Customer Reviews for

Color Field Cover in Turquoise

Average Rating 2.5
( 38 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Love

Great cover. The outside has the texture of a cloth library book (love it!). Nice and sturdy cover, and this blue is MUCH brighter in person than it is online. Very very pretty, very happy with this cover! The NOOKcolor snaps right in and stays there!

posted by 6866881 on February 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Careful where you put this!

Being a fabric cover, it soaks up any liquids that it may lay upon. We have black granite in the kitchen, which makes it very hard to see things like water rings on the surface of the counter. I set my Nook down on the counter the other day and came away with a big gr...
Being a fabric cover, it soaks up any liquids that it may lay upon. We have black granite in the kitchen, which makes it very hard to see things like water rings on the surface of the counter. I set my Nook down on the counter the other day and came away with a big grease spot (I have no idea what it was). Going to get a leather cover next.

posted by Delamaine on December 17, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 17, 2010

    Careful where you put this!

    Being a fabric cover, it soaks up any liquids that it may lay upon. We have black granite in the kitchen, which makes it very hard to see things like water rings on the surface of the counter. I set my Nook down on the counter the other day and came away with a big grease spot (I have no idea what it was). Going to get a leather cover next.

    23 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2011

    Great Color, Poor Fabric

    I love the color of this cover and even added a simple strap for closure. Unfortunately I haven't even had it a week and its showing every, little spot and ounce of dirt. If only it cleaned up easy I would love it. But not so much right now.

    16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2011

    Horribe:(

    I got this case for my nook and it tore up got very dirty instantly and broke. Would not buy this for $40.00.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2011

    Do not purchase!

    I bought this case because of the color. I thought it was fun and looked well made. I was very wrong. The case is extremely flimsy and is not protective at all. The cloth also feels cheap and picks of every possible stain; there were even marks left from my fingers. I am getting a new leather one right away, and throwing this in the garbage.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2011

    Ah-mazinnnggggggggg

    Absolutely LOVVEEEE ittttttt great color great texture. The only downside is if u spill sumthin on it, its NOT comin off

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 16, 2010

    Awsome outside color, awful interior color

    I absolutely love the color of the outside! I would definitely get this cover if it wasn't for the inside of the cover which is much to white and very distracting and not very nice for your eyes to view while reading. I think these covers should be made with a dark or even more cream colored interior.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2011

    loved the outside color, hate the white inside

    I bought it because of the prize and pretty color but didn't realize that because the ouside is fabric now I am paranoid every time I am going to put it anywhere so it doesn't get wet or dirty. Also the white inside is impossible to clean and is already filthy, I bought it only 3 days ago!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2011

    Love

    Great cover. The outside has the texture of a cloth library book (love it!). Nice and sturdy cover, and this blue is MUCH brighter in person than it is online. Very very pretty, very happy with this cover! The NOOKcolor snaps right in and stays there!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2012

    To everyone that complains about how easy the case gets dirty, I

    To everyone that complains about how easy the case gets dirty, I agree..however I took a scrubber and some spray stain remover (oxy clean laundry stain remover-spray) and with the nook out Obviously..I scrubbed it and the stains came completely out! I used one of those green dish scrubbers that cost a couple of bucks for a stack of them. It really works!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2012

    Love it!

    I got this cover when I bought my nook. It has been wondeeful and protects my tablet well. I dont have any issues with stains, really people, its not hard to keep this cover looking nice, its called awareness.

    I take my nook almost everywhere and this cover has protected it beautifully!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2011

    Terrible cover!

    Great color. Thought this would be so nice to feel as it has the fabric fill. However, it shows every bit of anything that comes in contact and doesn't clean up. Worst buy of cover...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2011

    Pleasant color but won't stay that way for long

    Both the inside and the outside show every bit of dirt or even oils from your hands that it comes in contact with. After just the first week I was appalled at how dirty it was beginning to look and even taking baby wipes to the inside ( i don't thinks there's any hope of removing the stains the outside picks up) it still looks terrible. I intend to replace it with something leather both inside and out to avoid this in the future.

    And don't fool yourself. I wash my hands constantly and my desk at work appears spotless yet it has still managed to pick up something from everything it touches...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2012

    A Very Nice Cover For A Very Short While

    I really liked the looks of my Field Cover on my Nook tablet...like a library book from the 1950's. When I was at a coffee shop, I felt safe leaving my Nook on a table while getting a refill...who would steal an old library book?

    However, just like the cloth covers on a library book, my Field Cover began to pick up stains, both inside and out. And, the outer cloth rapidly began to show signs its was beginning to wear and fray.

    So, when I saw the Vasco leather cover for Nook tablets at a Barnes & Noble yesterday, it was time for an upgrade. Yes, leather will get scarred up...but old leather just looks better and better with age...old cloth just looks shabby.

    It seems that the Vasco leather cover has been discontinued...if you are at a Barnes & Noble store and see a cover you like, buy it while you can.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Beautiful color, love the texture. The drawback is the material

    Beautiful color, love the texture. The drawback is the material is not forgiving. Just one little drop of any liquid is a life long stain.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2013

    I, too, am disappointed with this cover. I love the turquoise ex

    I, too, am disappointed with this cover. I love the turquoise exterior and mine is still clean, but the stone colored faux suede interior does not stay clean. I think it picks up the oils from the skin as I have never gotten anything on it, but it shows a pinkish-red hue where it is held. Putting a " Skin " on the interior might make it more appealing and attractive.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    Got Grease? This Cover Will Bond With It. Dirt, stains and grea

    Got Grease? This Cover Will Bond With It. Dirt, stains and grease will stick to it like glue. The plus side? It will protect your Nook even in a fall and at least isn't $50.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Okay so when i first got this it was super cute and clean and li

    Okay so when i first got this it was super cute and clean and like everyone said in the reviews the fabric gets dirty ahd the inside white stuff. AND!! Okay im a HUGE netflix finatic and on the nook color the only way to watch netflix is with the screen sideways, which is fine but its the wrong way for the case' speaker hole imprint thing so i can barely hear netflix and im pissed,im buying a new one(different case though)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2012

    ok so my grandma got me this cover for my NC for my birthday and

    ok so my grandma got me this cover for my NC for my birthday anddddd well you have tp be careful where you put this!!! the other night i went to get my nook color and a cockroach had crawled up and had matbe gotin into some thing and there was bug guts allover it! soo i WOULDN'T reccomened this cover for anyone because of the fabric!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Funny, I didn't think I had a grey Nook cover.

    Hate the fabric cover. Received as a gift, otherwise I wouldn't have it at all. It provides basic protection for my much beloved NT. Unfortunately, there is more of my grey chenille sweater on the cover than the sweater. It looks like I have a small furry creature. Cover picks up every bit of lint going. will be getting a leather cover as soon as pay-day comes. Pay-day can't come soon enough.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Easy to get dirty

    I should have thought it through before buying this cover... the cloth texture, while a nice color, is very easy to get dirty. I can't figure out how to clean it. I've only had mine for a couple of weeks, and it's covered with spots. Also, there's no closure, so it's not good for throwing your Nook into a bag. If you never plan on taking your Nook out of the house, or getting it around any kind of dust or dirt, it's probably OK.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2