Customer Reviews for

Coloring Book for Kids (Tap to Color)

Average Rating 2
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Asome

Grate coloring book

posted by Anonymous on November 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

48 out of 71 people found this review helpful.

Ok

Well u dont really color u just tap a color and tap a part and it fills it in for u

posted by Anonymous on January 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Ok

    Well u dont really color u just tap a color and tap a part and it fills it in for u

    48 out of 71 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Terrible

    Do not waste your money. It doesnt work right. Very disappointing to my three year old

    32 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Boooooo

    Do not buy save money this app is stupid

    25 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Disappointment

    I should have read the reviews before I purchased it. Not only can you not color free-style, but it's not user/kid friendly.

    23 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    I find this app Horrid

    Frustrated my 5 year old with this badly executed app. Could not even get the pencil to work.

    18 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Hhdgfjhxbck

    So mad that i sended my money on this stuip game. I WANT MY MONEY BACK

    15 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    ?

    can someone plz tell me y its not kid friendley?
    ?
    ?
    ?
    ?

    7 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Sucks

    Really??? What the devil is wrong with this freakin game. ATTENTION,DONT WASTE YOUR VALIUABLE 1 DOLLAR BILL ON THIS STUPID GAME! GO TO THE DOLLAR STORE OR SOMETHIN!!!

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    Bad app!

    Keeps telling youto touch pencil which won't register you touching it or even beating on it infrustration because the 3yo is spasning since it doesn't work

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Color book

    I dont really understand why it would be for kids, dont kids like to color whatever they want instead of being tested? Plus it is hard

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    THIS IS A STUPID APP. DO NOT GET! IT WONT UNARCHIVE!!!!! DO NOT GET!!!

    WONT UNARCHIVE!!!

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Bad game

    Horibal! I couldent do anything!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Shutup

    I agree wit da person up thar^shut up!

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Boo

    Good thing it was free

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    SUCKS

    I bought it and i ALREADY FREAKING TOUCHED THE FREAKING PENCIL.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2013

    Terrible

    Wouldn't even load.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    T

    Forever to load so mad didnt even to type in all capitols

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2014

    Very Difficult!

    This is hard for me, and I'm an adult! Everything is too tiny, and they expect you to do it perfectly. If you get it wrong in the tutorial, you're reprimanded, scolded. That's not fun! Plus, it is so loud! At the end of every picture, it sounds like horns play, but there's no way to turn that sound off in the menu- or on the Nook, because it goes too fast. That just turns down the notification volume. If you want to turn down that app, you have to go out of the coloring app and into the Nook's Settings Menu and turn down or mute Media Volume. It's too complicated for me to bother with each time I want to play around with the coloring book. It's not cool when one app requires special treatment like that. Your kids might like this, but I would suggest giving them a stylus since the pictures are so small, and double checking the media volume.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2