Customer Reviews for

Color & Draw for kids

Average Rating 4
( 182 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(96)

4 Star

(36)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

167 out of 202 people found this review helpful.

Lots of fun

This is a very complete art app for kids. It has a white canvas to draw on, tons of stickers, and really nice coloring pages. My 4 year old really likes it.

posted by 9863543 on October 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

56 out of 86 people found this review helpful.

Gallery does not work

My 4 year old loves drawing and coloring on this app but was disappointed when we saved her art work then could not open the gallery. They need to correct that part.

posted by Anonymous on December 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 96 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2011

    Lots of fun

    This is a very complete art app for kids. It has a white canvas to draw on, tons of stickers, and really nice coloring pages. My 4 year old really likes it.

    167 out of 202 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2011

    Color & Draw for Kids

    I got this for my 3 year old grandson. He loves it. Amazes me how he can move around in it. He especially loves the sticker tab. Want to get more apps for him to keep him interested in learning and having fun.

    112 out of 141 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2012

    My son loves it!!

    My son is 3 1/2 and he absolutely loves this app. It's amazing to watch him navigate the colors and the stickers. The only problem I have with it is that if two points on the screen get touched at the same time, it draws a straight line between them. Very frustrating for the toddler who's knuckles accidently hit the screen while he's trying to color in a specific area.

    I love that you can adjust the size of your pencil, the size of your stickers, and even how light or dark your pencils color. I love that you have the option to erase color only, stickers only, both, or just reset the page. For kids who aren't entirely sure where to start, there's a voice prompt that gives them a little idea of what they could do.

    You're able to save your child's artwork for them to pick up again at any time. You're also able to share it with people (though I haven't quite got that one figured out yet).

    Overall, it's an enjoyable, versatile app.

    50 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Great app!

    I got this mainly for my 2yr daughter. She loves it and its simple enough to use. She knows how to change the pencil colors. She loves the stickers. She can make her own picture or color one. I enjoy this app too

    38 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    Cool

    This app is a good way for kids to learn how to draw. My 5 year old loves it

    38 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2011

    Beautiful drawing and coloring app

    Gorgeous and easy to use. My kids love it.

    34 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    So exsited to get it

    28 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Great!!!

    My two children and I love this game. It's worth the money! You will have a lot of different choices.

    22 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Awesome game!!!!!!:)

    This game is good for people who like drawing and coloring.
    Sam.m

    21 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Great

    Im not that into coloring but once i got this app i couldnt stop coloring!!!:}

    17 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    HELP

    How do u view ur gallery plz help

    17 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Loved it

    Great features. Good color

    12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    So much fun!

    This is a lot of fun. My grandson loves it and so do I.

    12 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Sooo cute

    This game is soo adorable! Im freakin 13, and i play this game! It doesnt matter how old you are, its just the fun of the game that matters most.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Love

    I love this app its so fun and im 12

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    A cool app!

    This is a cool app! You can put stamps and to make it easy to pick i would do this one! You can do your own art and color a coloring page on the nook color.

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Love it

    Soooooo good.

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    My 2 year old loves this!

    Great app for the kiddos.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Should i get it?!?!?

    I like just got Draw, Write, Read and i don't like it were much because you have to press the home button twice to get back to apps. So should i get this oe?!?!?

    8 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    2 Year Old Won't Stop Playing

    My son loves the pictures and the ability to select new colors and erase his work if he doesn't like it. Very easy for him to navigate through the menus.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 96 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5