Customer Reviews for

The Color of Your Skin Ain't the Color of Your Heart (Shenandoah Sisters Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2008

    oh wow

    the book was great i cried, laughed,got angry, and much much more

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2008

    Another Great Installment

    In the thrid novel in the Shenandoah Sisters finds Katie, Mayme, Emma, and Aleta working to pay of the last loan on their Rosewood plantation. But the same group of men have started to poke around looking for Katie's uncles gold while her other uncle has come back and he carries a secret that will bring Katie and Mayme more closer than ever. This is a great installment as Phillips has allowed the characters to grow and mature with the passing of time.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2004

    Sweet Similarities

    A wonderful book that highlights the many similarities between ethnic groups rather than the small amount of differences.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    Wonderful series

    Each book picks up where the last one ended...loved how the characters developed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Spectacular!!

    This series is completely captivating, once you start with the first book, you will want the next immediately. They flow together so well, the story itself will hold your attention from the first page. You will not regret buying these books!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Exciting and enjoyable

    Can t wait to read the last of the series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    Every book in this series is outstanding. I learned about the Ci

    Every book in this series is outstanding. I learned about the Civil War, Marauders, prejudice, God and how to love others. I can't tell you how great this book was. I laughed and cried. All eight of the books I loved. Truly inspirational for everyone to read. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    Great story of humanity and relying on God

    This is a great novel of humanity and what is most important in life. God guiding them in their hardest of times!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    A must read!

    I am so glad I read the series. Eye opening to the injustice inflicted upon people during the civil war.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2014

    Excellant series. Everyone must read them.........

    michael Phillips series are
    delightful. I will read all
    of them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    great story

    I recommend all four books in this series. The story is woven with historic detail and compassionate characters. It also shows what strong women they had to be back in that day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2013

    Awesome Series

    This series has you moved by the special characters and the huge trials they face living in the South in the mid-eighteen sixties. Still love and strength prevail.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2013

    I have already the previous books that started this series and I

    I have already the previous books that started this series and I just love them. I love how Mary Ann and Katie over come it all. It is a hard time to look back on the cruelty that happened. But this family showed the world a thing or too. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2013

    Great Series

    I love this series. And I really like it that it was written with the perspective of the "darkie". It really gives an understanding that I never had before.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Loved this series and the characters

    I really imagined this could have happened in the old south

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2013

    An excellent read!

    This book was excellent in the way the author developed the characters. I felt that I actually knew each person and could understand the way they felt and the reason that they reacted the way they did. This is a "feel good" book at the end. It makes me want to read every book in the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2