want this game

    Objective: fiure out which 2 colors in the pallet create the given color

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    ok

    this was fair at best. got real boring real fast

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Could be fun but....

    Colors are to faded to make any selection better than a guess. Sometimes blue and yellow doesn't make green....and if you know your color wheel, well....that just doesn't make sense.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Interesting game but frustrating

    Im an artsy person...I didn't know how difficult it was to mix these colors...I kind of found myself just guessing out of desperation and frustration...not really really trying to learn the way the colors are mixed. A tad boring to say the least. I wouldn't buy another game like this.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    Not Bad not Worth the Money

    It is not a bad game, but all you are doing is mixing colors it gets boring and is not worth money to buy it.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    Anonymous

    This game is relatively ok. It is challenging but it is easy enough on the first four levels. Not a big fan though becomes extremely boring and frustrating after level six. But if your a patient and smart person who has some color sense its ok.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Not good

    I dont understand the game(im 10) the reviews looked good butwhen i got it i regreted it i am warning you please dont get it and waist your money:(.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    .......

    It is ok. But i have played much better games.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    Unsure

    Maybe i wont get this

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2011

    Not great

    This game shows you colors and buckets of paint. The object of the game is to mix two colors that equal the color you want. It can be confusing and hard to know which two will be tgat color. I got bored with it and discouraged so i archived it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2011

    It is quite hard

    And the colors are very nuanced. Technically easy to play but the puzzles are hard...... not a kids game.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2011

    Eternity!

    This app has been down,oading for TWELVE HOURS!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2011

    Stupid

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2011

    Lame

    At first its ok then it doesnt make any sense because the colors are off. If u like paint choose a drawing app this one is a waste of money.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2011

    No Thanks

    Gave it a chance cause of the price . Not a fan

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2011

    Age

    What age is this for?????

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2011

    Help

    Please reply. I just purchased this game and i dont get it. I keep tapping the tops of the cans but the colors disappear. Someone help

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2011

    Ok i guess

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2