Customer Reviews for

Color Confusion

Average Rating 4
( 172 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(84)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

101 out of 113 people found this review helpful.

Great!

If you like to play with color or are an artist, you will definitely enjoy this. Great replay value, gets really challenging!

posted by Anonymous on July 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Dnt buy

This review is coming from a young teen, my advice would b to mot get this app honestly is sooo boring, i thought it was going to b PAINTING.......but instead ur supposed to guess wut two colors make up a special color and half of the time u get it wrong..............IT...
This review is coming from a young teen, my advice would b to mot get this app honestly is sooo boring, i thought it was going to b PAINTING.......but instead ur supposed to guess wut two colors make up a special color and half of the time u get it wrong..............ITS SUPER BORING!!!!!!"

posted by Anonymous on January 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 28, 2011

    Great

    But extremely frustrating! Took 5 minutes to get through levels 1 thru 5, & I'm an artist! C.Maggie

    46 out of 70 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2011

    Unique

    Challenging and different. Wonder if these color mixes are accurate sometimes but overall neat game.

    19 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    Lots of fun

    This is a fun and challenging game. It is simple at first and gets more complex. The only thing I found a little frustrating (and it really is a minor annoyance) is the size of the swatches they provide for you as samples of the mixed color you need to figure out. That really is minor compared to the fun and challenge it provides. Your Fellow Nookie, SueB

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    Super satisfied!!!

    I totally agree with all the positive reviews. I had a small little glitch, contacted the company, and they resolved the issue right away. You can't go wrong with this game for $.99!!

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    I will try it

    It looks good and based in the revsiws it looks good.

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    Fun - something different.

    Fun - something different and can be challenging.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2011

    Great Concept!

    This game is challenging for all age groups. I'm still having a little trouble following the instructions, but that doesn't take away from the game concept. I like the way the coloring mixing works and it looks like it may be addictive. Good work!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Color Confusion is interesting

    So you thought mixing paint was easy? Well guess what, Color Confusion lures you in to thinking you can get the mixture just right but, that's not the case here. This is definitely thinking persons game that is both fun yet frustrating at the same time. The higher the level (if you can get there) the harder the "correct combination of colors" gets. I like this app a lot except for one not- so-great feature. If you get stuck on a level and run out of chances to mix correctly, the level starts over with an entirely new batch of colors so if you already got say, 5 out of 6 cans mixed, you'll never know if you could finish that particular level. Still fun for everybody!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Anonymous

    Awesome. The challenges are confusing, but not so that you'll pull your hair out in the process! I recommend this to any who loves art, experiments, and has a headful of curiosity. -Alexandra

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Good

    You never get the same colors to mix. It gets harder and harder. I am 9 and a half years old. My 6year old sister likes it too.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Loved it

    Fun game and challenging colors never the same twice loved it!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    color c.

    c. c. f. is color confusionn fun

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2011

    Not your primary colors

    The colors are pretty obscure, which makes the game quite challenging, e.g. what does khaki green and bright pink make? It is kind of addicting. Turn up the brightness of your screen and mix away!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2011

    colorful fun

    This is a silly fun app. I love it as do my 3 year old grand daughters. I don't like to admit but I think they are better at it than me!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2011

    good one

    After a small delay downloading the file, (was solved very quickly), I'm very satisfied with my purchase. The app is fun and kept me entertained for a long time. I'm happy I got it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2011

    THE COLORS...THE COLORS!!!!

    The only thing I hate about this game is that it pisses me off when I can't find the right color combination. Other then that...this game is the s#@t.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2013

    Tricky but fun!

    The goal of this game is to look at a paint chip and guess which 2 colors were used to blend the given chip. You start with 2 chips and 6 colors to choose from in 10 guesses and work your way to 10 chips and 50 guesses. It's not as easy as it may seem. The music will drive you crazy if you do well. Find that mute button.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Color confusion

    This is a good game to entertain for a few min it is really confusing hense the name i cant find the correct colors to mix its an alright game and i ment three stars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    Game is fun AND challenging good game if bored

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2011

    Help Me

    I am stuck on level 7. Please help

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2