Customer Reviews for

The Color of Heaven

Average Rating 4.5
( 712 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(516)

4 Star

(124)

3 Star

(36)

2 Star

(21)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

227 out of 239 people found this review helpful.

Incrdbal

This was the best book I've ever read! Sophie's story is sad and amazing at the same time. You might want to have a box of tissues with you while you're reading this. I highly reccomend this to everyone. The only problem is that all her other books cost money. Their onl...
This was the best book I've ever read! Sophie's story is sad and amazing at the same time. You might want to have a box of tissues with you while you're reading this. I highly reccomend this to everyone. The only problem is that all her other books cost money. Their only 2.99 but still. I think they should be free. Please click the yes button so BN can see this and maybe her other books will be free. She has a ton of other books out and I'm sure there wonderful. Please click yes!!!! Thx!!

posted by 2687034 on March 9, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Enjoyed the book

Realistic and down to earth writing in this book. Quite refreshing for a change. Would recommend to others.

posted by 10954124 on December 31, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 516 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 26
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    Incrdbal

    This was the best book I've ever read! Sophie's story is sad and amazing at the same time. You might want to have a box of tissues with you while you're reading this. I highly reccomend this to everyone. The only problem is that all her other books cost money. Their only 2.99 but still. I think they should be free. Please click the yes button so BN can see this and maybe her other books will be free. She has a ton of other books out and I'm sure there wonderful. Please click yes!!!! Thx!!

    227 out of 239 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    The best book I've read in a very long time

    I could not put this book down. It was incredible I have never read anything like it before, and I read several new books a week. I'd love to see another book like this from this author. You will not be dissapointed. In fact I'm looking forward to reading it a second time. The book really gives you a sense of purpose and hope in new beginings.

    75 out of 80 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2011

    A quick but powerful read!

    This book was such a wonderful read about true love and forgiveness! At first I wasn't sure because I felt like we would be left with underdeveloped characters and not much of a story. The chapters were quick, but then about 1/4 of the way through it all starts coming together. This book will stick with me for a while!

    43 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2011

    Definitely Must Read!

    The Color of Heaven is an amazing contemporary fiction novel. I wasn't sure what to expect, so was surprised when I was so quickly drawn into Sophie's story and did finish reading it in one sitting. I loved each of the characters; they were richly developed and so carefully woven into the story. And what a story - certainly loaded with joy and sadness, regret and forgiveness, and loss and new beginnings. But most of all, it was a love story. All different kinds of love: between a husband and wife, between friends, between child and parent. There were plenty of twists and turns and I laughed and I cried. I love a story that can make me cry! This is a must read and I would definitely recommend.

    42 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2011

    recommend kleenex handy

    well I cried and cried at different part of the book. I was so into the characters. they were real to me. so if a book is supposed to make you care and believe this book is a winner. the characters where well rounded. the story kept me involved didnt want to stop. will read other books by her. the story tells of sophie fairytale life and then problems she faces. than in the middle tells her parents story than next phase of sophie story. it all fits together really well. I would recommend this book but have kleenex handy.

    27 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    This book is amazing.  This is the first book I have read from t

    This book is amazing.  This is the first book I have read from this author and it wont be the last.  Infact as soon as I finished this book I went on this site and bought a few more books.  I can not wait to read them.  I am an avid book reader and I am so impressed with this author.  I like the fact that she is from England.  I too am from England although I have lived in California for over 30 years.  Her writing is impeccable and the characters are so believable.  I couldnt put this book down.  I read it in 4 hours one afternoon.  One minute I was crying and then towards the end I was laughing.
      It is actually very inspirational and full of hope.  I have just gone through a very ugly divorce but th
    is book gave me hope that I will be happy again one day.  I definitely think this book deserves more than five stars.  What a great story.  I am now going on to read 'The Color of Destiny'.  Another one of her books so I am excited.  I love finding new authors to read and it looks like this author has quite a few series of books so I am going to be reading her books for quite a while.  Yes everybody should read this.  You

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Loved

    I read this book twice, which for me is rare indeed. I loved this story and look forward to more from this author.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    Mind blowing!!!!

    I don't usually write reviews but this book deserves it. I also don't usually finish a book in one sitting, but I did with this one. Purchased it at 8pm and read all 500+ pages by 1:30am...It was that good. I also don't normally cry when reading a book but, yes you guessed it, I did with this one! This story was amazing, well written, and at times gut wrenching. I loved the writing style which made it such an easy read, so much so that I could not put it done once I started. I'm only a casual reader, reading maybe a book every two weeks or so, but this book drew me in and held me there, making it impossible for me to put it down. It's definitely a book I will re-read. Lots of twist that I didn't see coming. A must read! I promise you won't be disappointed.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    So Enlightening!!!!!!

    Wonderful book, I have never bothered to write a review before, but this book was too amazing not to say anything! I was not expecting much for less than a buck. What a pleasant surprise! Very emotional, but stick with it, so worth it!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2014

    I loved this book! Makes you stop and think about the 'hereafte

    I loved this book! Makes you stop and think about the 'hereafter'.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2014

    Hi

    LOVED IT, LOVED IT, LOVED IT,
    Was such a good story i read it in two day's. Make's you really think about what's importantand whast family mean's open your eye's and your heart and you just mite understand iwoulld recamend this book it a very nice book to read.
    GOD - BLESS
    :)

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    This book was well written. Every time you would think you knew

    This book was well written. Every time you would think you knew what was coming, you were wrong. The message itself is wonderful as well. Would like to see more of this type of book from this author.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Good book

    I loved this book! It's a great read at anytime, and I would recommend it. I think the author did an amazing job and I plan on reading more of her books.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    A must read

    Reading this book made me think of something my own mother said to me. Life is not over until God says it is...Everything works out in the end...I really am glad I read this book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2014

    Life Changer

    When I finished this book I was just speechless for a while, I could not believed what I just read, this story could be life changing if you really ponder it, I have a feeling that I will be thinking about this book for awhile. It was beautiful. Well done writer.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2014

    This was the most amazing book I have ever read. Just fantastic,

    This was the most amazing book I have ever read.
    Just fantastic,
    if you don't get this book you will truly be missing something fantastic.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2014

    One of my new favorites

    Absolutely wonderful..In love with this book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    Fell in love with the characters

    I love this book. I am a avid reader & rarely leave a review but enjoyed the story with all of the unexpected twists so much that I had to encourage others to give it a chance.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    Anonymous

    Read it straight through without stopping. Very good spiritual and love story book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2014

    Great

    I finished it in one day. Sad but worth it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 516 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 26